TNS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a Family
Infoscore Programmer (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHJanuary 17, 2018
I actually worked there twice. I loved it and would have stayed had they not downsized my job out altogether. It was like a family there. Many people worked there their whole lives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Market Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Liberty, OHJanuary 15, 2018
this was just a part time job when i was in college. This was perfect for kids in high school and college. I only did it part time due to school but it was okay.
Pros
relaxed
Cons
no vacation or health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, but don't stay too long
Client and Panelist Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 22, 2017
Not a bad company, but not the type with much of a future. People seem eager to leave, and after spending time there you will understand. Best to use as a stepping stone to something better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was the best job that i ever had.
Twister Operator (Former Employee) –  Eufaula, ALSeptember 21, 2017
The people were great. The job was awesome. Great pay. When you needed overtime just call and they would find something for you to do. Smoking booth was good too.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Week management
Tower Climber (Current Employee) –  United States Nj NYSeptember 15, 2017
I'm currently working here in us but I'm want to back to U.K. Like work good attitude. Able to run crews. Like to get more expiriances and have to more opportunities to impowe myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced days
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 12, 2017
For just cleaning offices, it was a rather easy but busy job. There was a lot of detail work in the building I worked in, the management team was fair.
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A mess, but decent pay
Group Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 17, 2017
Inefficient organization resulting from numerous mergers and purchases; Hostile support staff; Very poor accuracy of work outputs; Low commitment to quality and client service, especially from the non-client facing groups; Poor internal resources for any but the simplest of projects; Decent pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for College Students
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJune 7, 2017
Everyone was really cool at this company. I worked there for about 3 years and then wanted to move into teaching since my degree was in teaching. Work hours were flexible. Just be fast and on time and they'll love you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fine, but company is declining
Research Manager (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 15, 2017
Company is in a bad financial spot. I like what I do and the team is friendly, but it isn't enough. Pay is low and can't be corrected because the company is doing bad financially.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Liberty Townshp, OHMarch 16, 2017
this was a pretty fun atmosphere. We would have prizes for the top completer for the week kept everyone striving to do better. the people were great here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Hiring Manager (Former Employee) –  Northwood, OHSeptember 22, 2016
easy well structured, however this branch closed due to a merger . while i was there it was a pleasant place to be. Very nice facility. Lots of computer work and nice co workers. great benefits
Pros
nice people good pay
Cons
benefits, felxibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company Overall
Director (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXAugust 15, 2016
This company states its a non-profit but only cares about the bottom line. We cared for children at the head start level but were never allowed to buy supplies for the children nor anything other than the bare essentials. The managers are crooked for the most part and even the board pays for trips for themselves and pays staff below the national rate to service the centers. Teachers obtain the minimal education and most hate to come to work. The company lost their funding from the federal government due to using most of the funding to line the pockets of upper management rather than help the centers and families they serve. Therefore, if you do get hired there is little to no job security. IF you choose to work with this company be ready to loose all your morals and values! They will require that you play politics instead of caring for the children that you vowed to protect. They even want to hide the fact that children are hurt in their care and not report to Child Protective Services.
Pros
Mental Health Day once a month
Cons
Pay scale, Morals and Values
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 16, 2016
Often based in busy call or business centres you'll work as part of a sales team, so it's not for those that like to work alone. Very much a typical desk job, you'll be tied to the telephone and sitting at your workstation for long periods of time so it’s not a career for anyone who fears feeling office bound. While sales executives often work regular 9 – 5, Monday to Friday hours, large call centres may operate on shifts, so flexible and part time hours are common in this career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Ops Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 10, 2016
very schedule flexible. it was nice, good food and people. Had great PTO and laptop. Very family oriented. made time for training and asked questions
Pros
benifits
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAMay 7, 2016
Management was terrible. They provided no employee break room. The office i worked in didn't provide a fair work environment.
Pros
Flexible scheduling if you are a student
Cons
pay rate was low considering the stressful working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAMay 3, 2016
Great work place, good environment, I'd work here again in a heart beat. Customer service skills needed. Little management roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A revolving door
VP Client Services (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 21, 2016
The model of the giant global market research vendor doesn't work well in North America.

TNS is permanently in the brink of bleeding on these shores because its giant structure, while very much needed in Europe where cross-border research is a must, gives it an unnecessarily burdensome organizational structure that adds cost and complexity against much nimbler, smaller rivals in the much more homogeneous North American market.

While global research vendors like TNS bring highly specialized expertise, the do it at an exorbitantly high cost that makes them noncompetitive in 8 out of 10 bids.
Pros
Good salary; good capabilities.
Cons
They terminate people before their three years so they don't have to pay vested 401k benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best team of people to work with.
Director, Multi-Country Project Outbound (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 24, 2016
The staff was excellent and they did everything possible for their clients. They were very client oriented and provided the best costumer service possible.
Pros
The employees.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SENIOR ASSOCIATE, DATA PROCESSING (Current Employee) –  RemoteFebruary 10, 2016
TNS is a good company. I learned a lot, it's flexible. I developed great rapport and relationships with coworkers. Great environment, and many offices across the globe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities given many aspects to the business
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 6, 2016
Company with many threads and tangents within market research from sample building to analytics, retail business focus to thought leadership in customer satisfaction and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TNS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 179 reviews
547
461
348
215
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture