Find companies:
TMX Finance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

TMX Finance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for the money and the money ONLY!!!!
General Manager (Former Employee), North AtlantaDecember 12, 2014
Pros: great pay!!!!
Cons: everything else! choose wisely!!!
There is an old saying, The only constant in retail is change, Where at TMX Finance that is an understatement! There is so much tumultuous change that it is extremely hard for a "Morale or culture" to take effect. The job is not that bad once you learn how to really manage accountability and know that you set expectations. It is a job that has many – more... facets, Repossessions, visiting past due customers houses/apartments, Cleaning out an inventorying their personal items and trying to "grow" MOM & YOY! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!
General Manager (Former Employee), Valdosta, GeorgiaDecember 7, 2014
Pros: every other weekend off, sometimes
Cons: district managers(lazy auditors)
This was the worst job ever! District managers are very incompetent, they do not understand how to grow a team. Company has unrealistic goals. Modern Day LOAN SHARKS! If you have morals, they will be challenged on this job! Stay Away, not a good company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful and Not Worth the Hours
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 5, 2014
Pros: huge pay potential
Cons: long hours, high turnover, no control over your store staff, demanding goals
TMX Finance, TitleMax, promises high salary and 48 hours a week. However, the stress involved is not worth it.

I've been a General Manager for over a year and I can assure you, the salary is decent. However, I clock over 120 hours in two weeks and because I'm salary, I'm used and abused.

Don't believe the "48 hours a week" line that recruiting gives – more... you. In addition, you have no control over who you hire in your store which inevitably leads to poor store performance because corporate/DMs just want to fill a spot.

I have had such high turnover in my stores because of the lies upper management tells people. This makes me lose my days off, short days, paid time off that was approved then denied because of being short staffed, etc which DOES NOT make the money worth it.

The high turnover rates should tell you something - don't work for the company. However, if you don't have a family and want to work nonstop with no break, then you will make in the 60k a year range or more. So go for it if that's you. If not, find something else! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work for this company again
manager (Former Employee), bloomington, IlDecember 4, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: listening to all the cussing
Get put in front of a computer your first four weeks to watch videos and take tests. Then you are told hey answer the phone take a payment we will so you ONCE then its on you to figure it out. Never heard so much cussing by other employees in my life. Customer called and asked to make a payment they set a date to come in and pay and they are called – more... every name in the book but a customer. If you don't like to hear the F bomb every other word I would not work here. What's worst of all GM was new didn't know the stuff they needed to know. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have not enjoyed my experience at TitleMax
General Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: no company support and very little training
A typical day is dedicated to the loan process and collections. The General Manager is responsible for financing local store marketing out of their own pocket also doing events on your own time even weekends you are scheduled to be off. There is no support in efforts to grow the location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding position/moved to Texas
Online-Sales Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 29, 2014
• Account Manager: Soft Collections, Collecting Debts
• Social activities outside of the office
• Promoted with the company in four months from Customer Service Representative
• Meeting a sales goal of a million dollars each month since April 2012
• Increased companies accounts by $6 million in 6 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Corporate TMX
Operations Analyst II (Former Employee), Savannah, GANovember 25, 2014
I learn lots and was provided with an environment that allowed me to view a multitude of things. I have taken away much knowledge and skills that will allow me to be a positively-contributing member of any team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall typical loan company
General Manager (Current Employee), Smyrna, GANovember 19, 2014
Pros: good bonus
Cons: hours
Ok Company to work for has its ups and downs a definite numbers game on collections side as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TMX Review
CSR (Former Employee), Decatur, GaNovember 7, 2014
Pros: being able to help people when hard time come
Cons: field visits
I enjoyed working with co-workers. My experience with this company was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think hard before applying for a job with this company.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Northport, ALNovember 2, 2014
Pros: getting to meet new people, building great relationships with co-workers!
Cons: extremely long hours, inconsistency, horrible management, major wear and tear on vehicle!!!
This job is definitely not what I thought it was going to be! Management was very inconsistent. They will tell you not to do something, but turn around and do the same thing and feel its okay because they have a title! Hours are extremely long, so if you have children do not take this job. You are also required to conduct field visits to customer's – more... homes if they are late and you cant seem to get them by phone! This has put an excessive amount of miles on my car and caused some wear and tear! I hate the day I accepted that job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Harvey, ILNovember 2, 2014
No structure or room for advancement, complete waste of time, have to drive your personal car everyday, I put over 500 miles a month on my car at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
General Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 1, 2014
Great management opportunity and very informative as it relates to market data, trends, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable position
Online Sales Representative (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXOctober 23, 2014
TMX Finance offered a decent rate of pay, however the turnover rate for the company is rather high. Goals can be changed mid month and are expected to be obtained. Very fast paced environment which is enjoyable, and the atmosphere is rather pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of changes
General Manager (Former Employee), Acworth, GAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: great pay, e/o weeked off
Cons: benefits costly, unrealistic goals for growth
When I started I was a GMIT and worked 40 hours, great pay and great environment. Once i was placed into my own store the pay changed, I wasn't paid for all worked OT and had to contact payroll several times. There was a lot of changes going on in corporate and higher management levels. These changes made all of the GMs very worried about their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Store Manager (Current Employee), savannah gaOctober 20, 2014
Unrealistic demands placed on staff, no respect for employees personal time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Title Loan Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 18, 2014
Pros: easy job to get
Cons: dealing with irrate customers
This Company will be here for many years to come, because there will always be people who cannot pay all their bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive place to work.
CSR/ASM/SM/GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Covington, GAOctober 7, 2014
Great place to work if you like fast pace. General Manager positions require a lot of time in the office away from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay. everything else sucked......
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 7, 2014
if you have one month of bad numbers you are at risk of being fired. and if you have a really good month you will be investigated for fraud. as a gm at a busy office you will work about 60-75 hours a week and no you do not get paid overtime. upper management was a joke micro manage you to death while they sit around. i worked for this company for just – more... a year and there was only one gm left in my 12 store district that was there when i started, and they were still trying to find a reason to fire him. district managers are afraid good gm's will take their jobs. lots of bad vibes at regional and district meetings. made good money tho was on track to make about 85k this year – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, competitive , fast paste
General Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
A typical day will consist getting new loans, collections, making new business partners.Company thought me to stay on my toes and become very versatile, there was constant change due to city regulations. Management consist of a lot of pressure on all level, from District, to Regional all the way down to store level. I had to always apply a lot of pressures – more... on my co workers but it was also a team effort. Hardest part of my job was trying to collect from debtors with out the help of repo company.The most enjoyable part was being able to provided the help to customer that had a financial need and building that rapport and getting to know each and every one of them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized--constant 'unclear" change and lack of proper communication
Store Manager (Current Employee), LawrencevilleOctober 1, 2014
Cons: long hours/days--requirement to work without scheduled lunch breaks, 6 day week, no ot-terrible pay
unrealistic expectations, poor communication, unclear direction and very limited and inconsistant training, no employee loyalty

1 2 3 4 5