Find companies:
Total Quality Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

Total Quality Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Logistics Account Executive (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2014
hard work............................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Sales Atmosphere
Account Executive (Former Employee), Lexington, KYNovember 10, 2014
Encouraging atmosphere to make the most out of your time in a day effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture.
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 5, 2014
The sales culture will prepare you for better opportunities. Great entry level job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work if you can handle stress
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 3, 2014
TQL is a good company to work for. The stress of an account executive would be immense trying to build a book of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work the phones.
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 27, 2014
Great co-workers. Get into work and are on the phones until the day ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work but very long hours
Logistics Account Executive (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 22, 2014
Pros: very fun and helpful coworkers
Cons: extremely long hours and lunches really aren't taken
A typical work day consisted of receiving load tenders from customers, building the loads on the TQL software, posting up what lanes you were selling to different internet truck stop websites, taking calls from carriers, shippers, receivers, and customers, making cold calls to new potential clients, and keeping up with carriers that are dispatched over – more... the road. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Logistic Account Executive (Former Employee), Milford, OHOctober 21, 2014
Assisted customers with planning the logistics of moving their product from one location to the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phone based sales with a high fallout rate
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: possible income if you make the right call at the right time.
Cons: start out at 50-60 hours per week but salary based so it doesnt earn you extra
Job wasn't for me. Phone based sales in which 90% of your phone calls are getting cussed out. No Thanks, Job is based on luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Executive
Account Executive (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 10, 2014
Need to be hard nosed individual who can maintain a work ethic for a substantial amount of time. Do not get burned out. Those who make it have the opportunity to earn a healthy paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middle man sales with no control over the service you're selling.
Logistics Account Executive Trainee (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2014
Cons: deal with people with horrible attitudes
Days were long, usually ten hours and sometimes longer. The job consisted of very tedious work including a lot of cold calling. The job was very frustrating as you have no control over the shipment or whether or not the drivers would pick up or deliver the load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but shady company
Sales Group Leader (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 29, 2014
I think it was worth the shot but after being there for 3 years I wanted to do something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 26, 2014
You get out what you put in, 24/7 an hour job, do not plan on taking a vacation if you are successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have a 30% chance of making it.
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Milford, OHSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: micromanaged, 30% success rate, must have a lumberjack, tattoo artist mentality to work here.
If TQL would have told me that there was a 65% failure rate the day they offered me the job as an LAET and eventually an LAE I would have never taken the risk. I had a good job before coming to this company and gave it all up for a 30% chance. If you want to get a job as a broker here and your over 40 your chances are very slim. They typically hire – more... folks between the ages of 22 and 32. You must fit into the culture otherwise you are a marked person. Also if you leave before your 1st year you will not be paid for your unused earned vacation. They will only pay you your unused vacation if you have been there at least 2 years. There are many things they don't tell you in the job interview. Their omission of key details is just as serious as lying. Also if you like the idea of being micro-managed, having everything you say on the phone recorded and then reviewed with you from time to time this is the place for you. The insurance is pitiful. That may not be their fault but it is a weak plan. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment
LOGISTICS ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 20, 2014
The majority of your time at TQL is spent on the phone, making cold calls to prospective customers. It was an intense job, but it taught me crucial time management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Organization Top to Bottom
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Cincinnati OHSeptember 1, 2014
Worked for this company almost 5 years, top to bottom the best place I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Logistics Account Executive (Former Employee), Milford, OHAugust 31, 2014
must work hard put in long hours they educate well and provide tools to succeed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work
Junior Sales Account Executive (Former Employee), OhioAugust 28, 2014
Pros: team environment
Cons: very hard to make any money here
You have to be willing to hurt people to get ahead in this company. They have a 70%+ turn over rate because of the hours and goals expected. Do not be fooled by their recruiters, this place is everything they say it is not.

September 8, 2014

We're not sure what happened or what you experienced, but we would be very appreciative if you would reach out to our VP of HR at 513-495-6928 and provide more details. We take violations, particularly ethics violations, extremely seriously and will begin a full investigation immediately.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working for a global company
Sales Team Leader (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: low advancement
Assisted and completed tasks in multiple departments including Project Engineering, Accounting, Human Resources and Quotations
- Collaborated with Project Engineering to create library of inventory parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, high reward, very demanding all hours of the day/night.
Logistics Account Executive / Broker (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: corn hole, fun office
Cons: short breaks
Check on the previous nights shipments, then begin talking/searching for new prospective costumers. Organizing shipments and facilitating them on a daily basis. I learned how to broker deals, multi-task, handle stress and stay successful. I loved the management and my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was not knowing if you'd have a job by the – more... end of the week. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fast pace and large rewards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAE
Logistics Account Executive (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 13, 2014
As a Logistic Account Executive I was tasked with starting and running my own business. Keep professional relationships with both my customers and my carriers. Multitasking & self confidence are two key characteristics to have.

1 2 3 4 5

About Total Quality Logistics

We are one of the fastest growing companies in America, recognized by Inc. magazine as one of the Top Job Creators in the country. – Read more

Total Quality Logistics Photos