Towne Park, Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 16, 2017
perfect job for those just out of high school and working with school. very accommodating and willing to work with other things going on in one's life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with Monetary motivation
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIOctober 16, 2017
This job is a great place to work for paying bills and getting really good exercise. If you decide to work for this company, you will overall be in good hands. Work Full-time and you will be even better off.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Low amount of staff at times means more work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 13, 2017
Awesome.
The best
Easy
Great co workers
Great management
Good hours
Cash Tips
30 minute breaks
Paid training
Great work environment
Paid back
Independent working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working A Sunday Night
Valet (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLOctober 10, 2017
Sundays are mixture of many things but with a hard working team we find a way to be very productive and taking care of the guess in a timely matter. Driving the exotic cars is my favorite part about Sundays we get a lot of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive, customer relations
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDOctober 4, 2017
Working entailed meeting, greeting clients as well as parking their vehicles. I learnt the importance of smiling and welcoming guests and maintaining neatness and good grooming in this hospitality industry.
Management encouraged staff to give opinions on how to improve customer service and was supportive to staff. Workplace culture was good and conducive. The hardest part of my join was during peak hours when we were expected to park and deliver client cars in 5 minutes.
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting diverse clients and working in 3-4 star hotel.
Pros
free lunches, discount hotel prices
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job while in college
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 2, 2017
Flexible hours around school, you usually make a lot in tips so it will average to $15 an hour. High turnover, no paid time off, ability to travel to other location and work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILOctober 2, 2017
Park Cars, Customer service, Hardest part is being busy and short staffed, I enjoyed the most seeing smiles on patients and families faces. I enjoyed parking the different kinds of cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use some improvements
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Hanover, MDSeptember 29, 2017
Your co-workers help the time go by faster

Management could use some much needed training

Compensation could be higher for what you deal with

Don't expect to feel "special"

Favoritism is high

All in all it's hard to get fired unless you're extremely incompetent.
Pros
Discounts, making new friends.
Cons
All of the below minus line one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job for college students
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FL 32207September 28, 2017
Typical work day can be quick pace work environment in terms
of the culture of some coworkers can be alot of cut throat activity going on, for no profound reason. But other than that low pay good job.
Pros
Flexiable scheduling
Cons
No paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boys club
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 28, 2017
To advance within this company, from my knowledge of this market, you must be friends or married to someone currently in a manager role to succeed. Getting rid of 401k match was part of my motivation to seek other employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Towne Park, Ltd.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Valet Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 26, 2017
I miss that job so much cant wait to try to get back to that job if I can. I got to drive exotic cars all the time. I got to interact with all different races of people from all different walks of life. Got to make so much money(tips) and just converse with people. Man I loved that JOB!!! I also got to work at a hotel.
Pros
Discount of Food, Discount on rooms, Free food, Tips
Cons
None for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Job
VALET (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 25, 2017
the work environment was great for a college job but definitely could not see myself being able to work after i graduated. there was room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay to work for
Bellman (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 24, 2017
was good while it was a busy season buy no money made when slow . People were friendly and I enjoyed meeting all the many people who visited the hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a shuttle driver my position was easy with little stress
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 19, 2017
I would still be working there if I had not relocated to another state. Job can be boring if the weather is good, much busier during rain and snow or hight heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 18, 2017
Overall good company with plenty of advancement opportunities. Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people everyday and the networking possibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive
Assistant Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 13, 2017
Towne Park is overall a great company and growing. Highly competitive, but a who's who network. The one's that have been with the company the longest get the breaks and greater positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to start work
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2017
Work environment was fast past and a typical valet job. i learned the importance of being punctual. Management was great, and easy to work with. The Culture was focused on accountability. The hardest part of the job was when we got random rushes and had to pull almost triple amount of cars with little staff. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and developing new relationships.
Pros
Developing new relationships and Tips
Cons
Long Hours with inconsistent tips
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WISeptember 13, 2017
Hospital staff was nice and helpful. We would park patient vehicles during their appointments and retrieve them after they were done. It could get busy at times with backed up card and sometimes very slow with only parking maybe 10 cars in an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ritz Carlton Greeter
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2017
This site is horrible for an "upscale hotel", the manager will hire 5 greeters than give each 6 hours a week. Don't work here unless you really need a job because its not worth the time and effort wasted for 6 hours a week. Account manager is also very annoying and gets no respect what so ever from the Mariott staff including lower level workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just a part time job
Lobby Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Duarte, CASeptember 2, 2017
The reason why I work as a Lobby Ambassador is because I want to give back to the Cancer treatment community and City of Hope is one of the places I wanted to give back to. City of Hope contracted this position to Towne Park and therefore I am an employee of Towne Park instead of City of Hope.

My goal is to become an medical interpreter and I had couple medical terminology classes in the past. It is time for me to move up and get more working experience in this field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Towne Park, Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 466 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5