Find companies:
Toys 'R' Us
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,417 reviews

Toys 'R' Us Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job
CSR (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 22, 2014
I didn't start there as a worker I had to show them I worked hard an they kept me after the holiday session the job is a cool job the ppl are nice but everyone has there days overall thums up loved helping the customers I made famileys in there I didn't even kno
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, but poor upper management
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Peoria, ILOctober 22, 2014
Pros: fun, nice coworkers, flexible scheduling, laid back
Cons: poor upper management, not much room for growth, low pay
I worked at an express store for a while. I didn't know this upon getting hired, I assumed it was for the bigger store in town. Since the express store was just opening, the new employees were required to set up the store. One of the members of upper management was with us to assist in the set up, but all he would do was stand around and tell us when – more... we did something wrong. The people I worked with at my store were all awesome and we had a lot of fun, but a lot of the upper management for this company don't really care about employees. Part-time employees didn't get a lot of hours. When our store was told we were closing, we were told we'd still have jobs at the big store. This didn't happen...apparently the manager of the bigger store hired too many seasonal workers at his store and kept them all on, leaving no spots for the express store employees (even though our store got multiple complaints about the other store's seasonal help). Overall, my experience was rather enjoyable, but the way things were handled by management was disappointing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock
Stock , Re-Stock (Former Employee), Durham, NCOctober 21, 2014
Stocking things in the back and front of the store. I have learned that making peoples day makes your day feel better. I had great management had the best mangers ever. The hardest parts was getting the carts in the freezing cold. The most enjoyable parts was helping the little kids pick out new toys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock
Stock , Re-Stock (Former Employee), Durham, NCOctober 21, 2014
Stocking things in the back and front of the store. I have learned that making peoples day makes your day feel better. I had great management had the best mangers ever. The hardest parts was getting the carts in the freezing cold. The most enjoyable parts was helping the little kids pick out new toys.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun placed to be
Cashier (Current Employee), Waldorf, MDOctober 20, 2014
greeting people everyday and helping them with their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for growth
Back of House Team leader (Former Employee), Falls Church, VAOctober 20, 2014
Provided excellent customer service; Unload truck and organize items; assist guest with purchases; Replenish and organize Warehouse; Stock store with items from truck and warehouse; Handle and Retrieve online orders. And direct employees of job tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Pearl City, HIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: time-off, hours, and breaks
Cons: healthcare and closing timr
A typical day at work for is basically meeting the customers needs. Ive learned how to pace myself to in order to do multiple things in once. My co-workers are very helpful and understanding. The hardest part about my job is the rude customers. The most enjoyable part of my job making people satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job
stocking (Current Employee), 33056October 20, 2014
I'm a good parson looking for a job I'm easy to get along with I love working I just love working hard so I will be a good parson for the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where a Kid can't always be a Kid
HR/SAFETY ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Stockton, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: 10% discount on toys
Cons: no discount on diapers, formulas, things you actually buy frequently
Fun logistics day walking through the distribution warehouse seeing "
santa's little helpers" prep for a new season of fun filled holiday cheer whether during christmas, easter, or back to school. Learned outbound and inbound operations, staffing, team unity, loyalty, hardwork, dedication, problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Human Resources Department Supervisor (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: meeting new people every day, great employees
Cons: trying to keep up with so many customers during season
Toys R Us is a great place to work. Manager out of Poughkeepsie, NY made everyday an adventure and fun atmosphere to work in. Sales, customer service, cash office, stock, asset protection, training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 16, 2014
I learned more skills with working with different personnel. I learned a lot about the retail section.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Furniture Associate (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYOctober 16, 2014
-Meet and greet guests
-Assist guests with their shopping needs, any concerns or questions.
-Assist guests with furniture orders basic and/or custom
-Checkout guests at the cashier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 15, 2014
I didnt like that the managers and supervisors were never on the same page
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced working environment
BACK OFF HOUSE ASSOCIATE, OMNICHANNEL SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), San Jose, CAOctober 15, 2014
i learned many thing at babies r us such as; shipping and receiving, inventory management, planograms, outstanding customer service. c-workers were great to work with.the hardest part of the job was multi-tasking on a truck day. the most enjoyable part of the job was experience i was gaining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work
Computer Network Technician (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 15, 2014
had to fix all the printers they had sent to the depot for re-delivery back to original site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Manager Operations (Former Employee), La Mesa, CAOctober 15, 2014
Ok, looking for a balance in life and work. This work environment was keeping with my core values of helping people and families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work, An Enjoyable experience...
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Little Rock, AROctober 15, 2014
Pros: seeing the smiles on the faces of children and relieved (grand)parents!!
Cons: poor management
...except for management, particularly the Store Manager(inquire for details).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy at all times
Guest Services Associate (Former Employee), Flint, MIOctober 15, 2014
Pros: pre sales on new games
Cons: black friday
Process returns, Process credit card applications, Get items for customers, Process online purchases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Team Member (Former Employee), Mobile, ALOctober 15, 2014
Pros: pizza partys and other random events
Cons: low pay
This was one of my first jobs i say that because i got this job and another one at the same time. i learned a lot from toys r us and the guest. The job it self was not bad it was even fun at times i remember every Saturday this one kid would come to toys r us to to see me and ask me about new video games. My co-works were more like family i can count – more... on them for just about anything. of not for me trying to better my self in life i would still be at toys r us. the only downside to this job is the low. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place to work
Department Consultant (Former Employee), Waldorf, MDOctober 14, 2014
Pros: fun people, good hours, decent pay.
Cons: short breaks, random call-ins, hard to advance
Everyone from management down to the new team members were always friendly. The hardest part of the job was trying to prove I was prepared for a better position, even after being on call during almost any time except early mornings and sundays.
It was a tough job to leave but I just couldn't make a commute from Florida to Maryland to keep on working – more... there, haha. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Toys 'R' Us

Toys“R”Us, Inc. is the world’s leading dedicated toy and juvenile products retailer, offering a differentiated – Read more