Touchstone Wireless Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked my job at first but in the end i hated it
Receiver (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNJuly 21, 2017
when i first started at touchstone i loved my Job but in the end i hated it i i had been through several departments and worked different hours and as a single parent that never worked ans they would never work with you and n the end i just miss the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNJuly 18, 2017
I absolutely loved working here. It was a relaxed environment. I loved my co-workers and managers. The place went out of business and shut down is the reason I'm no longer there.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work and a good learning experience
Technical Trainer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 15, 2016
very exciting place to work and the employees made it more exciting with their team work values. Always achieved the goals with good quality with the help of a well trained management stuff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set hours 7 to 3
Quality auditor, FQA (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNDecember 14, 2016
a good place to work. Slow pace. a family atmosphere. benefits were not all that great nor was the pay scale. But the work wasn't hard and it was indoors
Pros
layback
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of Business
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 10, 2016
This job is out of business, but it is the best place i have ever worked! It was a family owned company and they treated their employees as one of their own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and opportunities for improvement
Sr. Finance Analyst - Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  PROctober 22, 2015
Company cultures very solid to be able to commit with customers. My experience working in this company provided me the opportunity to become a liaison between Puerto Rico operations and Corp in the financial aspect.
Pros
Excellent environment with professionalism
Cons
Overall changes in the market environment, caused drastic changes, and decreasing headcounts to be able to sustain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work enviroment
Quality Control Trainer (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 25, 2015
fast speed work environment, multi task, great employees. Good communication, great upper management. two breaks plus lunch. Opportunity to move up in company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
MQE/Asset Management (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJune 17, 2015
I met some wonderful people while working at this company. I also learned quite a bit about cell phones and how to repair them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technology wireless cell phone job
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNJune 1, 2015
easy job to understand and learn, great full time and over time hours but company lead to mistakes that cost a lot of jobs lost at the bristol, va location.
Pros
great over time hours
Cons
bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
sales (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNApril 1, 2015
It was a good place to work except you never knew if you were going to lose your job or not because they had bogus rules for everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a good company
Cellular Phone Refurbishing Associate (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNMarch 19, 2015
Touchstone Wireless had the makings of a great company but slowly went down hill as the years past. By the time the company closed, I was not sorry to see it go.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
orderly but not reliable
Cell phone Technician (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNOctober 21, 2014
They sold the company and closed the doors!
It was a good concept.
The people were great I did learn quite a bit .
Pros
nice lunch area, good assembaly departments
Cons
sold to the highest bidder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control
-- (Former Employee) –  --October 10, 2014
Not a terrible job. But Very Mountainous. QC'd and cleaned phones all day. Nothing really to say but, some of the teammate conversations were very colorful. Good team building in this position.
Pros
--
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A manufacturing environment
Flasher RF Tester (Former Employee) –  Bristol, VASeptember 26, 2014
A typical day consisted of flashing and testing calling capabilities of returned older cell phones. I learned how software works with cell phones and how the programming gives the phone factory settings. Management I worked with the Engineer and he was most helpful in teaching me what I needed to know to excel at my job. Coworkers were understanding and we all had tasks to complete but if one finished early a helping hand was available. The hardest part was when the programming systems crashed. The most enjoyable working at a pace to complete my work and the acknowledgement from the 2nd shift supervisor upon a task completed he wouldn't haven't to assign.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with a lot of opportunity.
Production Lead (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNSeptember 11, 2014
Touchstone Wireless was a company that invested time into training the staff and providing them with the tools needed to perform the job correctly. They closed down the facility that I was employed at, although I had to separate myself from the company due to life situations at the time.
Pros
Complete learning evironment with good management
Cons
Strict point system, easy to get terminated if you miss very little.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical factory work invironment
Cell phone Tech & Phone Runner (Former Employee) –  Bristol TNAugust 11, 2014
I enjoyed repairing cell phones & seeing what goes into them, however it was your typical factory work environment & I prefer the professional office environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversed company structure
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ft Worth, TXMay 5, 2014
How many years of experience in the following:



New Product Intro Support

Process Improvement/Lean Manufacturing

AutoCad

Solid Works

QA/Standard Work Instruction Development

Fabrication Support

Microsoft Excel

Microsoft Project



What is your current (or last) salary?

What are your compensation expectations?
Pros
Short distance to work
Cons
Stressful work enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work good work environment
Process Analyst and Auditor (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNApril 17, 2014
Great place to work, wonderful people and learned a lot from working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace but horrible working environment
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2014
A typical day at work is easy work with a lot of miss-communication between management and employees. Decent pay with positive coworkers. The job was not hard at all and the best part of the job was being fed free food by the company for working last minute overtime hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment, good people, so,so pay and benefits
Level 3 Cellular Technician (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNAugust 27, 2013
A typical day was 8 to 10 hours of repair and assembly of cell phones, fine soldering, new hire assessment and occasional training.

I learned to solder, basic electronics troubleshooting, and how to work as a part of a larger workplace.

Management mostly promoted from within the company and was a great bunch of people to work for.

Co-workers came and went at a sometimes alarming rate, but the ones who stuck it out were the best of the best.

The hardest part of the job was maintaining focus toward the end of a 55-60 hour week.

The most enjoyable part of the job was watching someone you trained move up through the company and know you helped steer their early days.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Draconian, ever changing, attendance policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Touchstone Wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0