Total Airport Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication
Warehouse Agent (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2018
Overall the job itself is pretty easy the work environment is cool and relaxed until maybe on a monday or tiesday but besides that the managers should work on there communication skills with workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very family oriented company
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 3, 2018
company closed the facility in Newark. this is why I was layed off
I built and broke down the airline pallets for Tap Air Portugal flight.
I liked the job and my coworkers were like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun llave to work at
Ramp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2017
Total Airport Services is a good company to work for. They have flexible schedules that will work with you, it's also provide growth within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Manager (Full Time) (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 30, 2017
Great place to advance, competitive but loving people. sometimes management can be confused, but they get it together in the end. they don't really work around your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work
IMPORT/EXPORT OFFICE LEAD (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 5, 2017
Work is very busy sense start to end. Phone calls and customers were always our priority. We had to look for freight in the warehosuse and make sure cutomers were happy to know their freight is at our facility.

I had to lead 10 people a day as well as training new people, to make our team better. My day was always rushing due to flight can only stay certain time on the floor. Me and my team had to enter all information in the system and also had to break down documents to keep record in our file.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, working with customers
Ramp Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2017
productive and competitive and a safe place to work. many position to be promoted in, paid holidays and sick days, total new management team. working with many different types of people and backgrounds, working outside learning everything about an aircraft.
Pros
full time
Cons
paydays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your job and go home
LEAD TRANSFER AGENT (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 4, 2017
Cant ever be to careful working here. Everyone is disposable no matter how well you do your job. Pay could be better and management could treat you way better.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Station & Safety Trainer - Cargo and Passenger (Current Employee) –  Newark International AirportAugust 30, 2017
good place to work lack of communications sometimes. I dont think that there is room for advancement. New management very slow to with processing and takes a long time to respond back to request.
Pros
Balance
Cons
Comunications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hello
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAAugust 14, 2017
Forklift Operator: drive and control the forklift to transport heavy goods around the airport. Load and unload luggage, heavy boxes and cartridges on to these steel bars, carry it to designated places and unload them off. Lifting a minimum of 100 lbs
Pros
lunch
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work outside make a decent wage
GSE Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2017
Work in the sun, rain, snow, sleet, etc.

Some freedom with what you work on during your shift

Open 24/7 365 days a year

Work holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really dont like working there
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 1, 2017
The managers and supervisors are very respectfuly and friendly.It is a ok place to work I feel as though it should be better communicating skills at the job and better work performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
total airport services
IMPORT/EXPORT CARGO AGENT (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 11, 2017
There is no room to grow with this company. There are cliques between management and employees. I you are not buddy buddy with management they give you a hard time and give positions to others that is not fair. Over all the whole working in cargo experience is fun and you get to meet a lot of new people. You might even get to travel for training.
Pros
travel for training, meet new people, fun environment
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning planes
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 28, 2017
Cleaning between 5 to 6 planes on overnight shifts less than an hour in a half
Learned to do different things at work with the safety cards and etc
Manager tell us how many planes that we have for that night
Safe environment
Nothing is hard about this job
Meeting new people that's getting off the plane
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Well Organized and Focused
Cargo Agent / Ramp & Ground Controller (Current Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAJanuary 20, 2017
I begin every work place with being organized and relaxed from having everything completed the day before. My typical day begins with completing clients' tax returns and then performing my day to day responsibilities as a Ramp and Ground Controller at SFO Airport in South San Francisco, CA. There is no difficult part of my job because I loved doing everything I have done in the past and I enjoy every aspect of what I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Hours and working conditions
(Ramp Agent) I (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60666October 26, 2016
The hours were long and never set. It was always up in the air as to if there was going to be work or time off, as well as the long weekend hours that could have you on your feet for 2 days straight.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse problem
Import/Export agent (Former Employee) –  South San Francisco, CAAugust 31, 2016
I was able to organize the warehouse so item could be found quicker for delivery to the trucker waiting.
I was able to come in early to inventory the 85,000 square foot warehouse before any one came to work. I knew where everything was.
Pros
I picked what needed to be done and did it
Cons
no brain working there I used mine but a lot didn't
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The co workers was nice
Data Entry Agent/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 30, 2015
I enjoyed being there co workers was very nice so was and the benefits they have is nice also there wasn't a hard part of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work enviornment
Office Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 28, 2015
Great place to work if you like a busy work environment. Management is always great when it comes down to scheduling and requesting a day off. Coworkers are amazing and always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real fun working place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 6, 2015
working at TAS is good they help you with a lot of the fun working with cargo. saw nice people worked with nice people and also worked around cool stuff. drove a lot of the new concept viechles saw nice exotic animals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast paced invironment with great people working with you.
Receptionist / filer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2015
I would come in put files away in order, call new hires and set dates for orientation .fax papers .scan, copy, and print. Make holograms badges, answer phones and take messages.
Pros
set schedule
Cons
no breaks no paid lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Total Airport Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4