Toys 'R' Us Employee Reviews

Found 5,726 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christmas season joy!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCDecember 2, 2016
Happy place to work and to cater to the hearts of little children during the Christmas season. Loved seeing the smiles on the children's faces when they walked in the toy store.
Pros
Happy children everywhere
Cons
Seasonal layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toys R Us overall experience was 'okay'
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toms River, NJDecember 2, 2016
During my time at Toys R Us I learned that overall the facility is very run down, dirty, as well as not quite understanding of my health needs. The manager is very selfish as well as stuck up while the co workers are absolutely wonderful and happy to be at work. Over the few months I was here, I spent my time as a cashier.
Pros
Many Available Hours
Cons
The Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Times Square, NYDecember 2, 2016
Toys R Us. one of the best work environments I've had, here I learned to speak to customers, restocking, training others, opening and closing, it was literally the foundation to my work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & productive if kept busy
Seasonal Off-Hours Stock (Former Employee) –  Township of Deptford, NJDecember 1, 2016
Fun & productive work environment, as long as you are kept busy. Working here was fun for the short time I was able to. I was even told that I am/was rehirable.
Pros
Kept Busy
Cons
Helping customers while trying to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 1, 2016
Good and fun environment to work in. Great place to start for a first job. Great learning environment as well , just overall a good place to work. Very much enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/ Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LANovember 30, 2016
Amazing job to work. I had just graduated from high school.This job helped me before I went off to college. I was able to save money and buy the things I needed. Great seasonal job as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 30, 2016
i like working here, its fun, energetic and a good experince.
it was a great experince to work during season as well. it puts you in a different mindset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Toy R Us
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INNovember 30, 2016
The job experience was for Seasonal. It was great place to work at. All the Supervisors was cool. I enjoyed my experience here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MINovember 29, 2016
I learned a lot about the retail industry at this job. There is a ton to learn that is for sure. You are going to be under pressure at some times but the staff does a great job at working with you!
Pros
staff, environement
Cons
third shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a nice place to work for awhile, but it isn't worth the pay
assembler (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 29, 2016
You cone in clock in, get the necessary equipment and head to your work station. with boh we run stock to the floor and answer orders. The Co workers are nice and the management is alright
Pros
nice people
Cons
management jumps to conclusions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dover, DENovember 29, 2016
Toys R Us is not normally busy until the holidays which were most enjoyable. When the make a wish foundation came in with the children I would always ask to volunteer to assist the children in picking out their toys. The lack of hours was the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, competitive job.
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXNovember 29, 2016
It was a great experience. Everyone pushed everyone to work harder. The supervisor pushed us and stayed on top of us to make sure business was handled, but at the same time we had fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTNovember 29, 2016
• Operated cash register- handled cash, check and credit card transactions
• Assisted customers with product information - maintained a clean and orderly sales floor at all times
• Seasonal position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is ok to work for on a temporary basis.
Sales Representative/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXNovember 28, 2016
No equal opportunity provided for growth unless related or close friends to someone in management. Good opportunity to learn many new skills but with few raises for moving up.
Pros
Opportunity to learn new skills
Cons
no perks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXNovember 28, 2016
Fun fast paced work environment and you get help customers on a daily basis! Working in a team environment is pretty great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toys r us
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Township of Deptford, NJNovember 27, 2016
It was fun working here, the store stayed busy so there was always something to do.

The hardest part of the job was telling the customer we didn't have a toy in stock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and pleasant workplace
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Marrero, LANovember 26, 2016
Responsible for processing, labeling, and stocking merchandise to match store layouts. My duties included processing baby registries, selling, and providing customer service.
Pros
always had fun
Cons
pay is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working.
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 26, 2016
A typical day at work was helping customers or even children find what they were looking for. The co workers and management was very humble helpful and positive. Every shift was something positive to look forward to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  North Bend, WANovember 25, 2016
Friendly workplace, always helping helping customers. I know a ton about toys and what products are good for what age groups. The hardest part is working through the holidays and not being able to spend them with family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and welcoming environment
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 25, 2016
A typical day is not to stressful and always have people to help support you. Work isn't difficult as long as you put in your effort everything
Pros
15 min Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 6,709 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6