Tokio Marine Management Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great people, good relationship
Net Web Developer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 13, 2016
Great company, great people, good relationship
Typical day at work from 9 to 5.
Co-workers are goot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company
Claims Asst Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2015
fast pace with a lot of work to do
try focus on QA
revolving while I was there
complete all work duties
the nice people I worked
Pros
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized with no training and / mentors to learn anything from
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 19, 2014
This company needs some serious change management. If you're ambitious and want to learn, stay away. If you're unambitious, complacent, and don't have much passion for learning and making a difference, you've found a gem.
Pros
friendly, flexible hours.
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Polite, but not challenging
assistant (Former Employee) –  NYMarch 12, 2014
The organization was friendly and polite, but not aggressive in keeping its words.

I got amiable performance appraisals and okay salary increases, but not enough for the level of credentials and trainings I acquired over my tenure.

This company is better oriented towards those who prefer to work in friendly team (consensus) oriented environment, but not for those who seek timely advancement beyond mid-level.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Consultant Nov 2005 - June 2006 Tokio Marine Management, New York, NY
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 19, 2013
Tokio Marine Management, Inc. is the manager for the U.S. insurance operations of Tokio Marine & Nichido Fire Insurance Company, Ltd., Japan’s oldest and largest property and casualty insurer. They are the 8th largest primary property and casualty insurance company in the world.

• Currently working on a project to replace the legacy Policy Management System and Data warehouse system. I am responsible for:
• Leading the BA team for requirement gathering and facilitating client stakeholder sessions
• Validating and getting client sign off on business requirement documents prepared by Business Analysts from multiple vendors.
• Developing testing strategy, co-ordination and validation of testing between on-site and off-shore teams
• Leading the Business Intelligence team for COGNOS implementation
• Created a logical model for the Data Warehouse for Personal Lines (Auto & Property)
• Conducting demonstration of the system for client stakeholders
• Program co-ordination with multiple vendors
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is based on company changes and downsizing
Claims Disbursement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 7, 2012
Great Company
Downsizing due to recalls on Japanese cars
Enjoyed having opportunity to bring organization to two units.
Learned about workmans compensation.
Learned about auto claims.
Pros
great company
Cons
recall of japanese products
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment; good benefits
Senior Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 18, 2012
Working with UWs and agents to resolve concerns; issuing and endorsing commercial lines policies for the Southeast Region
-Learnt that working with an international company provides great opportunities
- I truly enjoyed working with my co-workers; had a working manager that really understood and respected everyone that work under him
-the job was not hard everyone just had to apply himself or herself to be success
-the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing I was making a difference in my role, as the unit was a start-up unit at that time
Pros
experience staff; good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Tokio Marine Management Reviews by Location