TMZ Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Playa Vista, CADecember 4, 2015
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, and opportunity for growth! Had a great time learning all the different facets of the entertainment industry. Everyone there is passionate for what they do which rubs off on you!
Pros
Opportunity for growth, great management
Cons
High Stress
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tmz
Internship, Photo Clearance Department (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 10, 2015
TMZ is a great place to intern. I learned so much working there. TMZ is a great place for interns to get hands on experience working in a newsroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times crazed environment with an extremely temperamental boss
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Marina del Rey, CAApril 8, 2015
A good place to work for a certain breed - those who thrive in a high-stress environment in which a lot of yelling and hand-wringing occurs, with occasional insults flying from the head of the company.
Pros
fast-paced, effective, high-profile, friendly co-workers
Cons
high-stress, low brow content, yelling
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Orlando FLSeptember 29, 2014
Well Manger environment, worker can be a lot more professional. The most enjoyable thing of my job is doing my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressured news environment
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 27, 2014
Assisting with TMZ Sports Live
-Attend morning sports meeting
-Conduct research and put together story outlines
-Follow show rundown
-Manage script distribution
-Assist in show production

Love the fast-paced news environment
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 19, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company. I liked the people. I found it hard to be proactive because you needed to be trained on everything. All in all, I liked working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pa
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  hollywoodOctober 22, 2012
great working environment, and they keep you busy and the people are cool
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
veterans assistant or social work assistant
Counselor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 5, 2012
I have assisted adult veterans throughout their daily routines on the acute unit and this is everyday that I have worked on the acute unit. I have learned that no amount of help is too small and the management team serves a vital support role and most of my co-workers are there to help also. The hardest part of any mental health job is patience and if you don't have, you will learn it.The most enjoyable part of the job was the smile on a patient,s face at time of discharge.
Pros
i have helped people from all walks of life
Cons
the negative stigma that people attach to mentally disabled individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes6No27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Sanford flJune 6, 2012
Great learning experience,professional work environment
Pros
great hours
Cons
no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great connections!
Publicity Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 20, 2012
Great experience being able to sit in during the morning meetings. Learned a lot about breaking stories, met a lot of good connections
Was this review helpful?Yes20No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a great deal from being in a newsroom/website environment
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2012
An appreciation and respect for all of the hard work the employees put in, and a more ethical working environment would have been appreciated, at the very least.
Pros
experience in a newsroom setting.
Cons
no work life balance, no respect for the dedication of the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6Report

See more TMZ reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TMZ. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7