Find companies:
TownePlace Suites
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

TownePlace Suites Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice change of pace, but lacking leadership
Front Office Manager (Current Employee), Gonzales, LAJune 14, 2014
The summary pretty much says it all. The management company is small with only 3 hotels in their portfolio. Strangely they have a "corporate" HR person who, in my opinion, is unnecessary. That's not to say she doesn't try to help, but I believe that due to the company's size there is not enough work to keep her busy. The guests are primarily LTS and – more... are contractors so keeping the floors clean is a challenge, but other than that the property is in good shape. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Day at work
Guest Service Agent/Night Auditor (Current Employee), Columbus, GAJune 3, 2014
Pros: half priced rooms and meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
Checking People in keeps you busy you meet all kinds of different people from all around the world. When trying to get coffee made phone ringing and three people are wanting to be checked in at one time can make your eyes cross but its all worth it because you get to tell these people where everything is in your home town all the little things that – more... only locals know about it so worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Night Auditor (Former Employee), North Kingstown, RIFebruary 3, 2014
Fun people, good management, learned a lot of customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible company
Front desk/guest service (Former Employee), DeSoto, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no healthcare/benefits
Towneplace suites is a franchise company that allowed me to balance my hours at work along with time away from work. I learned a lot while working for this company. I learned to check people in and out, make reservations, cancel reservations, answered phone calls, assist guest with their problems that's associated with their problems at the hotel, or – more... personal life i.e finding an apartment/picking areas to live in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun establishment where you get to see pets!
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Medford, ORJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: everyone here is great to work with! i love this place!
Cons: winter they cut hours.
I love working at TownePlace. You are definitely part of a big family. They are a great Company to work for, any Marriott is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Saginaw, MINovember 30, 2013
Pros: lunch break
Cons: mistakes
Respect for the job coach and co-workers, making the beds is easiest thing for me to do and coming to work on a right time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 14, 2013
Pros: the pros is that the job is never the same each day.
Cons: you had to manage time very well.
My day to day work varied because some days I worked in the office. On two days a week I worked in the office doing telemarketing and prospecting. Three days a week I did outside sales. I also managed the revenue, marketing and sales goals. I enjoyed working with my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place to work.
Front Desk/Breakfast (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNJune 13, 2013
Pros: they will do their best to adjust your schedule to meet your need.
I look forward to going into work! We are like a great big family. We help one another, we ask each other if they need help and make sure everything is ok. I learn something new everyday. The team don't mind sharing any helpful information that will increase your knowledge in your job. The management team is great! They listen to you and are always – more... willing to help. My co-workers are fun and easy to get along with. When a problem arise, we are quick to talk about it and deal with it. At this time, I can't think of the hardest part of my job but the most enjoyable is just interacting with my co-workers and the guests. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Towne Place Suites
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee), Bentonville, ARApril 24, 2013
Pros: worked with my schedule, nice people to work with.
Cons: compensation
I enjoyed working at TownePlace Suites. It is a job I have worked at while attending college. It is tough to advance because there is such a small staff that someone has to leave to move up and there are only 2 managers. The compensation was low but in comparison to the market, its average if not a little low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
General Manager (Former Employee), Mooresville, NCJune 7, 2012
Had the honor of opening this location. It's a beautiful property in a great location. The brand itself has great core values.