Find companies:
TMI Hospitality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

TMI Hospitality Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
revenue analyst (Former Employee), Peoria IllinoisOctober 14, 2014
Very discriminatory. Low pay. Incompetent management. Treat employees like dirt and the Peoria manager is racist and harasses employers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHAugust 12, 2014
Everyone works well as a team for the most part we just have a few bad seeds that need to be weeded out and things will be back to normal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Peoria, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great insurance benefits
Cons: lack of communication and team work amongst all employees.
My normal day at work consists of:

-handling a cash drawer and keeping recordings of what's taken in/out.
-Assisting guests with checking in procedure and/or checking out.
--Making sure everything is enjoyable for the guests' stay and assuring all their requests are met.
-On occasion: have to do housekeeping duties and maintenance work if proper staff – more... is off property

Work Environment:

The front desk staff is very efficient and has a great team work-ethic in their work. There is communication between workers and so each has the same amount of work and so one does not have more than the other. Unfortunately, there are times with management where there is lack of communication with us workers at the front desk, in which we would have to resolve due to management not being present or not experienced on how to handle such situation(s). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall workplace with high levels of camaraderie.
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: ease of job, healthcare benefits, stock options, hotel discounts
Cons: rarely get breaks, lack of active management, no chances to sit
Work during the day was normally fast-paced and fun whereas the nights were typically slower. Duties included checking guests in and out of hotel while creating the best guest experience, talking with people from all around the world, inventorying hotel items, and (for night auditor) running/creating night audit report and setting up breakfast. Changes – more... of shifts were always quick and seamless and co-workers generally got along great. This job was not hard at all as long as employees maintained a positive attitude and learned to be patient with guests, as this was a customer service position. The best part about it were the constant opportunities to network and learn about different people, jobs, and areas of the world. With all of that being said, turnover rates were extremely high due to lack of actively engaged management and low wages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours.....low pay
agm (Former Employee), californiaApril 13, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: long hours
Low pay, long erratic hours......do not make to promote. Area manager difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice co-workers
Data Entry Clerk, Payroll Processor (Former Employee), Fargo, NDNovember 9, 2013
Didn't like how upper management treated employees but co-workers were great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fargo Company
Assistant General Manger Residence Inn by Marriott (Former Employee), Bismarck, NDSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: employee rates
Cons: pay
Over all a good company is growing but seem to be more worried what things look like than what they really are...superficial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for employment, but not high enough pay. No benefits.
Team Member, Housekeeper (Current Employee), Air Force Academy, COMay 6, 2013
Pros: discounts at any marriot through the us, flexible with my schedule
Cons: little time for breaks, low pay, no benefits besides discounts
I clean hotel rooms, bathrooms, take out trash and deal with customers directly everyday. I don't really enjoy or like anything about this job because it just doesn't interest me, and it's not what i want to continue to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to get startedin the hospitality industry.
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 24, 2012
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: the hours (for ops managers) were extended (to say the least).
Normal days at work included arriving and checking breakfast, talking to the guests at breakfast, gathering the crew for the morning meeting, answer emails, handle taxes and daily reports, check on my ladies (both on their rooms and how they were doing), return to computer and handle upcoming or recurring projects, check on maintenance, return to check – more... rooms once again, meet with the Sales Manager at days close while maintaining a front desk staff that excelled in ultimate customer service (friendliness). Inventories of the market, linens, and breakfast materials were intermittently placed throughout my work week alongside a little personal time with each crew member to keep morale high. The focus was creating a family environment for the staff to work in so the guests could arrive and "join the family!" Area Directors did their job well, some tried to be a little more intimidating than others. The hardest part of the job was learning balance. It was easy to do too much in the first six months there as the General Manager position was never truly settled by any one particular party and I was new to my role. The most enjoyable part of the job was the love that was established between my team and myself. We really became quite close and worked for the sake of team, which skyrocketed productivity, which increased the guest satisfaction scores exponentially. It was an enjoyable experience and will always remain a fond memory as it helped to fine tune my character while solidifying my resoluteness. In other words, it taught me balance and I am grateful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company of integrity
Front Desk Representative/Acting Manager (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJune 26, 2012
Pros: meeting wonderful people
Cons: working with people who lacked integrity
A typical day can be great because you have the opportunity to meet some very wonderful people. I have learned from this experience that my personality and desire to meet the needs of others can be extremely utilized. The management staff, however did not have the integrity that I felt is very important in the customer service/hospitality business. – more... They allowed too many things to go un-addressed in order to meet their own personal needs without considering the needs of the guest or employees. In my opinion the hardest part of this job was not being able to put forward my problem resolution and management skills without having issues with management. They did not appreciate the relationships that were developed between myself and the guests. The most enjoyable part of this job was the many guest/friendly relationship that were made during my employment. – less