Find companies:
TMS Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

TMS Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stinks
Sales (Current Employee), Boca Raton FLJune 24, 2014
No room for advancement. Micromanaged. Telesales. Not what was presented when you were hired. If you run out of calls to make your sent home without pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 19, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: commissions are a joke, always new commission structures
Great experience to learn about the Pharma industry, good co workers, low pay, next to nothing commissions. They actually give a seperate check for your commission and tax it double. Break times are unfair, if your a minute over, writen up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call mentality
Trainer, Account Manager/Team Lead (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: large organization
Cons: small thinking management
Worked on the Office Depot project, very successful. Traveled to provide sales training for three weeks at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, bad management in Johnstown, PA office
CSRIII/Team Lead (Former Employee), Johnstown, PAJune 2, 2014
I loved working for TMS Health/A Xerox Company for the almost 9 years I was there. I was successful at my job, I was a dependable resource for the company. It is the way the office in Johnstown, PA is operated that is the problem. Nobody from main offices ever check on this office so they do as they please and make up own rules as they go. I loved my – more... job and what I did but I don't miss the favortism that goes on in the office on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive: Great place to work!
Employee Relations Associate (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 13, 2014
I enjoyed my time at TMS Health! It was extremely rewarding and I was afforded a great deal of knowledge and information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating and Repetitive
Physician Sales Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMarch 27, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and reasonable pecuniary compensation
Cons: out-of-touch managers, impossible objectives, and unattainable commission.
The work I've done is described as "liquid" - meaning that the management at any time changes the goal and outline to fit what the client needs. Sounds perfectly reasonable, apart from the fact that the management is looking at charts of numbers instead of the reality of each call we make. I'm a bit disappointed in the lack of respect and appreciation – more... for employees and in the distance between managers and representatives. The saving grace of this entire establishment is the presence of co-workers who feel your pain, and with whom you can easily connect over the absurdity of day-to-day life. My favorite parts of working at TMS are the new connections and friends I've made there, and obviously the paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training
Pharmaceutical Sales Rep, Oncology Business Unit (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good incentives
Cons: closely monitored
The best part of the company are the people that work there. The training is thorough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLDecember 30, 2013
Great Company to work for, I learned how to be of a coach. I would love to some day work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with minimal pressure, Management that chooses to not believe reality
Personal Account Specialist (Current Employee), Moosic, PADecember 28, 2013
Pros: money for what you actually do
Cons: boredom
Overall not a bad place to work for the money. Pretty simple job with minimal pressure but can definitely get boring and mundane. Management chooses to ignore reality sometimes but that's their problem. Advancement is tough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 20, 2013
wonderful employees and great HR department and supervisors..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producitve and educational enviornment
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 30, 2013
Pros: you get to learn alot about pharma industry
Cons: short breaks
Good place to work, management is reasonable, friendly Co-workers willing to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of touch with parent company (Xerox)
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE AND INSIDE SALES (Former Employee), Fishers, INOctober 23, 2013
Cons: scheduled breaks are short
-Typical days consisted of working in a call center for the contract company, in this case Roche. Expect to man the phone lines for the majority of the 8 hour day
-Little to no advancement within TMS itself, unless you plan on moving to Boca Raton, FL. Small potential to be hired onto Roche directly
-Phone lines are very understaffed. Managers seem – more... to care, but ultimately have no power to hire more staff
-Hours are poor; expect to work weekends and second shift. Breaks are scheduled for you, and you will be penalized for taking breaks at a different time, even if it's only 5 minutes off
-Unrealistic expectations are demanded of you. You will be critiqued in so many areas that it's easy to miss the requirement in one area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center
Physician Account Specialist (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 20, 2013
Typical day at work included back-to-back outbound calls to healthcare providers and pharmacy staff. Good time management was necessary to meet the set work metrics, although there was constant shift in what metrics were most valued.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer!
Pharmaceutical Representative (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLJune 27, 2013
Pros: they have a good health insurance.
Cons: they don't pay much.
I worked for them for over five years and I was happy with my job. I had to leave due to a family emergency but TMS Health is a good employer. They train you and lay out the rules and you do your work the best you can. The pay is not very good but you work with nice people and the work atmosphere is mostly pleasant. At times you need to deal with difficult – more... customers but you follow a protocol and move on. TMS Health is a great place to work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Proffesional environment to work in
Pharmaceutical Representative (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 24, 2013
you are on the phones all day speaking with health care representative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
took phone calls
Data Entry/Customer Service (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 18, 2013
This company is a good company, but management needs to be improved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Awful Workplace
Physician Account Specialist (Former Employee), Boca RatonJune 5, 2013
Pros: the workers were nice
Cons: sweat shop work environment, xerox should be embarrassed
From the outside and on paper this company looks good. For those who have worked there, we know differently. The rules are applied to some and not others. There were constant fixed pay issues and serious issues about equal opportunity. In the interview make sure to ask about the tests, typical day and dress up days. Management uses fear to motivate – more... and ask how many minorities are in the senior leadership team? Cheating to get completes is pervasive. On television the drama would be humorous but in reality the practices are pathetic. Management team is so poor and inappropriate. Read Cafe Pharma reviews carefully and avoid this place. 1-10 and 10 being good the values and culture were - negative. Lets see if they win any ethics awards under this line of business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not aa good place to work
Team Lead/ Professional Account Specialist (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 16, 2013
Depending on the manager, you will be beat down and feel like you have no say in any situation. Very bad leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont
Consumer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Moosic, PAApril 11, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything else
I left a job I loved but was over 30 miles away for this "great opportunity" and "opportunity for quick advancement" ya there was none. There is a HUGE turnover because once people figure out that they were LIED to they try to find something else. Unfortunately, although two years later I still regret leaving my previous job. Lesson learned.....dont – more... take for granted of the green grass you have! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous
Customer Service (Former Employee), PAMarch 5, 2013
Pros: good experience to add to a resume
Cons: numbers are the only thing that matters.
I had high hopes when I started here. The job description at the interview was nowhere near what I am actually doing.
It's totally numbers driven.