TMR Employee Reviews in United States

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  Rankin, TXDecember 30, 2015
We would go to oilfield locations and clean them.
Management was by far the worst.
Some were okay most were not.
Dealing with the CEO of the company.
Cons
low wage, and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good job and excellent learning opportunity to gain experience in this feild.
Traffic Controller (Former Employee) –  Parkersburg, WVAugust 15, 2016
A typical day at work for this company was 12 hours. I gained valuable experience in the traffic control industry, and would welcome another position in this field. My co-workers were friendly and helpful and we worked smoothly as a team.
Pros
I made good money and was scheduled as many hours as I was willing to work.
Cons
It was hard to get used to sitting in a car for at least 12 hours out of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Order Puller/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 24, 2016
Good hours, good people, fun environment not that much stress from employees, great customers and always shipped products on time and high level of approval from customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company does not pay their employees and does not return phone calls!
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 19, 2013
The management of this company is awful. They do not return your calls when you are a candidate looking to get a new job. They also do not pay their employees for the work that they do. They find people to get them placements and then never pay them for the work they do! I would never do business with this kind of sweat shop! Reminds me of something in China. Badly run company!

They also take candidates from companies they have hired for!!!! Beware!!!
Cons
do not pay employees, do not return calls, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for but too much personal issues in the work place
Telphone Representative (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAOctober 22, 2012
Management didn't work well with other employees and there was always animosity somewhere floating around the workplace,causing distraction on the floor.some daily quotas are unnattainable so you can not perform your job to the expectations of mngmnt or clients.
Cons
your on your own after you log in mngmt too busy to address concerns of phone reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telemarketing job
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Broomall, PAAugust 30, 2012
fun environment, the phone and computere system was old, no room for advancement
Pros
make your own schedule
Cons
short breaks, old equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surveys
Market Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 7, 2012
I called people all over and talked with them about different things and most of them were pretty nice about it. I also did some monitoring of other employees to see if they are ready what is on their screen and just making sure they their voice was pleasant. My Co-workers were really nice. Enjoyed everything
Pros
hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Survey Company
Data Collector (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 16, 2012
This job was interesting as it involved asking many questions to people over the phone. There were many surveys to conduct that would take as long as 30 minutes which was difficult at times to keep people on the phone. This required a certain personality in order to keep the attention of the client.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work arena to learn new skills.
AIX System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDOctober 22, 2013
This was a fun place to work. They were contracted to the government so there was always something to install and upgrade. We were able to stay on the cutting edge.
Pros
set my own hours to work early shifts.
Cons
the commute was a bit long.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are rating the wrong company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  ColoradoJanuary 27, 2013
These reviews appear to be for a telemarketing company. This is a recruiting firm. I believe you are rating the wrong company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to place to earn extra money
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Broomall, PASeptember 4, 2013
Conduct surveys for marketing and research design companies. Provided constructive and in- depth, feedback on customer responses. Recruiting, individuals, Doctors, and Business via telephone fax, and mail.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different type of work.
Rostabout Floorhand (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMay 25, 2012
dangerous work-good teachers.good personell at all levels. decent company to work for.
Pros
payscale
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAJune 27, 2013
Market Research Company. Dying breed of Tele-marketing surveys. Closed office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more TMR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5