TMP Worldwide

56 reviews

TMP Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the searchSee all 56 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction
Regional Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 21, 2015
The product line top notch quality but the overall line is slim and over priced for the market place outside California. The competition is fierce in the market place and they have a hard time justifying a better product for added expense.
Pros
Quality
Cons
Cost, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed, high turnover
Account Director (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2015
TMP is or has become mostly a software company with understaffed, unhappy, underpaid, and overworked technology development and support services staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Temp (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, NYApril 28, 2015
Temp job, was a very good learning experison. start day off cleaning then triming the mask, then end by cleaning aging. a clean work space is very imporntent. the hardest part of job was trying to keep up with the ladys that have been there longer but it was a very good learning experitton.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manager of End User Services (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 26, 2015
within the company you have contact with so many offices. you fell well connected. Technology Teams stay well connected even though you work in various offices. The team has been able to do great remote support.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great job with travel so I got to see a lot of places
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 8, 2015
Never having working in advertising this was a wonderful experience. TMP was a very large company in the US and overseas and we got to travel to visit with our customers and although it was in the US we still got to visit states I might not have other wise have seen.

I enjoyed the work, the people and even the stress of the job.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bought by Monster
Customer Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 1, 2015
Was laidoff. Learned about advertising and artwork. Friendly environment and family orientated. Everyone work as a team.
Pros
Account processor
Cons
Was laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay...
Account Director (Former Employee) –  ChicagoFebruary 16, 2015
Relaxed agency environment with unique niche - product focused w/ agency services. Nothing to exciting or interesting to say about them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, opportunity to branch out into different jobs within the office.
SR. Client Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 9, 2015
KDA Group Inc purchased TMP Worldwide in April of 2011. I've performed similar types of duties for both companies. That being:
- working with publishers and clients to resolve advertising issues
- worked with Microsoft office to perform daily tasks
- did quality control on advertising processed by others
- multi tasked

Direct management was good, and easy to work with.

Enjoyed learning of new products and procedures.
Pros
the opportunity for advancement and job openings in other departments
Cons
communication from upper management was not very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Manager
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 30, 2014
Placing customer ads, full customer service
Learned how to be a good manager of time and employees
Coworkers were the best you could ask for
The hardest part of the job was the company closing down!
The best part of the job was the room for growth and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 29, 2014
I really enjoy working for this company. The people are great and the work life balance is excellent. It is a great place for recent college grads looking to get an entry level job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 23, 2014
An amazing place to work at.
Learn a lot of new stuff everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership or qualified management
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 29, 2014
This is the most people I've worked with who had no logical background in the job they were doing. Product managers that have never managed products and couldn't tell you much about the product they are currently managing. As far as "career advancement", they have a habit of advancing the people with the least experience. This is usually due to the fact that the less experienced people will work themselves to the bone for the job, without even questioning it. Many of the teams were dysfunctional and couldn't communicate. Lots of the "long timers" were despondent and just doing anything to get people off their back.
Pros
work from home when i wanted, nice people
Cons
poor management, products that no one believes in
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working environmemt with nice job culture.
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2014
One of the best companies that I have ever worked for. Family oriented environment and everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the leadership in my office, close-knit team
Senior Account Director (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CASeptember 3, 2014
Good resources across the company and a lot of sharing of ideas/success. The company is great at advancing in technology and modifying focus with the times. Some growing pains as far as support staff.
Pros
idea sharing is excellent. close team
Cons
growing pains
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place doing great things
Social Media (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2014
People are wonderful. Services are great. Hardest part is getting it all done but that could be said for anywhere else as well.
Pros
great place to build a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well paid job
Client Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee WIJuly 14, 2014
A typical day would consist of making 150 calls, then calling new clients and old clients offering upgrades. I learned so much working with this company that it was amazing. Management was fun because we always did some fun things as a company outing. The hardest part of my job was leaving a phenomenal group of people. The most enjoyable part of my job was making sure my clients got everything they deserve.
Pros
great vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People. Great Parties. Family oriented
Director of Recruitment Strategy (Former Employee) –  Glendale, CAJuly 2, 2014
Learned a great deal there and still remain friends with a lot of them to this day.
Pros
free lunch fridays. free fountain drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internet Company
IT LAN Engineer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 1, 2014
Mentoring Help Desk.
Desktop support/System Engineer for multiple sites.
Application packaging.
Pros
great enviroment
Cons
gradually declining workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Place Ive worked!!!
Plant Manager/ Welder (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 19, 2014
I enjoyed this job very much, I'm sorry I had left. There's not a thing to complain about. I had the best co workers, the best owners, the best vendors, .....with teamwork.....there was not a thing we didn't accomplish. If this is read by by TMP......Thank You. Your corporate office is in Cali.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside sales for advertising in the yellow pages and Monster.com
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Ridgefield, CTApril 25, 2014
Computer work. working with the public. Filing, scanning, proof reading, set up ads, up selling. Brand selling. Faxing. Deadlines.
Pros
the people i worked with and for.
Cons
after 16 yrs we had to close our office.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture