Find companies:
TMG HEALTH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

TMG HEALTH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place
Enrollment Processor (Former Employee), Dunmore, PAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great hours, benefits, location
I loved to be a part of TMG.I got to learn about CMS,rules and guidelines for Medicare. It had jump started my knowledge about insurance for my current job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expectations exceed the norm
CSR (Former Employee), Jessup PAJuly 22, 2014
Cons: high stress level/location on top of a windy mountain and winter road issues
Typical work day is 8 hour shift. Company expects everyone, even those with diagnosed health problems to meet a minimum of 90% in all areas all the time. It does not matter that the over all call grade is 90% or above if you miss one category for more than 3 months you are terminated even if you have been with the company for more than 5 years and have – more... consistently given excellent service for the entire time.
The employees are personable people and for the most part easy to get along with. The stress the company puts on the CSRs is at a high level and keeps most people on high alert at all times and they can't relax to do the job they were trained to do.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to assist customers with solutions for their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Employee at TMG Health (Current Employee), Jessup, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: challenging work enviornment
Cons: compensation, adjustment of work, retention of key employees
TMG is a growing company that offers a busy and challenging work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with opportunities for advancement, and excellent benefits.
Team Leader- Assist Line Representative (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits
Cons: difficulties in communications between production and management.
TMG Health is a good company to work for. The compensation and benefits are very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TMG Health is not the best place to work.
Exec Assistant to the VP/ Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), PAJune 3, 2014
TMG is very unorganized and does not care about a work/life balance. The company does not recognize their valuable employees and usually lets the great workers leave the company because they find something better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful new building, very friendly co-workers
Clerical Support Clerk (Former Employee), Jessup, PAMay 12, 2014
Beautiful new building, very friendly co-workers. Very nice place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Amarillo, TXApril 29, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: weekends required october - february
This is a company that has a lot of potential. There are some really great and hard working people at this company. The Jessup, PA location has a lot of room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Temp) (Former Employee), Jessup, PAMarch 22, 2014
Great environment, but very strict. Work/life balance is impossible as well as no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes fun workplace
PRODUCTION BILLING ANALYST (Current Employee), Jessup, PAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: co-workers, learning of new materials
Cons: lack of communication, no ot, too much work for one individual
There is not enough time in a day to get all the work done. No overtime is aloud in order to complete work with SLA's. Prioritizing the daily workload is the hardest especially when you are training people on processes while answering the other questions of fellow co-workers. There is a lack of communication within certain departments which becomes – more... critical when communicating with clients which results in the duplication of work by several different people. The most enjoyable part of my day is my fellow co-workers. They make the day a lot less stressful. I love what I do but there comes a time when you want to further your career. TMG Health would be a better place if they were to get in line and think about the employees and how they are feeling rather than ignoring their open door policy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that needs work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jessup, PAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: being able to work from home
Cons: not a lot of advancement opportunites
Company was great at first but slowly declined over time. Reps were told one thing but never listened and were never told about it. Could overhear conversations of reps on phone calls and needed to dock for those even though it wasn't the reps fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an up and coming company with room for advancement.
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Jessup, PADecember 19, 2013
Pros: great healthcare, 3 weeks pto starting off
Cons: need to be employed for 18 months before advancing/confined work space.
TMG Health is a growing company, with what seems to be a great deal of advancement opportunities. My work day is full, and I am always able to complete a great deal of work in the hours that I am in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No organization
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Dunmore, PADecember 12, 2013
Kearned much about medicare and medicaid rules, regulations, processes and procedurex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Scranton, PAOctober 4, 2013
Good place for an individual who wants to learn about the health industry and the billing process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at home on data entry.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Scranton, PAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: working on my own schedule.
Cons: at times, it was difficult to work at home with young children to tend to.
Working at home is helpful with young children. It also taught me to better my orginatizional skills.

Management was also supportive with questions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to set my own hours and work at home. That can also be the difficult part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At home Claims Processor Positions
At Home Claims Processor (Current Employee), Scranton,PAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: very minimal pto time, no raises, no paid holidays, fluctuation from one pay check to another.
I agree with the other reviewer on here that as soon as TMG became a part of HCSC things went down hill.. There was a time when at home processors made money hand over fist. In the past 3 years I've seen things go down hill in this department. I would actually love to see the numbers in regards to their retention rate.. The piece rate has been the same – more... since I've been with the company and from the looks of things they aren't reevaluating it any time soon. There are always issues with system slowness which affects your production totals which affect your paycheck. I believe they keep the system this way in order to keep a handle on the amount of money that's going out the door to pay the processors.. At home staff are offered very minimal PTO time, NO paid holidays, NO raises. This is by far one of the most dysfunctional departments in the company, the lack of communication alone would make your head spin. I'm actually in the process of seeking other employment because I just can't afford to work their anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the life of a medical claims auditor
home medical claims auditor (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: working from home, holidays off, pto time/sick time, flexibility in schedule time, the work load security
Cons: qc review & having to maintain a 95% on a monthly basis, the lack of time spent training & going over things, not giving us different things to do other than just auditing to break the day up
A typical day for me means waking up at 3:00-3:30am, signing into all my programs which normally takes around 10-15 minutes, I catch up on e-mails that i missed from the day before & then I start my day - In the Proclaim system is where we get our work & i find out what client i am in - I open that client up in another system called Facets 4.71, From – more... then i just sit for 8 hrs & i look for errors missed by possibly a processor, or another dept of company responsible for the error which could lead to a monetary or non-monetary finding. There are many parts of the job you go with the flow for the day & whats necessary to do our job correctly & with as little error as well on our end as an auditor. We are held to 95% accuracy on a monthly basis. We are responsible for auditing 12 different client claims some are just medicare, but our biggest client has both medicare/medicaid claims & crossover claims where the member can have both. The hardest part of the job is remembering all the different information & client specifics we are sometimes given for the way they want the claim paid. We have to sometimes follow comp grids to pay the claim & hospital claims we price on a pricing system called webstrat. My co-workers are basically at home auditors as well so i really dont see or talk to them as much until we have our monthly call in conference call to go over any updates in the dept or with clients in specific & to go over our QC scores & what we did missed & that's also the hardest part listening to mistakes or things we missed & hoping you dont fall below Qc quota of 95%, that part can get very frustrating & upsetting on the auditor as well. The most enjoyable part of the job is that i have been able to work from home for the past 7 1/2 yrs & raise my son & have the flexibility of working the hours i do & not have to worry about driving to work in rough weather or just the commute & gas money. TMG supplies the computer as well which is also very beneficial. My managers are a very high part of my succession for being in this dept for all these years. They are very understanding - but at the same time they are also under alot of pressure to produce high quality employees & assure we are doing the best we can. The knowledge i have learned & accomplished in over 7 1/2 yrs is quite impressive & I can say what i learned in this dept & all the client base information we are required to know & have to change with change which is almost everyday is unexplainable. I dont think i could have ever known what i learned here in any school it is information you kind of have to pick up working all the different clients & what there needs are, sometimes it gets a little hard to remember everything & gets very intense because of the clients needs being so demanding for picking up on errors before the claim goes out the door - we are the experts of our dept. With that said i would say i have succeeded far beyond what i thought i could ever succeed at & the reason i am interested in looking around for other work at home opportunities cause i need a change & my needs are changing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, ever changing
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Jessup, PAJuly 22, 2013
Typical day would consist of all styles of reporting, change management, gathering Business Requirements, Root Cause Analysis, Reconciliation and Processes improvements
I have learned many things regarding the Medicare area as well as honing my skills with MS products
Co workers are great to work with and are like a second family
Hardest parts of the – more... job are the ever changing requirements and short timeframes for implementations
Job has a very relaxed atmosphere and easy to get your job done – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Customer Service Rep I (Former Employee), Amarillo, TXJuly 11, 2013
Pros: insurance
Cons: short breaks
answer phones calls about claims and plan information very productive and professional place friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceived
Enrollment Processor (Former Employee), Jessup, PAMay 30, 2013
Pros: benefit package is great, co-workers are nice
Cons: management needs to be revamped, cafeteria is too small, lunches are only a half an hour
When I initially started at TMG, I was, as with any job I've had in the past, promised everything from great pay to advancement opportunities. I was told that everyone is equal, that no one would feel outcast or unworthy. I got the exact opposite. Information was kept from processors about raises tied to extra work we completed for different departments. – more... Attempting to transfer to a different department resulted in being written up to keep you in your current department with your current team. Upper management makes it blatantly obvious that you are less by continuing to emphasize that they can do whatever they want because they're "salaried" employees. I'm not sure how other departments are run, but for my department in particular, I would not advise working for enrollment unless you accept constant degradation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing, fast paced
Senior Operations Trainer (Current Employee), Dunmore, PAApril 11, 2013
Pros: clean well taken care of building
Cons: pay
Reviewing/creating/documenting/implemening new procedures based on government standards. Multi tasking/prioritzing a must.

About TMG HEALTH

TMG Health is in the business of business process outsourcing (BPO). The company is a fast-growing provider of BPO services to – Read more