Touching Hearts Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 8 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and very positive caring work environment
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WIJanuary 29, 2014
Great place to get more experience and practice being a caregiver.
Working with the elderly is a great experience everyone's different and its a learning experience every day. Touching hearts at home is has a wonderful working attitude,positive people, and work with your preferences. The hardest part of the job is everyone's different. One client might be really easy fly thru day. The same or next client the next day might be having a rough day and its challenging to apply the previous day lesson to that day. The most enjoyable part of the job is how appreciative clients get when its time to leave.
Pros
great experaince
Cons
no cna training, no raises, and sometimes flexible with schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be with people
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, WIDecember 29, 2013
I still enjoy working for Touching Hearts, but I need more hours to work and they can not give me all when there are other employee's to fill the Senior's. The people I work for are kind and they are very helpful.
I enjoy meeting new people and getting to know them and there history of his/her family and what they are like.
I wish I could be with them longer during the day, I take care of my Granddaughter so my time is limited. But I am working around this now with my husband who is retiring this month of January 2014, so he can help watch her part time too.
Pros
people i am caring for
Cons
no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
caregiver (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, WIMay 23, 2012
I worked at Touching Hearts for app two years, I found the staff very friendly and helpful when problems arose. The office staff always tried their best to match me with positions and locations. They were great and have recommended to other potential employees. My only reasons for leaving was i needed more permenant hours with benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Schedule
Companion/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 12, 2015
I'd enjoyed helping the elder population. Also enjoyed helping them out with errands. Flexible schedule, friendly staff.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun days when go out for movies or dinner
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 16, 2015
I'm working live-in for 18 months 5 days a week
arrive monday morning at 7:00 am,
8:00-9:00 breakfast and medications
my client needs dressing and transferring assistance
12:00-13:00 lunch
a boost shake between lunch and dinner
around 18:00 dinner
Some days go out for lunch or dinner
I got her for hair, movies, shopping and doctors appointments
The hardest part of this job is the family
And I really enjoy this lady. She is so sweet
Pros
Food free. And I have a private bedroom and bathroom
Cons
when the client can not asleep the whole night. I do not want to work as a live-in anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work good clients, flexible hours.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2015
Help with clients and housework ,cooking, laundry, bathing, whatever the client needs I would do. I usually worked alone. Lftng some clients were a challenge. love to meet new people and learn about all there stories and lives.
Pros
free lunch and dinners
Cons
no breaks and sometime no sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping others with things they cant do for themselves
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 20, 2013
I .have been a caregiver for 13 years, I find the job very rewarding. I enjoy helping others with things they cant manage on their own. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I take care of each is unique in their own way. The hardest part of my job is when the people die. I have learned how to handle that situation.
Pros
make peoples life easier
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Touching Hearts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1

Touching Hearts Reviews by Job Title