Toshiba Medical Employee Reviews

Found 238 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment and Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sedco Hills, CADecember 4, 2016
After so many years working for them I can truly say that this is an amazing place to work for. The management is amazing and is a well established company. The pay is not the best, but they have amazing benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toshiba International is a good company.
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2016
receiving parts / shipping / enjoyed meeting all the different delivery drivers/ / learned computer receiving / enjoyed coworkers / certain management / just doing my job the best that I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with.
Buyer II (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2016
Overall, Toshiba is a good company to work with. It is daily routine manufacture operations that the employees need to deal with. The co-workers are friendly. The management is quite employee-friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2016
Toshiba is a good company to work for in the medical device field. An industry leader in CT technology XRay MRI and ultrasound. I would recommend the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toshiba International
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 25, 2016
I worked for Toshiba International, not Toshiba Medical.

With that said, It used to be a great place to work. Great camaraderie, had great relationships with superiors as well as peers. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case.

Horrible, short-sighted decisions have been made and many good people are now affected due to a massive layoff. During my last year, I saw no long-term plan or vision for future growth. They are in complete panic mode.

I feel sorry for former colleagues who are still employed there.
Pros
Great opportunities to learn
Cons
Everything I have mentioned in the narrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place learned many skills
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 19, 2016
designed electrical and wiring diagrams to customers spec. learned many skills and had a great relationship with many employees
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
got layed off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Business Process Improvement Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasOctober 18, 2016
Great for day to day operations, planning and supply chain execution for this $100 million international manufacturing business unit.
They focus on purchasing, category management, inventory control, forecasting, personnel, information technology and international manufacturing processes.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Slow to react to the marketplace
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Already submitted review
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILOctober 13, 2016
- Organized and assisted in the creation of company spreadsheets.
- Provided assistance for many A/R and invoice processing requests.
- Assisted with procuring sales tax exemption certificates.
- Reviewed and corrected various transactions.
- Fulfilled basic department support tasks including, filing, maintenance of all A/R files/labels, and other department tasks as required and requested.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not work for Toshiba Medical
Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 10, 2016
I did not work for Toshiba Medical
This is a review of Toshiba International Corporation in Houston Texas.
We often received comments that the office had a family feel.
We had many long term employees and we all worked well together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big name, small company
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 26, 2016
After working in a larger corporate environment, working at Toshiba was difficult due to the minimum amount of resources available. They try to do more with less but it's hard to compete with the big boys that way.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized and profesional company
Senior Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 26, 2016
During my 31 years in Toshiba was a exciting work every day as well as challenge where we have to use all company resources to solve problems. Also, trainings in different aspect were provided for the company in order to have a excellent team work.
Pros
Benefits, travels as wells rewards as part of incentive for the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Newly created company under Toshiba purchased from IBM
Pricing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Raliegh North CarolinaJune 24, 2016
Start-up seems to be going well and making right decisions concerning system upgrades (transitions and changes from prior company ownership). Focus on improving bottom-line and consolidations to achieve that is occurring.

People are friendly and good to work with, and environment is pleasant. The most difficult task was getting additional responsibilities to offset an ever automated job set.

I did have opportunities to learn new duties in Treasury, but never was required to complete them due to other supplemental hiring that in my mind was not needed.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
workload balancing with other personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales represntative
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Puerto RicoJune 23, 2016
good products, trainnig new product ,quote,compensation monthly. customer services,comunication people good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
services good product management
Executive Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  PRJune 23, 2016
visit diarie new client potencial commmmitments analisis products
trainning certification in product new, quote monthly,compensacion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layoffs / Huge Company changes
Senior Test and Q/A Engineer (Project Manager) (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 15, 2016
Last couple years it seemed you had to worry about layoffs. Uncomfortable. Benefits are good. Pay was good. Presently going through a huge change. With the lawsuits, fines and cutbacks.
Pros
Good Pay with good benifits.
Cons
lots layoffs. cutbacks. HR ???
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work there
Staff Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 28, 2016
Toshiba offers a wide range of semiconductors and storage products, making us a single-source option for a number of solutions and customers. It is fun and nice to work there. You will learn a lot from 9:00 to 6:00. You will have company party every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging and interesting
Senior Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAApril 14, 2016
Worked for 35 years must have been a good place to work. I enjoyed every day. A lot of good people to work with and for. They provided a car and tools that we would need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office environment
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mitchell, SDApril 13, 2016
My co-workers are very helpful;
Lots of opportunity to learn;
Motivated employees;
Growing in size and revenues;
Company have potentials;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to have a work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 13, 2016
Most jobs are dead end, management is short sighted. Japanese culture corrupt.

Most employees are there long time, so they just show up for work to collect a paycheck as it it were a government job, very few care about what they do or their customers.
Pros
non
Cons
old 1960 style management and outdated infrastructure
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very roductive working environment
Technician II (Current Employee) –  Houston TexasMarch 14, 2016
Day went fast to the volume of production. A good place to work. Learned how to build WMATA motors,management were all experience. Coworkers were good to work. Job was not hard, I enjoy are part of this job.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toshiba Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 659 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8