Find companies:
Townsend Tree Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Townsend Tree Service Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trim tree's get along with Co worker's
Tree Trimmer (Current Employee), Fredericktown, MOSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: they let you off when you family has an emergency
Cons: we have no health care
I get along with mostly everyone I do my Best of everything that is asked of Me. I just need this chance to make a better life for my family and I.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new job site every day
A Trimmer/Climber (Former Employee), western kyJuly 18, 2014
Pros: meet different people every day
Cons: can be very dangerous
were out in the countys here in ky. we work to keep power on for the coop customers.its a saticfing job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work,fullfilling,outdoors.
Tree Climber (Former Employee), Winchester, KYOctober 26, 2013
Pros: outdoors, exciting, good.
Cons: problems receiving pay on time.
Sometimes difficult working around homes and power lines.Adrineline rush to topple a huge tree while avoiding homes and power lines. I learned a lot about the proper procedures handling chainsaws operating chippers & climbing. It is a good job for someone that enjoys the out doors and doesn't mind hard work. I have always been self motivated and not – more... afraid of hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work to fall in to
trimmer (Former Employee), Parker City, INSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: hard work
Cons: co-workers
Trimmed trees from start to finish, I learnt to climb and trim trees, how to operate bucket truck, and what hard work was really about. The management was great, they got in and donen the work with you if you got behind. Co-workers was okay, they was always trying to start drama with other works. So I tried to stay away from that as much as possible. – more... The hardest part is storm relief, long hours and working weeks straight. I really enjoyed climbing it I a profession I would like to done more of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job interfeared with home life
formen (Former Employee), INSeptember 8, 2013
Work hard and not appreciated for doing a good job. I traveled eight hours to get to work without pay. They didn't give perdium or compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with chain saws cutting right of way from power lines.
worked very hard, and did what I was told (Former Employee), contracted by Georgia PowerMarch 17, 2013
Pros: carried my lunch
Cons: no retirement
Hardest part of job was up in bucket truck cutting limbs away from trees.
We had Friday's off and worked 4 day week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviroment good people
Tree Trimmer (Former Employee), INSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: good lunch breaks etc.
Cons: being around chain saws all day
a typical day started at 7;00 and we would meet get a brief rundown of saftey etc. then head to the job site and get stuff ready and start the dayi learned good saftey ,learned different types of treeys they always got our checks to us on time my co works worked hard and they had good saftey the hardest part of the job was gettin back in the thick brush – more... in the rightaways the most enjoyable thing was being in the out doors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy, good constant work .
Groundsman (Current Employee), Parker City, INMarch 15, 2012
Pros: work outside, steady pace, good hours.
Cons: distant driving, management
its a great company to work for, but not a long term career kind of company.