Find companies:
Toyota
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
467 reviews

Toyota Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement and injured on job
Parts Sequencer (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: nice pay
Cons: no advancement
I was working through a temp agency and became injured on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for automotive work
Simultaneous Engineer (Current Employee), Erlanger, KYOctober 22, 2013
If you want a great place to retire, this is the place. However, if you are at all motivated and want to change the world.....find some other company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business (Finance) Manager (Former Employee), Hobbs, NMOctober 21, 2013
Started day visiting with sales force. Learned the automobile financing business. management was very good. Hardest part of job was dealing with finance companies. Most enjoyable part was getting a salesman's deal bought
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work and great cultue
Team leader (Former Employee), Princeton, INOctober 20, 2013
Pros: great employees, treated well
Lead a team of employees to work together in a cohesive unit in a timely fashion to produce a great quality product.

I learned about diversity and lean manufacturing.

Management is respectful and encouraging.

I enjoyed working at TMMI and the hardest part about the job was leaving to raise my children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, customer oriented
Automotive Sales (Current Employee), Nashua, NHOctober 18, 2013
Pros: flexible hours and plenty of customers to help
Cons: long hours, weekend
Great place to grow and develop a good car selling career. Management will help you be successful and the pay is very good. Dealing with customer can be frustrating but selling a great product like Toyota helps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, productive, self motivated.
MECHANIC (Former Employee), MARYLANDOctober 17, 2013
Excellent dealerships. Wonderful staff. Great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks proper management
Detail Technician (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: 4 day work week. free lunch on saturdays
Cons: poor management, poor customer service, greedy sales people
Was only there for a year. Had fun doing my job but with the lack of supervision, my co workers got away with a lot! Would not recommend this place to anyone. Typical car dealership where sales department runs everything. Poor customer service and employer to employee communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong values, respect for people, continuous improvment
Policies & Procedures Specialist (Current Employee), San Juan, PROctober 7, 2013
Pros: culture, benefits, employment for life
Cons: salary
In this company, you learn about the Toyota Production System, Kaizen and Toyota Business Practices. It is an amazing place to work if you are a self motivator, eager to learn and improve your everyday work. Employees have the opportunity to improve their work space in order to eliminate waste that can make their work tedious. Cross-training and the – more... advancement opportunities are always available. In my current position, communication is key. I have to communicate all changes, advances, etc., to the management team, supervisors and associates at all levels. It is a challenging and exciting workplace; one in which I am learning to develop my interpersonal and communication skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but tiring job
Labor Worker (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 4, 2013
Pros: the over time was good
Cons: short breaks for hard working, and no healthcare
it was tiring,
I got backache, too much work, the co-workers were good, transferring heavy parts of the car body, the pay rate was low for hard working,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Assistant Office Manager (Former Employee), Wallingford, CTOctober 4, 2013
Pros: fast paced environment
a very busy fast paced environment with many diversified responsibilities, truly enjoyed the work that i was doing, well balanced and organized staff, the hardest part was not having a manager to oversee disputes, these types of problems were not handled by my immediate supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Retail and wholesale representative (Former Employee), Stuart, FLSeptember 30, 2013
always growing with the company, easy to advance with the right dedication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good experience with toyota way.
Japanese-English Translator at Tupelo (Current Employee), Tupelo, MSSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: free rent a car and apartment
When I start this work, everything was new to me.
I have to learn new things everyday.

"Safety first, quality always" is Toyota slogan.

In Toyota organization, there is 4 classes.

Team Member is operator who working at process.

TL is team leader, and they are leading team members.

GL is group leader they are giving instruction to TL.

Manager is – more... taking care of the shop.

I saw the difficulty between Japanese supporter and American works.

Because they have different culture, sometimes it was hard to communicate.

I learned how to manage people and how to communicate people with different culture.

The key point is understanding each other,

It was hard to translate something you are not family with.

But I really enjoyed to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A time eating hole
Sales/Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Greer, SCSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: free lunches on saturdays
Cons: long long days, flooded floor
The managers still believe it is 1980 and don't sell cars like they should. They are very understanding, but need to up date their place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: strong commisions
Cons: lack of integrity of coworkers at times
Typical day was spent prospecting and watching the lot for new customers.I spent a lot of time learning the product,Management was supportive.Good relationship with coworkers.The hardest part was the dog eat dog nature of the business at times.The most enjoyable was exceeding goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive place to work
Installer (Former Employee), San AntonioSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: good pay and benefits. the managers were easy to work with.
Cons: we had to work two weeks days and two weeks nights. due to the economy we were laid off
It was a fast pace productive work environment. We worked on an assembly line so the work was real smooth and no conflicts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth
Show Room Clerk (Former Employee), BarbadosSeptember 17, 2013
Can be slow at times, just have to be patient, not any hard parts in this field. having a customer that knows what they want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience and Opportunity
Customer Service Representative // Collections (Former Employee), Durant OklahomaSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: staying active and productive
Working with Alorica on the Toyota/Lexus campaign was a very nice experience and I loved to be able to provide high call volumes of customers with the assistance they required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Porter/Service Writer/CSR (Current Employee), Lancaster, CASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: co-workers.
i liked working for Toyota, i just didnt approved of my Co-Workers attitudes there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good economy
Sales Representative/ Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Waycross, GASeptember 6, 2013
Social working in a variety of settings within a framework of relevant legislation and procedures, supporting individuals, families and groups within the community.
I also manage a select group of individuals that I lend the opportunity of obtaining physical and mental knowledge of sales and marketing.
Meeting and greeting individuals daily and providing – more... them with the must know facts of sales in order for buying individuals to receive the best deals on automobiles.
Handling funds and deposits.
GPS tracker installation for automobiles.
Receipting down payments for auto loans.
Structuring and advising fundamentals for auto loans.
Obtaining classified personal information from customer.
Obtaining and providing classified credential background information for loaners.
Negotiating with major lenders.
Supporting my team is a necessary factor in order to have function and equal rights.
Marketing and advertising my product, closing deals, and promotions.
Showing up on time and properly dressed is a must and being able to work extremely long hours to make sure customers are treated fairly.
I also have to be multi-tasked, thinking inside and outside of the box.
Independently working also plays a factor.
Enjoy working with the public inside and outside of the work place.
Promote the business and use referrals to the best extent to generate more happy customers who enjoy our company as well as our services to them.
Traveling Sales Marketing and Promotions Team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: great benefits, awesome management
Cons: no centers in houston or atlanta where i want to move
Awesome place to work, wish I can take them with me to Houston!

About Toyota

Toyota Motor Corporation (Toyota) primarily conducts business in the automotive industry. Toyota also conducts business in the – Read more