TMC Employee Reviews in United States

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something new to learn
Psychiatric Technician (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXAugust 10, 2016
Working with the nurses and other staff was always a great experience. It was a joy to see patients getting better. Management was never on the same page and that made it hard to figure out sometimes because things would change daily, but overall, it was a great place to work
Cons
pay, personal security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized company
Telemarketer (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 29, 2016
tmc is not a organized place or environment to work at.
- A typical work day at tmc was hectic, the employees would yell and throw chairs, while the managers looked away.
- I learned that if you want to get your point across you must speak with human resources.
-The management was poor and not trustworthy, false information would be given on a daily.
-The coworkers were rude and were all hired even with background checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work with great and understanding employers
Telephone Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 14, 2016
A typical day at work 9-5 a lot of outbound calling
I learned lot people skills customer service management is great and they work with you and they are very acommodating
Co-worker very friendly and easy to get along with
The repetitiveness and hangups
And satisfaction you get by helping customers and helping understand the changes being made keeping them updated on current promotions
Pros
BONUSES
Cons
SHORT COULD BE MORE PROFESSIONAL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At powder cote II we worked in a team setting to complete the job task
truck driver (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 27, 2016
As a system technician I operated a e-coating car part system that had 15 2,000 gallon tanks that parts dripped to be cleaned and coated. Also daily cleaning of tanks that had to be drained and recharged with chemical after tank was cleaned, though hand valves
and water pumps operations
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very quiet environment
Electronic assembler (Former Employee) –  Durham, CTJune 15, 2016
loved my co-workers however I was not happy with the general way the upper management ran the company... no paid sick days or personal days and no benefits
Pros
co-workers
Cons
no paid sick days or personal days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very political place to work
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 1, 2016
i would have a auto phone sending out bound calls as i survey different people about the political votes.
this was my very first job so i learned a lot about the different people that vote
Pros
friendly enviroment
Cons
all the hang ups
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying but traveled a lot
Welder (Former Employee) –  Madison, GAMay 30, 2016
A typical day would start at 5 and end when the job was done. I learned how to pour concrete, weld channel and doc plates, hang door, and how to use a torch. My management were not precise often changed the work. My co workers were nice and i liked t work with them. The hardest part of my job would be welding bunkers. The most enjoyable part would be when I got to go home.
Pros
good paying
Cons
never home, traveled too often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slowly not liking this job anymore
Sales Representative (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 27, 2016
The staff are ok the co-workers are what keep your day going its kinda boring unless we constantly have calls coming in back to back.
Pros
NON..AS OF 2016
Cons
CUT HRS, DROPPED PROGRAMS
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
Verizon Wireless Associate (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLApril 21, 2016
Worked well with staff. This company was a pretty good company to work for. Not many complaints working with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire every month
Business Analyst(Contract) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 21, 2016
No job security. The company hires every month. Not a good sign. Too many rules. Environment friendly office. Very involved in recycling.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great maintenance expirience
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Edwards, CAApril 7, 2016
Good place to learn about maintenance and floor care. goverment contract and goverment cut backs really affective this company, employees hours and positions were cut
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Company had to cut hours and positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best out there
Driver (Former Employee) –  Somers, CTMarch 17, 2016
My experience with TMC was really good the only bad thing is that everyone there has power and sometimes the wrong person with power can get you sent home. Gotta be careful with that simulator guy he takes his simulator and time very serious. He will say anything to get you sent home behind your back.
Pros
Good trainers, fast paced environment
Cons
Very strict
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 3, 2016
Working at TMC is very challenging. One thing you have to be ready for is change. Everyday is different with new challenges. My upper management are good to work with. There are so many things that I learned being in a hospital compared to a restaurant, patient foods, diets, etc. Hardest part is a lot of people call off.
Pros
health benefits
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Patient Care Coordinator/Medical assistant (Current Employee) –  denisoFebruary 25, 2016
very good company to work for. assisted in patient care under the direct supervision of a physician. drew blood and gave injections as well as vital signs and EMR.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tmc
CPC A (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 25, 2016
Its a great place to work, the hardest part of my day is trying to get along with difficult coworkers.

Management is great, I've never had a better manager than I do now.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2016
It's a friendly environment. You feel welcome, and you learn new things every day. The staff is wonderful and they're very kind and pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Working Enviorment
Political Surveys (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLFebruary 22, 2016
A typical day at TMC consisted of getting my assigned program for the day, then finding an available computer and beginning the political surveys. In this job I learned to be patient and understanding even when the other person on the other line was difficult. I also gained hospitality skills and more professional communicating skills. The hardest part of the job was not getting mad when the person being called would be difficult to deal with.
Pros
Flexibe Hours
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary for TMC
Director Taxable Debt Trading & Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 15, 2016
The terms of my agreements with TMC prohibit discussion or providing descriptive details of the company. Users may want to use another source for information
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will recermend this company to any one
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IADecember 30, 2015
A good company every one was there to help you in any way they could I was not in the office I was on the road when ever I called I needed help I got it
Pros
GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Cons
NO CONS
Was this review helpful?Yes26No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a veteran and they blow me off
Student truck driver (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSDecember 18, 2015
I had 2 tickets on my recorded and I first aplyed and they told me someone else got the job but then when they posted another job I aplyed again then they told me it was because of my 2 tickets that's why they didn't take me in the first place not a nice way to treat a veteran they said they couldn't help me out and ended the call
Pros
No pros
Cons
Doesn't help
Was this review helpful?Yes23No37Report

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3