Toll Brothers Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and Work hard
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 19, 2017
Been working with Toll Brothers for 2 years now

The company for the most part is fair and well balanced.
My job requirement is to clean and maintain an organized job site for trades to work and potential home owners to walk around safely.
Everyday is basically cleaning construction mess and deal with trades to clean after themselves and help the service tech with his projects.
The work isnt too hard and i am outside for the extent of the day.

During my 2 years with the company i have gained quite a bit of knowledge on how our houses are built and how to service/ repair damages. I like the fact that the managers i have worked with encourage me to learn the next position (Service Tech) by shadowing him and learning how he does his job. I am very good at preforming the task of a service tech and have personally prepped several houses myself. What i dont like is how some managers become deeply dependent on our skills instead of going to the trades to do work. The more you learn like i have, the more they come to you to do other peoples job.

i have worked 3 job sites total and have personally seen promotions within the company. Most managers are reasonable and fair but some i have worked with are very incompetent.

I should have been promoted from my current position but have always had the short straw in being transferred to a job site that already has the service tech position filled.
Pros
overall the company is good to work for
Cons
promotions are slow and you may be discouraged after awhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers at the office were supportive
Accounts payable Assistant (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXSeptember 19, 2017
Working for Toll Brothers was very enjoyable and a positive overall experience despite of the fact I new it was just a temporary position. My coworkers were very helpful and friendly.
Pros
Good work place culture
Cons
Temporary placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend Toll
Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 18, 2017
Toll has been a great place to work. Managers have been supportive. There has been opportunity for advancement. They could do better with vacation hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommend
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 17, 2017
Pros:
- Friendly co-workers
- Good benefits
- Flexible
- Good hours
- Good vacation time
- Involvement in community service
- Nice office environments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, supportive and productive environment
Assistant Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Wappingers Falls, NYAugust 16, 2017
I opened and closed the sales office, prepared the model for showings, kept model brochures up to date, prepared data base of all customers and followed up regularly with them. I showed available lots and models and options to prospective buyers. I assisted with mortgage approvals, inspections and walk thru's of finished homes. I prepared contracts and followed sales from beginning to close.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working atmosphere;meet and greet people everyday
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJJuly 14, 2017
After working for a real estate agency for 18+ years, I decided to
work on the other side for a builder. I worked in new construction with one of the largest builders in the country.

I had the opportunity to work with sales people, project managers,
landscapers and designers.

I enjoyed meeting and working with the public (potential home
buyers).

I started with Toll Brothers in 2013.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Temporary Agent (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAJune 15, 2017
Although only there for the summer, I thoroughly enjoyed the time spent at Toll Brothers. I acted as the receptions for about three weeks until the new one came in, and then after I just help put in acct. info. The full-time employees were nice and I had zero complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced company.. Very excited to see the new programs roll out.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Jupiter, FLJune 7, 2017
Managed incoming mortgage loan applications on the east coast of Florida for new construction homes..Composed closing and pipeline reports for senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe/professional
Carpenter/Framer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 5, 2017
very good management,
professional workers,
safe job site
what i really like about the job that everybody speak English
my work day i come in clock in do my job supervisor clock out go home nothing too crazy
Pros
they have free coffee/water on site for the workers
Cons
no raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toll Brothers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hawthorn Woods, ILApril 23, 2017
The coworkers were snotty and demeaning. My boos was unavailable and rude. They were judgemental and nasty people. The product sold like hotcakes, very well thought out and marketed.
Pros
the product
Cons
the coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toll Brothers Upscale Home builder
Assistant Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  East Windsor, NJApril 17, 2017
Excellent job and work environment. Established a rapport with government inspectors and contractors for timely completion of home sales while maintaining the integrity of the Toll Brothers standard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toll Brothers
Architectural Designer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 14, 2017
Amazing work environment, friendly people, great work-life balance

Many perks, great team building activities, and friendly office

Challenging environment, room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
New Home Sales (Former Employee) –  MarylandApril 13, 2017
Yearly you had to go to corporate for a beat down on your project and co workers. It was usually before the holiday party.

It is stressful in that they build high end homes.
Pros
Meet lots of interesting people
Cons
streeful
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Interview experience ever
Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAApril 2, 2017
Interviewed here worst experience I have ever had. HR department extremely unprofessional. If you are an experience LO look else where this is not a good place to work for loan originators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company
Civil Designer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 24, 2017
The company has great people are willing to work as a team to get the job done. You have plenty of resources to complete your daily duties. When lunch time arrives, you have access to a nice cafeteria.
Pros
Good work/life balance.
Cons
Boring most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment, Great Team Work Ethic
Conveyancer (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAMarch 24, 2017
I worked at Toll Brother has been a rewarding experience which has taught me the basis of being a Conveyancer. They provide a comfortable environment for me know learnt the all the basis of being a good conveyancer.
Pros
Great Work Environment, Great Team Experience
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
New Home Sales Counselor (Former Employee) –  Haymarket, VAMarch 21, 2017
The company may not pay like the rest of the Builders but I found that Toll Brothers was an exceptional place to work. Managers were easy to approach.
Pros
assisted when needed without making you feel ignorant.
Cons
None, Jmo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Toll Brothers was both rewarding and educational.
Sales Associate New Home Construction (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PAFebruary 21, 2017
Working at Toll Brothers was both rewarding and educational. It was a pleasure helping new buyers build their dream home.They were flexible with my schedule when necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLFebruary 15, 2017
Company offers good trainings and it has a nice work environment.
It has great benefits and work/life balance culture.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Too many processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Builder (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, PAFebruary 11, 2017
Very good place to work the hours were awesome Monday through Thursday 10 hours a day 3 day weekends were awesome Christmas parties summer cook outs for employees and families benefits awesome as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toll Brothers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

72%
37 ratings
Add your rating