TOWN OF FLOWER MOUND Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun summer job
Recreation Aide (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXApril 3, 2017
I worked there on and off for three years,mostly summers when I wasn't in school. Parties were fun to work, but the Texas weather would make it pretty awful sometimes. I preferred daycare work, it was fun too play with the children and do crafts. Most days I would clock in and go straight to my assigned area, and set up the necessary supplies for that day. You have to be really good with upset people, not everyone is excited to be a gym or a kids' party.
Pros
free flu shots, free cake and pizza on occasion
Cons
no breaks for party staff if scheduled back to back(could have 10 hr shift with no break)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really not my favorite job
LIFEGUARD (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXMarch 20, 2017
I really did not have any friends so I almost dreaded the job. I also did not like the job because of the shift leaders. Some of them were really nice where others are kind of mean. I had one particular one who found every little thing to write me up for.
Pros
Got to be outside for the entire summer
Cons
The management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be
maintenance worker (Former Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXNovember 30, 2015
I loved working here the atmosphere the co-workers the job it self is enjoyable I would go back if I had no other option. It takes time to move up the ladder but overall I give it a 10.
Pros
Fre coffee all the overtime you want and get to to run heavy equipment
Cons
No cons this job fits any lifestyle you have
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  flower moundAugust 18, 2015
slow town. not much to do. but hey, its a great comfortable govt job. I would go back. you should apply right now if you are looking for something secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Maintenance Technician II (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJune 16, 2015
The Town of Flower Mound is a good place to work overall
most of the employees are really good people and I enjoy working with them.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
terrible supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level of stress, close nit group
Communications Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXJanuary 17, 2014
Handle emergency and non emergency calls on a 24 hour basis. Interact will all city departments on a daily basis.
Pros
Co-wokersr
Cons
Dealing with Irate citizens
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Communications Officer (Current Employee) –  Flower Mound, TXOctober 27, 2013
Not a bad place to work. The co workers are very good people, management is fair, I answer 911, dispatch police, fire, and ems.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, well compensated part time job.
School Crossing Guard (Current Employee) –  Town of Flower MoundJanuary 17, 2012
Been employed since 1995. Love every minute of this job while providing safety to children to and from school.
Pros
wonderful coworkers, and children.
Cons
weather conditions vary.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report

Want to know more about TOWN OF FLOWER MOUND?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TOWN OF FLOWER MOUND. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

TOWN OF FLOWER MOUND Reviews by Location