Find companies:
TMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
63 reviews

TMC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
over the road truck driver (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: nice equiptment
Cons: gone from home
it was alright for a over the road job.the equipment was well taken care of, the people were ok to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: not home with my 2 sons and wife
i have learned to manage my time get loads to and from usually before due they have been very good to me i just want to come off the road to be with my family i love drving a truck worked hard and sacrificed alot to get where i am today
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun work place
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Sanford, FLDecember 23, 2013
They tell you that it's inbound calls but it really isn't, they don't pay you what you have work to earn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOW
Therapy (Current Employee), USADecember 22, 2013
Pros: if you are a greedy therapist with no morals this is your home.
Cons: too many to list.
This company is horrible. The productivity requirement is 100%, they ask Assistants to do many things out of their scope of practice. They are only out for themselves care nothing about the therapist, will quickly through you under the bus to save themselves. They tell therapist not to document daily notes, even though it is in the practice act to do – more... so. This is one of the companies that medicare will catch up too and it won't be pretty.

ANYONE that puts profitability in their core values has to have something wrong with them right? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere with lots of opportunity to move up.
Senior Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 16, 2013
Very laid back atmosphere with lots of opportunity to move up IF you are willing to work hard. Not a lot of interaction with other teams/departments, only your individual group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
truckdriving
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Des Moines, IANovember 15, 2013
Pros: got to see other states
Cons: being away from family for a lond period of time
When I worked for this company my wife and kids did not like my being OTR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHY- NEW DRIVER ORIENTATION
NEW DRIVER ORIENTATION (Former Employee), TAMPA FLOctober 22, 2013
WENT TO TMC ORIENTATION IN COLUMBIA SC, PASSED ALL CLASS ROOM TESTS, AND ROAD TEST, PASS MY DOT PHYSICAL, EXCEPT MY BLOOD PRESSURE WAS HIGH, SENT ME BACK HOME WAS TOLD ALL I HAVE TO DO IS GET THREE BLOOD PRESURE READINGS FROM MY DOCTOR I DID, HE SENT THEM RIGHT TO TMC IN FOUR DAYS, KEPT CALLING UP AND ASKING IN 4-5 DAYS CALLED AGAIN THEY SAID THE JOB – more... WAS FILLED. WHY LIE – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: training, equipment
Cons: fleet managers can seem out of touch with their drivers
TMC offers some of the best training in the industry with very high standards of achievement. overall they work hard to get you home on weekends as much as possible while still meeting their freight requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome, rewading job, long hours!
Manager of Empoyee Services (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: awesome coworkers, rewarding job
Cons: long hours
Love my job, love the employees and management above me is alright. The hours are long, but the reward is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Telemarketing (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 9, 2013
very unorganized and thats all honesty. Learning was not included.
management was unsupervised
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it had good and bad days
Hospital-cashier (Former Employee), denison texasAugust 8, 2013
was fun an hard
how to inteact with people
was sometimes helpful
were funny
sometimes hard
helping patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but going through growing pains.
Assistant Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 24, 2013
The co-workers were great! Friendly and supportive.
They are going through a transition from fairly small Mom & Pop company to a larger company. This is probably a long and difficult process. There is a re-structuring going on from time to time. This can be good because you get cross-training. But the down side is that sometimes the people have more – more... work than they can handle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Flatbed Securer (Former Employee), Canton, MAJuly 22, 2013
very busy day at work
learned a lot of organization skills
managed a lot of work load
co workers and people where great
hardest job about the job is only being in the heat all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 30, 2013
Pros: traits at the end of the month
Open office with really young professionals willing to teach you their transportation systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adventure
Tuck driver (Former Employee), Monroe, GAJune 13, 2013
learned about cranes and went to school and got my CDL anad deviled cranes all over USA it was long hours and was gone all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they don't do as promised
National Driver (Former Employee), des moines iaJune 11, 2013
Pros: n/a
they fail to get you home as they say they will, dispatchers have no idea how to do there job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Monay
Team Leader Sterile Processing Memorial Hermann (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 7, 2013
Monday is usually the day that I check pay roll, conduct team meetings, council employees, and review sterilization records. The rest of the week will consist of constant trouble shooting, a million phone calls, and normal Sterile processing duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TMC was a good place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Longwood, FLApril 9, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: commision
High pressure sales environment, with lots of benefits for producers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn better ways every day for accomplishment
Leadmen (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNApril 3, 2013
Early birds so we can get a good jump start on rough-in house such place platform if necessary for units good firm stable spot to have excellent airflow towards how our blueprints were showing for
our greetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable workplace
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2013
Employment at TMC was very enjoyable. My duties entailed managing a specific customer's orders and their freight distribution needs. I was constantly driven by management to provide solutions to customer issues and their requests. I was required to update SOP's and create new reports to identify areas of improvement.