Topshop Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience as a sales associate
Sales Advisor / Ivy Park Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 14, 2017
I love the clientele Top Shop brings in. The store and employees have great energy. learning hands on visual merchandise for non clothing was one of my efficent skill i learned working for Top Shop.
Pros
employees, client experience, hands on experience
Cons
distance, communications with team leads and employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gets old really quickly
Personal shopper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 10, 2017
Working at TopShop was fun at the start, great staff and somewhat ok management. With the staff is like having a work family, make jokes to help push each other through the day, but management only really have one Agenda and that's sales. Putting everyone/everything after even personal health.
Pros
Great co Staff
Cons
This job doesn't focus on employee growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Visual Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2017
I loved working there. The management was great to work with and I loved the rest of my team. I enjoyed the creative freedom. The only downside was the pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and Bad
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2017
Has the potential to be a great job, but too many people have bad temperament. It is rewarding working with clients, and if you are interested in fashion, it is a good place to grow. Solid discounts on clothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exchange server 2010, Office 365, Windows Server 2008 R2 /2012, Azure Directory, Active Directory, Lync Skype for Business.
Exchange Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 9, 2017
I do have excellent skill
i have to enjoy my work
i have positive mind set
i have good team Application capture which is resolving the tickets
Most hardest job is like understanding the team lead mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 17, 2017
Excellent job with good benefits. It's very busy at times but can also be very slow as well. I always support my job on what ever they do. Very fun in active job.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debatable
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 7, 2017
Fun for someone that just looking for a job to earn a quick buck. It's fun at first but you really begin to feel the toll it takes on you when you realizes that your doing a job thats not in your job discription.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job,
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 3, 2017
The job itself is great, styling customers is super fun in the suites and you get the chance to use your creativity. However, for a part-time position the job itself is not worth. Super high expectations for a part-timer (under 30 hours) is a little unrealistic.
Pros
Great discount
Cons
unrealistic sales goals, awful management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviorment and very trendy
Sales Associate & Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAMay 1, 2017
A typical day at work would be helping out customers
Learned about customer service and the company
workplace culture was enjoyable
The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with co workers and the environment of topshop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical retail
Office Brand Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 7, 2017
I had a lot of trouble working here. Management and coworkers in general were petty when no one even receives commission.
Scheduling was usually bad.
The money is not worth it.
Discount is so-so; you get 25% off, which stacks on top of sale. Every season you get a certain amount of "business wear" which equates to 60% off select items.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive fun place to work with good clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 29, 2017
The average day at topshop was a good day. Sometimes a great day. It was always pretty busy and i learned that the way i view a day at work is all dependent on how i make it. So if i had a great day, its because i decided to make it a good day.
The management really was a great group of people, who could have communicated better with the associated but overall, they made me a happy worker. The culture there is so diverse and i loved it. And i really loved being around so many different people and learning about different personalities.
Pros
Great vibe in the store, long breaks, perfect location, great crowd of workers, constant traffic coming in, lovely customers
Cons
low hours, repetition roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 26, 2017
The employees and management team are fun to work with. There is training for every position. Room for growth, progress reports. Train for your desired position and will train to achieve and receive position. Paid resting break.
Pros
Free lunch on occasion, Fun break room, Room for growth
Cons
Only full time if are visual or merchandiser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunate Management
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2017
If you're looking for a company to grow with, this isn't the one for you. Once you get to a certain level they like to keep you there. Communication at this company is literally the pits. You find yourself doing double work with no help from the management team. There is also no planning and they will wait to the last minute to inform of any moves. They definitely have their favorites and will pick and choose who the company policies apply to. It can also be creatively stifling. No one knows what they want and you find yourself running around in circles trying to please them. There is also little growth in the company and management really doesn't care about what you want as an employee.
Pros
Great company to start with but not for the long term
Cons
Management, excessive overnights, lack of communication, high turnover rate, no support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent company
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  SoHo, NYOctober 29, 2016
Fun workplace for the most part. Management sucks at communication but everyone is very welcoming and helpful. Advancement is tricky, some people move up fast while others get the run around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2016
great job overall. its a bit if a challenge which makes it rewarding in my opinion.
audit refunds
tills support
troubleshoot operational problems
customer service
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment, little room for growth
Customer Service Rep/Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 22, 2016
Great place to work at, management is awesome. Really flexible with schedules. The environment is good if you like to be around kids. Learn a lot about kids, and psychology working with kids.
Pros
all pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 14, 2016
Started off great but management doesn't care about their employees. They cut hours, enough coverage, some leads don't assist when help is really needed.
Pros
"pay is negotiable''
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 22, 2016
Horrible place to work. They do not staff enough people for a work day. This company knows that in order to run a four-floor store, that they need at least 300 staff members but instead they only hire at least 100 and soomething staff memebers. The job is super stressful and they care less about their sales associates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Visual Merchandising Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2016
Everyone gets along and works well with each other. A little bit of miss communication with higher up managers. I have grown with the company since I worked their when the store opened back in 2014.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion foward and always a good time shopping with the company and store.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2016
I loved working for the company and store when I worked for them.The stores clothing and shoes were always up to date witht the latest fashion trends and it was always fun working and helping customers shop for a new outfit. The managment were always flexible when it came to working with your schedule and needing hours, so i was very pleased with working witht the brand and company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Topshop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

73%
127 ratings
Add your rating