Find companies:
Toys 'R' Us
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,147 reviews

Toys 'R' Us Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management
Back of House Associate (Former Employee), Northville, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: nice area
Cons: how the manager treats certain people
Problems with new management has made it hard to be able to tolerate with the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy faces
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 27, 2014
This job was exciting. Everyday I get greeted with kids asking about a particular toy. I played with a lot toys growing up so I always get excited to see that the toys I used to play with are still part of the toys kids play with today. The parents always ask me whats so good about a particular toy and my list is never ending. I really enjoyed working – more... with so many toys and making kids happy when they get the toy they really wanted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with toys
Off Hours Stock Crew (Former Employee), Wesley Chapel, FLAugust 26, 2014
Cons: the job was sesonal only with no room to advance
Toys R Us was a fun place to work during the oncoming holidays. It was fun to re-live your childhood unpacking toys, friendly co workers, and management rolled up their sleeves and worked right along side you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day as a registry consultant
Cashier/ Registry Consultant/ Team Member (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 26, 2014
The attitude of the people I got to work with was amazing, the new and expecting moms were simply a joy to be around. Management and coworkers were very enthusiastic, and maintained a professional status. There weren't very many hard parts of the job, except on tax free weekend, and ordering furniture on line for guests. The most enjoyable part was – more... creating registries with expecting moms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management experience.
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), Fairless Hills, PAAugust 25, 2014
Learned how to deal with customers and their many personalities. Wonderful training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 25, 2014
Enjoy working with toys and the excitement helping the kids find the best item for their enjoyment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientated staff
customer service (Former Employee), Port Charlotte, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: early morning shifts always available
Cons: pay not high enough
would count cash drawers out of safe and put drawers in registers to open store in the morning. get deposits ready for management. work service desk and supervise cashiers when needed. would also handle everyday price changes, set new ads. and do daily damaged or rewrap markdowns.
worked very well with management and co workers as always a team player – more... and flexible with work schedule.
hardest part of my job was the lifting due to injury that left me with a disability to not lift more than 10lbs with my left wrist.
would probably still be working there today but corporate closed our location and property was sold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delight your guests, playing with toys
Salesfloor Manager (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: new "cool" toys to review and set-up, good benefits, ample training for growth
Cons: small wage increases for hourly employees
Toys R Us working to make children smile.
I enjoyed receiving truck and seeing what new toys and games were coming in. I loved doing resets and merchandising to promote new items, setting up displays with toys the children could touch and try.
Most of my coworkers were employed for 10 years or more but sadly, the new hires were making more money.
The – more... hardest part of this job was explaining how and why the new employees with less experience were making more coming in then someone who had years of experience and creating an environment that made them want to stay and coach the new employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), selma txAugust 24, 2014
Pros: discount for christmas
Cons: job was only seasonal
stocking shelves
i learned my customer service skills
friendly management
fun coworkers
hardest ting was to work 12 hr shifts sometimes
most enjoyable was to see happy parents and happy kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun to work
Department supervisor HR (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2014
Pros: very flexible schedule
Cons: never enough time in the day.
Computer work, guest relations, customer service, great management team, hard work, but a fun atmosphere, co-workers are hardworking and great team work. Most enjoyable part is pleasing our guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
Sales Associate/ Cashier/Stockroom (Former Employee), Redwood City, CAAugust 22, 2014
It was fun job but at times it got hard. Unloading trucks at 4am was pretty challenging but you eventually get the hang of it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry level position in law
intern (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 22, 2014
great internship that gave me and opportunity to learn some of the subtleties to law
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and unprofessional
Registry Consultant (Former Employee), Towson, MDAugust 22, 2014
Cons: short breaks, management favoritism, healthcare
A typical day here as a Registry Consultant would be to greet guest on the floor, re-stock shelves if needed, sign-up new registrants, order furniture, call registrants, and maintain a clean work space.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in.
Shipper (Former Employee), McDonough, GAAugust 22, 2014
Most enjoyable thing about the job was the team I worked with. As far as the pay it wasnt really that good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive at time
Human Resource Department supervisor (Former Employee), little rock, arAugust 21, 2014
Toys r us was ok, it was good helping the children,at times the workload was very extensive, not enough employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced but easy going work environment
Seasonal Night Stock Crew (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALAugust 21, 2014
Pros: easy-going atmosphere, friendly co-workers
Cons: the job was not secure, since it was seasonal employment.
The evening's work typically began with unloading boxes from the truck and sorting them by section as quickly and accurately as possible. Then we moved onto the floor and stocked the merchandise from the boxes onto the shelves, working as quickly as possible. While we were pressured with verbal encouragement to get the job done as fast as possible, – more... we were not overwhelmed or unfairly criticized. My supervisors and most of my co-workers were friendly and easy to get along with, and willing to help when needed. The hardest part of the job was trying to get everything done in time, and finding a place for new merchandise when the shelves were already full. The most enjoyable part of the job was that there was always something to do, so the hours went by quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun workplace
Cashier/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 21, 2014
A productive day at Toys R Us is when you get the chance to help customer find all their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Stocker (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJAugust 20, 2014
I love my team workers , enjoyed the hours I worked. I learned a lot at this job that I can take with me to future jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toy R Us Kid
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Annapolis, MDAugust 20, 2014
The best job in the world. They definitely provide opportunity for everyone to grow in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great co-workers
Team Member (Current Employee), N Las Vegas, NVAugust 20, 2014
Pros: discounts on employee purchases
Cons: alot of shoplifting and not enough compensation for work
I learned to work merchandise out onto the floor and keep the sales floor clean. I also checked customers product out and worked the cash register.

1 2 3 4 5

About Toys 'R' Us

Toys“R”Us, Inc. is the world’s leading dedicated toy and juvenile products retailer, offering a differentiated – Read more