TMC Employee Reviews

Found 146 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good but not what I was looking for.
Political Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 19, 2017
It was an independent sort of job, I left because I didn't like sitting for long periods of time and dealing with rude people over the phone. Working at TMC had its benefits because I was a student and they paid me 11 an hour. I believe the most enjoyable aspect was being able to see my friends and work on my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truck company with good equipment.
Line Haul Driver (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IA; Gaston, SCJuly 18, 2017
An good place to work. I have gotten home every weekend. Newer tractors and okay trailers. Always seems to have loads and not to much down time. Have gotten home on weekends and still made good pay.
Pros
New tractors
Cons
Automatics, and slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Telemarketing Agent (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 7, 2017
Overall very much enjoyed this job. Teaches you a lot about patience. Making over 300 phone calls a day , you encounter rude people but overall it's a great environment to work in and the management has a staff of good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High School Clicks
Manager (Former Employee) –  Homosassa, FLJune 22, 2017
If you are not a member of the Senior Leadership team you are just a number. They strive on saying that the company is a family but only if it benefits the owners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't supple us with equipment
Clearner (Former Employee) –  Red Bull in HarrisonJune 10, 2017
We needed more supplies to clean not enough staff and only temporary 6month on and 6 month off then we had to collect it was only when they played soccer
Pros
Work shirts
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work.
Tech (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 3, 2017
Over all the work environment is not bad they can be strict on some thing. the pay is good and the people i work with were a real help. i was able to learn alot working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive place
PC Tech (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJune 2, 2017
great place to work in the time that I was there. hard working staff. highly trained. I would like to have stayed there longer!!!!! Maybe they'll call back.
Pros
great training.
Cons
Family owned.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMay 30, 2017
helpful people. Must do taxes perfect or youll end up owning the IRS money. some times loads are late but if you CPM and not percentage youll make more money,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice therapist. Bad management
Physical Therapy Aide (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, ALMay 1, 2017
The peple that i worked with made it a great place to work. The management would make last minute changes and expect the change to happen right then. I would still be there if not for the lay-off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLApril 25, 2017
TMC is a great starter job if you're looking for immediate work. It offers great overtime and it's a great environment as far as co workers are concerned
Pros
great hours
Cons
short breaks and no real advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Challenging
Staff RN Memorial Hermann (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2017
Patient acuity is very high in the CVICU. Work pace is fast in order to keep up with recovery of fresh post operative patients and new admits. Unit is very team oriented.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
Can be very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with patient's and families
Pt Access Rep/Sterile ProcTech (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 3, 2017
Check-in patients. Run and work reports, direct admits. I am currently a Sterile Processing Tech which is not a good fit for me as I miss patient contact
Pros
Patient contact
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo divertido
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  East Rutherford, NJFebruary 25, 2017
general limpieza bajo cierta presión ambiente muy agradable, con buen compañerismo, pero a veces faltaba colaboración en proveer materiales
Pros
seguro competo
Cons
cierta pesion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place, feels giving
Medical Technologist, Generalist (Current Employee) –  Bonham, TXFebruary 23, 2017
This is my first professional work and i pretty much have no reference but i can say that this place makes you want to give more care. Feels homely and acknowledged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall! Terrible management!
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee) –  Texas City, TXFebruary 4, 2017
Good company overall! The company does a good job of keeping therapists updated on Medicare trends and changes. Terrible management in Texas. Poor communication of information and expectations. Treat staff unfairly based on personal feelings without regards to good company performance. Company requires 100% productivity which is difficult to achieve in SNF facilities.
Pros
Family oriented/ owned company
Cons
Micromanaging makes everyday tasks difficult/ high management turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's was a ok job for something in transition until you find something between the time
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLFebruary 1, 2017
People are great fast work place to move up in positions. Not so good with honesty. Or paying what is promised. I learned how to deal with people And my selling skills increased.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
not a good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road all the time
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 24, 2017
horrible place to work. You basically live in a truck. You have a handler that gives you jobs/ pick ups to make and deliver and it is commission pay.
Pros
get to drive a truck
Cons
never home, horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felxible
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJanuary 14, 2017
I didn't work here long but when I was working there it was a ok experience. I was in political and let's just say that was boring not that that's TMC fault.
Pros
You break when you want and came in when you want
Cons
Its first come first serve in the seats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
sales rep (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJanuary 6, 2017
TMC was a great place to work the only down fall is your check is never consistant, the managers were very understanding in certain situations, The people there always wanted to help to make sure that you got the sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
DOR COTA (Current Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXJanuary 4, 2017
This company has been outstanding from the very start. They have provided me with all the skills and basic information I need to make this an awesome place. I can not say enough about this company!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 174 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

76%
60 ratings
Add your rating