TORO Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and team members
laser technician (Former Employee) –  Iron Mountain, MIJanuary 22, 2016
easy work load
will teach you what ever position you want to apply for
great management team
co workers willing to help assist and teach you
working 12 hour shifts
learning new things is most enjoyable
Pros
great co workers
Cons
short breaks and short paid lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Paint Lead (Current Employee) –  Windom, MNJanuary 7, 2016
Great benefits and awesome pay. Good place for young kids to work. Awesome staff. Benefits are amazing. Lots of room for improvement. Part of a union
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Paint Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIMarch 19, 2016
Good place to work, but having to deal with a woman on the day shift, who was supposed to be training me, was very difficult. She had no clue or the patience to be a trainer in this position.
Other than her, I got along great with everyone else.
Pros
Good people to work with.
Cons
Bad training principles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company, very good work/life balance
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNApril 12, 2016
Toro is a good company to work for. Good compensation and good work/life balance. Advancement opportunities for supervisors are nonexistent, they only hire Operations Managers with previous experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid traditional manufacturing company
Sourcing Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 25, 2014
Toro is a solid company with a strong culture in collaboration with other departments and the suppliers.
The work-life balance is exceptional. Employees do not have I-phones and are not expected to answer emails after hours. The building is empty at 4pm each day.
The systems are very 1990's and could use some updating. It is difficult to be productive in today's lean environment w/o updated systems.
Sourcing management is very new and very focused on cost reductions. This is not inline with the general culture of Toro; thereby creating very high turnover in their department.
Pros
exceptional work-life balance
Cons
dated systems to manage workload, high pressure to achieve goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Beatrice, NEApril 28, 2016
Toro was an learning experience for me. didn't like the hours I worked and the drive to work. over all great pay and easy work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardest part of the job
Machine Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNOctober 27, 2015
dealing with the heat in the summer, not much for climate control in production areas. Hot and humid in the busy season which is summer, they expect everyone to work all summer with very few days off! Do not recommend for the faint at heart as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toro is a great place to advance your career.
Manager, Financial Planning and Operations (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 8, 2014
I like many of the people at Toro started as staff-level positions and worked their way up thru the ranks taking on more job responsibilities, growing and advancing their careers. Many people at Toro spend most of their career at Toro, the number of employees with 20+ years of service is incredible.
Pros
rock-solid financially stable company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience
Information Systems Technician (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 18, 2014
I worked at this company as a temporary hire so I wasnt expecting to work here for that long. I would have rather them not hire as temp employees but they have fluctuating business demands that probably required budget cuts. I would not likely want to work for this company again unless it was a guaranteed permanent position and compensation and benefits were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent summer job
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, WIJune 2, 2015
They would not let us listen to music while walking around all day independently and picking orders. I am still very sore about this.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIAugust 30, 2013
worked on assembly line making industrial lawn mowers used power tools at a fast pace transferred to maintenance as a custodian ran hydrostatic sweeper, forklift, buff and floor waxing polyurethane floors cleaned and maintained restrooms and lunchroom
Pros
good benefits
Cons
need to work on having sick days put in thier contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work
Machine Operator and LEAD PERSON (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 26, 2013
went in talked to other lead person about what needed to be done on my shift.learned supervising,machine operating,safety management.hardest-there wasn't any.enjoyable co-workers,my job
Pros
company picnics
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized for the most part. most people are helpful.
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIOctober 8, 2012
You work hard and a lot of overtime. It's a clean place to work with most things easy to find.
Pros
meet a lot of nice people
Cons
a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive work place
Machine Operater (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 6, 2012
I like working with the machines, I use to mold parts for Toro. I worked the grave yard shift, I got along with all my co-workers. I was always busy. This job was a nice place to work.
Pros
very good pay & nice co-workers
Cons
thier was nothing that i didn't like about my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toro
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tomah, WIAugust 1, 2012
Great job, physically demanding. Great pay, Great people. Alot of overtime and early morning hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more TORO reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture