Touro University Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Touro
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vallejo, CAJune 8, 2017
Good people to work with. They are very nice and I enjoy working with them. Everyone is friendly and helpful and understanding. I technically don't work there because I'm doing this as part of school, but its nice working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Clinical Clerkship Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NevadaJune 3, 2017
I would recommend it to anyone who would be willing to move out here! What sucks though is that many people are unfamiliar with the school...so when you're trying to get in as a local at certain clubs on the strip...they just look at you funny! Like what...touro!?!? Where is that?!?!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was good
Student Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAApril 11, 2017
Bosses made it difficult to take time off. One employee could have 3-4 bosses, made it hard to please all all the time. Enforcement of Touro policy can cost you your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Admissions Counselor (Current Employee) –  NevadaJune 22, 2015
Good place to work.
Great student environment.
Employees enjoy their jobs.
Has great academic programs.
Student centered faculty.
Hardworking staff and student body.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Admissions Assistant/Counselor (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAFebruary 26, 2015
I enjoyed working with everybody in this company. I especially enjoyed doing my job as an admissions assistant. I love working with prospective students on how to have a successful admissions to the program they want to get into.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't feel the passion
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CADecember 3, 2014
The compensation is horrible, most staffs are washed up scientist who lacks the motivation to move forward
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professor
Full Professor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn and Queens LocationsDecember 10, 2013
Full time professor in the Human Services and Psychology dept. Teaching a minimum of 4 classes per week. Enable to select texts to suit my teaching styles. Developed curriculum for each course.
Pros
freedom to develop curriculum
Cons
lack of interaction with co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite professionals.
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAJuly 12, 2012
Loved it, work there very shortly but had a nice professional relationship with the team leaders and administration.
Pros
easy work
Cons
boring at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my students!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 12, 2012
Many wonderful people to work with. Students made a definite impact on my work life in a positive direction. Unfortunately, there was no room for advancement in my position.
Pros
students made my job a nice/rewarding place to be.
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Research Intern (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2012
This a great work place that provides a good work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Touro University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Touro University Reviews by Location