Find companies:
Toys 'R' Us
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,994 reviews

Toys 'R' Us Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Murrieta, CAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: decent hrs . good co workers .
Cons: store was always dirty.
Typical work day was always busy and rushed .
What i learned is that i had to work in a fast paced mode .
Management was mediocre .
Co workers were great to work with . Helpful and cared .
Most enjoyable part of the day was all of the different types of costumers . Definitely knew how to make you laugh .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager's Life
Store Manager (Current Employee), Columbia, MOJuly 9, 2014
Pros: full-time pay and guests
Cons: non
Payroll is what it is all about however culture is consistently changing and it is up to the stores to make sure they are able to keep up with the guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not the nicest honest people.
Cashier (Former Employee), Paducah, KyJuly 9, 2014
Pros: i could pick up hours
Cons: they would change the schedule without telling you after it was posted.
The head manager was not nice at all and he picks on the workers mostly the cashiers. I still have not went back into that store and I have a almost 3 year old son.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong customer service, great position for students.
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bellingham, MAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: variety of responsibilities, friendly customers
Cons: not many benefits, minimum wage
I worked as a sales associate assisting customers on the floor however I believed that management was more focused on building their credit and rewards program client base than actually assisting customers to find the products they need. Overall I enjoyed working at Toys 'R' Us during the year I spent there. The part I liked most about my job was the – more... variety of tasks I was expected to perform. In a single day I could be working with customers, stocking and labeling products, changing displays or working with the back of house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It!!!
Stocker (Former Employee), Clarksville, INJuly 9, 2014
I Loved Working At Toys r Us. Everyone Was Upbeat, We All Worked Together To Get Things Done, Managers Were Awesome And understanding, Job Wasn't To Hard For someone Coming In With Little To No Work History, I Give Toys R Us An A+
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome learning experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILJuly 9, 2014
The training was awesome because they teach you how to approach people , keep track of inventory or if its not in the store see what other store location has the item the customer is looking for. yes it was busy but was a job i actually looked forward to because of the smiling faces each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales/ Chaser
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
• Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Assist customers by providing information and resolving their complaints.
• Greet customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable workplace
Front Store Cashier (Former Employee), Frisco, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: fun enviornment, nice people
Cons: not fast paced enough
I was a cashier so I stood at the front all day.
I did not have many things on my workload but I always kept busy with something.
The hardest part was standing as this was my first job back from having a baby.
The best part was my co-workers they really helped me get by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok part-time job
Back of House Specialist (Current Employee), Tacoma, WAJuly 8, 2014
Very overworked and corped upon alot. Management is clueless. Co-workers are nice. Hardest part is the physicalness of the job, best part is knowing you can go home when it is over.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive professional
Night stock associate (Former Employee), Hoover, ALJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work was come in and get to business. I learned that a job itself is a benefit no matter what. My co-workers were very professional hard working people.The hardest part of my job was staying focused on the work and not the time I had to do it.The most enjoyable part of my job was listening to my co-workers rave about the toys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Cashier-Part-time (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Love working there. The manager that I had when I first started, was very understanding. I like working in the baby Apparel. I got alone ver good with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toys R Us
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee), Yuba City, CaJuly 6, 2014
Lots and lots of Toys! Helpped out alot of children. Store can get really messy really fast. So you have to be on top of the game to keep it clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place customer service in a fast paced environment.
BOH Team Member (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 6, 2014
Being with the company for 4 years I think it is an excellent place to work because it is fun and very good with customer service and fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management team that is willing to teach
Department Supervisor (Current Employee), Clarence, NYJuly 3, 2014
Pros: fun, fast paced work enviroment
Cons: out of season its slow and hours are scarce.
I started as a Department Supervisor and was responsible for the largest department in the store. My tasks included making sure that my department was always cleaned and fully stocked. I rotated in new products while marking down in price older products so that as new inventory came into the store I always had adequate space to display everything. During – more... resets I had to rearrange entire sections of my department by reorganizing entire shelves and taking all the out dated and expired products off the floor while making sure that the new products were properly displayed and labeled for the guest.
Shortly after starting I was given the opportunity to learn the roles and responsibilities of other supervisors and members of the management. I was taught how to use our handheld scanners and track inventory and to make adjustments if counts were off in anyway. I learned the truck processing steps and how to quickly and efficiently within our stores SOP's unload a truck and make sure its o n the floor correctly and ready for the customers when the store opens. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Fun Work Place
Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 2, 2014
Cons: schedule change way to often
A Typical Day At Work Would Be To Find Out Where You Would Be Working Most Of The Time I Was On The Registers But Actually Enjoyed Working There Got To See A Lot Of Children. Management Was Pretty Good. Never Thought I Would Learn The Floors, How To Toys R Us Credit Card Or Even Refund And Exchanged When I Was Trained There They Told Us They We Wouldn't – more... Be Doing And Refund Or Exchanges But In The End Learned Out How To Do It. Co-Workers Would Sometimes Never Show Up For Entire Three Days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: it paid
Cons: low hours
It was a seasonal job and they worked us pretty hard and blamed us for everything. But it was fun while it lasted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, laid back job culture.
Cashier (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 2, 2014
Besides standing behind a register for hours, working at the Toys R' Us in Albuquerque, NM was an enjoyable experience. My managers were everywhere with it being season when I was hired, however they explained everything in great detail and helped a great deal. The most difficult part about the job were, like I said, standing for hours and having to – more... help costumers find intricate toys, especially if the toy wasn't in my area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude mangement
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 1, 2014
Rude management, didn't teach anything they just told you to go to the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 1, 2014
My typical day started as soon as I hit the door, after I clocked in the first thing to do was greet all the guest and make sure they found everything they needed. Also, I would clean the store; make sure everything was in the correct order and hand out any flier that we had going on for the week. I learned how to order things from the company’s website, – more... how to set customers up with the Toys R Us credit card and rewards card, and also how to stock a complete area. Overall, the most enjoyable part of it all was working with the kids, and helping everyone that walked into the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Paced Environment
R Zone Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GeorgiaJuly 1, 2014
Pros: consistent business, great environment, and loyal customers
Cons: lack of hours, pay rate
I really enjoyed working for Toys "R" Us and would do it again. The only problems I had were the lack of pay and sometimes the hours. It was a great customer service experience from start to finish.

1 2 3 4 5

About Toys 'R' Us

Toys“R”Us, Inc. is the world’s leading dedicated toy and juvenile products retailer, offering a differentiated – Read more