Toyota Employee Reviews

Found 2,133 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Parking Lot Attendant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2017
I love this job it's pretty cool fast paced you meet a lot of friendly people in down to earth get to drive a lot of nice cars in it gives you room to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
service (Current Employee) –  York County, PAAugust 16, 2017
There are very many kinks that need worked out in this company. It is very hectic and unorganized. Also there is a huge communication barrier. Some employees are taken advantage of and take on tasks that are beyond their pay grade (as in management responsibilities) and are NOT compensated for it.
Pros
opportunity to advance
Cons
poor management, bad communication, employees not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producti e
b-tech (Former Employee) –  Middle Island, NYAugust 16, 2017
Not a Bsd place to work very busy. Always many car to work on...always kept us busy. High volume... Freindly staff...clean shop...clean dealer. Just very busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toyota for San Diego
Internet Sales Manager/Fleet Sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 16, 2017
Working at Toyota San Diego was like working at a family members house over the weekend, it was easy going and made you feel like family. The sales managment team was one of the best in the business and the same team does a great job training.
Pros
Overall great place to work
Cons
Need better communication with brother departments in sevice and parts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working conditions
Assembly Personnel (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 15, 2017
Assembly parts to vehicle off the robotic assembly line and check for defects. I would put the part in the proper tote and put the correct kanban for that part. then I would it in the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best
Lot Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 15, 2017
This was my first job and i was with them for a very long time. I would say the best years ive had was with this company and i loved every moment. They had the best owners and managers. I will really miss this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SR ADMIN, DISTRIBUTION OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 15, 2017
Overall great experience. great people. And excellent work life balance. Very time sensitive operations. Overall great communication from Management.
Pros
Great co-workers, work/life balance
Cons
advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Toyota
TWSz Admin (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 15, 2017
It's not bad. Toyota gives a lot of freedom to those who excel at the job. plus if you work at the HQ, they have restaurants so you don't have to drive anywhere for lunch.
Pros
Management is easy going.
Cons
A lot of the IT is outsourced, so it takes longer follow up with co-workers on issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive safe work environment
Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blue Springs, MSAugust 14, 2017
Safe place to work, very clean.. It would be better if they included Easter and Good Friday off as well. Other than that the pay is good and the benefits are awesome. I would relocate if I could. We cannot relocate yet with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Application Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAAugust 14, 2017
Great place to work, people are friendly and courteous as well as they use the latest technologies. I found it very to easy to work at Toyota and would highly recommend working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CAAugust 14, 2017
Toyota is a wonderful company to work for and work environment is very positive. Customer service is very important skill to have working at Toyota you learn about the diversity of people you come in contact with daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's more like a family
Receptionist/GM Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARAugust 14, 2017
Toyota of Fayetteville and Fayetteville Auto Park is a great place to work. I no longer work there but I still go up there and spend time with the family I will forever be apart of at the Auto Park. Management is fantastic. I learned a lot about how to market and sell a customer while at Toyota. How to observe someones body language and mold into what they are needing as a customer from us. The most enjoyable part of my job was all the regular customer relationships that we create. I highly recommend Toyota of Fayetteville!
Pros
Catering. Flexible. Family oriented
Cons
Low hour wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family-like environment. Laid back, but quick-paced. Most definitely have to be self-motivated to succeed.
Sales Associate / TrueCar Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAAugust 14, 2017
I truly enjoy going into work and being surrounded by people who are more like family than coworkers. Each day is filled with many laughs, a loving environment, and opportunities to bring the dream of having a lucrative career to fruition. However, the likelihood of advancing within the company is simply not there, and the opportunity for me to advance within my place of employment is absolutely imperative. The high turnover rate of salespeople and management also leads to a copious amount of instability. I want a job that's long-term, and for me, stability is absolutely necessary for ensuring longevity. While working at Toyota of Hollywood I've learned that to compare is to despair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Culture
Systems Engineer - Facilities Management (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYAugust 14, 2017
Toyota is known for their culture and willingness to help each other, and it was on full display at TMMK. Each member of my division was more than willing to go the extra mile on any project at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay!
Works as The Trade Program Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYAugust 13, 2017
The pay and benefits are amazing from the very start. It is a very hardworking environment and absents and tardiness are absolutely not tolerated under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 13, 2017
Nights and weekends; long hours; high turnover; not much training or leadership; very challenging work environment; hard place to balance family and job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes productive sometimes not productive.
Messenger/Collector (Former Employee) –  LB5 Commonwealth Ave, Old Balara, Quezon CityAugust 13, 2017
Work is just fine, I can deal with it, but the problem is the management of the company.
Gossips is the very problem of this company.
The management is poor...
Pros
No nothing.
Cons
Complete benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical car sales
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  washington stateAugust 12, 2017
sales managers tend to put their problems on the sales consultants, but other than that the owner is great and offers good bonuses.
unfortunately you work on Sunday's and don't get time off. Always working around and/or on holidays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Care for TEMPs
Temp Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 12, 2017
You could work your behind off and you are still seen as a piece of meat . Long days and temps being low man on totem pole makes for a hard job with no support is discriminated against
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and inviting place to work, great opportunity for you as an employee to succeed.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Scranton, PAAugust 11, 2017
Fun, inviting, and fast paced place to work. You need to come to work wanting to succeed, and, if you do, you have the opportunity to meet your goals and expectations financially as well as an employee.
Pros
Pto, Opportunity for good money, Rewarding business
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Toyota. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 4,266 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8