Tomball Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXFebruary 15, 2016
Tomball is a very fast paced facility that keeps the cases moving. Everyone worked well together to make sure the instrumentation/supplies were ready and available for every case.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Long hours (because of trauma/CV call)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work!!
patient access (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXNovember 12, 2015
horrible place to spend 40+ hours per week, employees were rude and mean, never worked in a place where so many people were so unhappy and management did nothing,
Pros
none
Cons
so many employees who disliked each other
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups & Downs..Like any other job.
Patient Access Services Representative I (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TXNovember 3, 2015
I enjoy the job-but I don't always have the stomach for the ER. It gets hard sometimes watching how cold the nurses and Drs can be to patients that are sick and dying. But I guess they developed a callous towards people, which they have. Other than that, it's a nice place to work.
Pros
Awesome benefits of course, great experience to move forward with
Cons
Rude nurses, bit disorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun activity groups with geriatric patients
Activities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TXOctober 26, 2015
Fun place to work in a geriatric psychiatric setting. The patients are a joy to get to know and work with to get better cognitively, physically, emotionally and spiritually.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCU review
Registered Nurse-CCU (Former Employee) –  CCUOctober 14, 2015
CCU was a great place to work. I loved the people I worked with and would still love to work there except I moved. I would work there again.
Pros
Great People to work with
Cons
too far to drive since I moved
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place
Float Pool Nurse Technician PRN (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TXSeptember 23, 2015
I perform patient care, assisting people of all age groups and communicating with Nurses/Doctors. I work night shift, 7pm to 7am. I have gain knowledge on s/s of diseases. Along with hands on skills like, IV starts and blood draws. I love what I do!
Pros
I meet a lot of people and gain tons of medical skills
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to grow
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXAugust 25, 2015
Allowed to grow at the beginning of career. Developed great rapport and working relationship with the other directors and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing lives one patient at a time
Certified Nurese Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXFebruary 15, 2015
To be able to touch a person in a way that makes them feel that they are special and in turn you get a sense of accomplishment that you made a diffience in someones life are day at that moment
Pros
a feeling that everything you do is not in vain
Cons
tired feet, not enough hours in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
OB/GYN RN (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXDecember 5, 2014
I really enjoyed working here. It was like working with family. Very supportive and great learning environment for a new nurse. I worked here twice enjoyed both times.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
benefits can be a little lacking
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
RN (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TXJune 26, 2014
Bedside employees are fantastic...upper management has either let all good leadership go or run them off...unstable financially and poor future predicted...
Pros
good bedside teamwork
Cons
what's left of leadership very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes33No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Charge Nurse/Registered Nurse/ (Telemetry (Current Employee) –  tomball ,txJuly 17, 2013
productive and fun loving environment. excellent co workers. low compensation.
Pros
co workers are awesome
Cons
compensation and little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes31No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, close to home, very nice staffing.
Administrative Assistant/Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tomball, TXJuly 10, 2012
Working directly with Administration on Legal issues as well as Contract Administration matters.

I have honed my skill set tremendously since being employed here as it is a more professional settting with emphasis on keeping skills current.
Pros
flexible time, cafeteria on site
Cons
temp to perm almost non-existent
Was this review helpful?Yes21No15

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Tomball Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location