Toyota Employee Reviews in United States

Found 727 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a manufacturing division
car manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Pulong Sta cruz Sta Rosa,LagunaMarch 21, 2016
always come early with good health and follow to all safety rules and regulation, that is good step for good relation between the company and management even my co worker need to assist,help and respect,when i facing the hardest job i think first for my safety and ready my self to do it good because its a pleasure for every worker if finest the work with safe and complete that the part of the job that make you enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Makes new friends
SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Manila, ARMarch 20, 2016
At toyota everything is at standard, good time and day to work, co workers are good..
Everyday is dealing with new people, you have to be approachable & friendly..Salary is standard..
I love being friends with my customers, thats what it is as a service advisor..
I left the job because of low salary, I need more income for my family..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a union job
Kelly Temp (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 18, 2016
I worked night shift so job work and life balance made my social or personal life slim to none. I did not get paid well at all, considering my job title and this is union which you have to work at a long time to go up to regular pay. The benefits were not bad though. Job security was good but advancement, again took entirely too long.
Pros
Good atmosphere, people, benefits
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company i have ever worked in.
Senior IT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 16, 2016
Company is moving to Texas which is why i am looking for another opportunity otherwise i would have never switched the jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 16, 2016
Overall it's a good company to work for, the benefits are excellent as well as the compensation. However there is no work life balance, team members work an average of 55 to 63 hours a week depending on if there are any part shortages or equipment issues and the supervisors you can add another 10 hours or so to that.
Pros
Benefits and compensation
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best intentions for a secessful career
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAMarch 15, 2016
The best part of the job was providing customer care with respect. Educating customers about the on going recalls and service needed to ensure that their car would perform safely.
Pros
Meeting and greeting new customers.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 15, 2016
enjoyed the job....enjoyed the experience. management and human resources wasnt very reliable. shifts were very difficult especially if you have a family. benefits were top notch
Pros
benefits
Cons
management and HR
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing drums
Car tint contractor (Former Employee) –  phillipinesMarch 11, 2016
i am a car tint installer in the phillipines ,, for 6 years ,, ilove this job ,, i guess that what matters rigth?,, i have a kind and nice co-worker ,, but the management has a problem on delayed salary ..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Coordinator for multiple projects
Senior Product Operations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 6, 2016
Dynamic work environment that encompasses many facets of various projects with each day bringing something different. Interfacing with multiple vendors, assisting with brochure development, reporting out monthly goals and objectives to top level management, organizing brand events, critical thinking to solve problems, helping team members with challenges, and always ensuring customer satisfaction levels are exceeded. Driven and motivated to strive for excellence at every level.
Pros
Flexible hours, short commute, safe environment, gym, on site lunch, company shut down for holiday break, pension, medical & dental benefits
Cons
Company leaving to relocate to Texas
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inventory Control Underwriting Clerk (Current Employee) –  MarylandMarch 3, 2016
Great company to work for, always opportunity for advancement. Management always keeps the business partners and contingents informed of what's going on in the company on a weekly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMarch 3, 2016
Toyota Motor Manufacturing is an excellent place to be employed. I was merely employed through temp agencies during my education, but it was still an amazing place to work. The culture is extremely positive and supportive. At the time I worked there, it was telling to hear that there was an extensive wait list for full-time employment on the shop floor. That tells you something about the balance of work, compensation, and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for benefits...great for people with families.
Asset Recovery/Compliance Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 2, 2016
Toyota offered flexible time off in regards to vacation and personal business allowances along with excellent medical benefits.
Pros
Great medical benefits
Cons
Marginal raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Quality Production Analyst (Former Employee) –  Princeton, INMarch 2, 2016
Testing parts, function, and driveability on all vehicles to assure the customers satisfaction with each and every vehicle we produced. Making necessary repairs to any non functioning parts before any vehicle left the production line
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Life Balance
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAMarch 2, 2016
This company has a revolving door that's constantly spinning. This constant turnover of employees is due to perception and reality of the pie in the sky theory is just not so. The simple math does not equate success for all.
Pros
Good product to sell
Cons
Life, family and anything un job related is irrelevant
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 29, 2016
A typical day at work is very entertaining and fun. Co-workers are great people to be around and treat you like family. Great pay with great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fleet Manager
Fleet Manager (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAFebruary 28, 2016
It is a very fast paced environment. The managers will push you to become the greatest version of yourself. They will - undoubtedly - help you succeed. The other employees, the co-workers, are great to work with, but it is also a very competitive environment.
Pros
Great coworkers. Great managers. Helps one grow their professional and personal skills.
Cons
Too competitive (people will hound for a sale)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Senior Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAFebruary 26, 2016
Zero challenge. People stay here for the security,not the advancement or challenges. Disappointing. Boring. Zone out.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Receptionist / Greeter (Former Employee) –  Goldsboro, NCFebruary 24, 2016
Answer phones, File paper work, Direct customers to service and parts. No room for advancement, Have to kiss butt to get a pay raise etc
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, WVFebruary 24, 2016
Toyota was a fast paced environment. You had a quota to meet everyday and you had to meet it. I made life long friends and learned a trade. Machining parts with CNC machines was a great learning experience and am better off knowing I helped produce engines for 10's of thousands of cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
BI Marketing Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2016
The atmosphere and team structure are the big takeaways from working at Toyota. There was never day I dreaded showing up to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture