Toshiba Employee Reviews in United States

Found 298 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 20, 2016
I am enjoying the work environment this company has set up. Techs are glad to help each other.Sales people are great too.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and Energetic
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Laguna, CAJuly 11, 2016
Working together and listen to every opinions and respect. We work as a family and one thing i really appreciate and will bring for the next work is that no matter how high their position is they treat as fairly, every mistakes we made they give such solution and never shout us or encourage us.
Pros
Free lunches, Chocolates
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 7, 2016
drove to different locations to service clients who had hardware issues as well as maintaining relationships with clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 30, 2016
High quality products. Hard to do business VS Chines and Korean companies. Sales teams struggle, management had to cut many jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with great work/life balance
Senior QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 29, 2016
Productive work place with great work/life balance, great managers and co-workers, friendly environment with lots of learning opportunities!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
Project Manager, Project Management Team (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 28, 2016
You will be overworked and underpaid. Very high stress environment not a good place for moms to work for. Recently changed over to Oracle systems and the stress has caused so many nervous breakdowns it is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as previous
Same (Former Employee) –  Boulder, CO and Rearch Triangle Park, NCJune 24, 2016
Submitted under previous Job section. Worked for Point of Sale under IBM, then again under Toshiba later.

Moved to new duties while under IBM and then back to Toshiba again prior to sale.
Pros
Work at home
Cons
Workforce reductions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tlga
Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 16, 2016
excellent Job ,team work
best company
GOOD benefices EXELLENTS Co-workers
learn a lot
vision for future and expand
,ATTITUDE AND LEADERSHIP
Pros
EXELLENT PAY GOOD BENEFICES
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real busy day
Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 7, 2016
I really enjoyed working here, the hours I had where great. My co-workers were really helpful and knowledgeable. This position helped me grow professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Techs were knowledgeable
service technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 7, 2016
Worked temporary project at night. My co-workers were proficient and made the project enjoyable. I learned how to install and balance flatbed scanners.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toshiba made cathode ray televisions in mass production.
Direct Worker (Former Employee) –  Horseheads, NYJune 5, 2016
The company overall was great. I worked 12 hours shift, 4 days on-3 days off and worked alot of overtime. The job was physical, however, co-workers were great team-mates. Benefits were excellent. Human resources had issues which counter the definition of the job culture. Overall, Toshiba was a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, challenging work, with very little training
NRCS I/T Specialist (Former Employee) –  RTPJune 5, 2016
Challenging work, lots to learn with VERY little training. Many smart, smart developers. Too many managers. No design reviews...write the code first, then look at a design. Last minute testing. No concept of code freeze. Code, build, deliver to customer.
Pros
Learn something new each day
Cons
Lots of pressure to perform
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant working at your own pace.
H.E.V. -Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2016
Morning meetings then get on the production line and start working.
Cross train.
Outgoing and great managers.
Outgoing and hard working.
Having to produce 250 products in one day but was the deadline was always met.
working with great managers and co workers.
Pros
Being treated to baseball games and free ren fest tickets.
Cons
30 minutes lunches in a 10 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Management is inept
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 16, 2016
Exciting and challenge work but there is very little support from executive management. Local executive does not have any real authority.
Pros
Freedom to get job done from immediate supervisor
Cons
Inept management, no investment in technology and people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK to work. Enjoyable environment.
Engineer R&D Senior (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 15, 2016
A typical day would consist of one or more meetings, plan work for the wee, work on the current project, meeting with manager or project manager, weekly report.

I strengthened my skills in Agile Development, Python, C#, .NET, and Web Applications development

Co-workers are easy to work with

Hardest part of job is to clearly understand directions

Most enjoyable part of job is the participation in very interesting projects. Creativity and innovation are well accepted
Pros
Interesting and challenging work, flexible hours
Cons
No stock options, low incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work, Loved travel to job sites, worked at own pace
Computer Technician (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 29, 2016
Contract work to replace point of sale systems at Wal-Mart, first job to travel more than 50 miles to job location, I did like the commute. When arrived on site work was split amongst team members. we worked fast and smoothly, in a public setting. I enjoyed the job, I can honestly say it was fun.
Pros
on your own schedule
Cons
overnight
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work there
Staff Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 28, 2016
Toshiba offers a wide range of semiconductors and storage products, making us a single-source option for a number of solutions and customers. It is fun and nice to work there. You will learn a lot from 9:00 to 6:00. You will have company party every month.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 19, 2016
They dont respect the workers.
Treat them like slaves.
Bad management.
Dont have any promotions.
Bad company to work with.
They will not hire you full time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good management, too much discord infactory, problems not always resolved; would have been a good place to have workded other than that.
laborer (Former Employee) –  Big Flats, NYApril 17, 2016
good place to work but very demanding . if one had accident and was late even for one minute it was held against one even if they called in.
Pros
excellant pay and benefits
Cons
too much harassment from other employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging and interesting
Senior Customer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tustin, CAApril 14, 2016
Worked for 35 years must have been a good place to work. I enjoyed every day. A lot of good people to work with and for. They provided a car and tools that we would need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toshiba. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 852 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8