TMA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experance
Meter Maid (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 29, 2017
Got to work with the Chicago police department. Learned how different it is to patrol the city in different areas. And assisted all energy vehicle. Would like for a program to be started for the youth to work in their neighbors.
Cons
Great benifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace produtive job
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCApril 10, 2017
very clean inviroment.work as a team ona assembly line 5s is require.set up machine and assemble stations assemble different components. such as shafts barren,cluths,to assemble the transmission for the john deer riding lawn mor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gonzales, LAMarch 6, 2017
The 5 years I was there was not all great. People came n left. Unprofessional. Bosses always have excuses when it's time for a raise. Will tell u one thing and always find reason for not doing what they said.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with interesting people
Team Marketing admin (Current Employee) –  Ellsworth, MEJanuary 25, 2017
It's a great place of business, the people are very nice and friendly. You feel like family. The manager is willing to help out day or night. The hardest part of the job is helping everyone with their needs when there is only 1 of you. I really enjoy going to retreats and trainings, The Masiello Group pampers you.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Needy agents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assist people (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 27, 2015
It is busy as you assist ten to twenty people a day. I learnt how to be compassionate, respectful, and trustworthy. I also took away the values of integrity and excellency.
Management is excellent for the clients and staff.There is always cordial relationship among co-workers. The place that I previously worked had three floors and that proved to be very challenging,although it was a form of exercise for me.The most enjoyable part of the job is the interaction I got to have with people of all backgrounds and walks of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside sales
Gondo Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJanuary 4, 2014
On a daily basis it was necessary to drum up new business, stay in contact with those clients and nurture those relationships. The key part of the business was advertising sales, a secondary portion was credit card machine sales. There were peak and valley sales periods. This made it difficult to budget and pay bills consistently. Overall, this was an enjoyable job I would recommend this to the aspiring sales professional.
Pros
Freedom of your own schedual
Cons
Inconsistent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract promotional work, good pay, fun job
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 13, 2013
Learned to interact, influence, and persuade patrons at bars/restaurant to try and purchase beer.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Work weekend nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Service
Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 25, 2013
The typical day of work is schedule-driven, as milestones dictate the events and products that must be accomplished during a predicted time frame. Very little management oversight is required due to my experiences in awarding contracts. The hardest part of the job is "hurry up and wait" because of the integration of responsible parties and the multiple member participation in the process to award. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report

See more TMA reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TMA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0