Find companies:
Toys 'R' Us
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,029 reviews

Toys 'R' Us Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3rd shift stock
Off Hours Stock (Former Employee), Algonquin, ILJuly 21, 2014
It was terrible, and the job was seasonal. The hours were 1030pm-630am...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Not good money or benefits, but the people were great to work with. Loved my customers! Learned a lot about accounting, stocking, customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work and shop
R-Zone and Electronics Department Specialist (Former Employee), jackson, tnJuly 21, 2014
Pros: unknown
Cons: racism from supervisors
Working here is unpredictable. The store manager is hateful and puts all employees down. As an employee, I always hated going to work. The store manager would slander anyone that walked in the door. This includes employees and customers. She made everyone uncomfortable with her racist comments and disgust for people in general. She never cared about – more... the sale of a product to anyone that wasn't Caucasian. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the work environment
Seasonal Stocker (Former Employee), ChicoJuly 21, 2014
Pros: clean store, supportive team members, breaks every 4 hours
Cons: seasonal job
Learned how to stock shelves, and cashier, unload trucks, how to use a Sapphire,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but had to be a hard worker
Cashier, Seasonal (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: it was a fun job
Cons: its not what i went to school for
My daily job insisted of knowing the items we had.
Ringing out customers.
Help customers.
I loved watching the kids faces during Christmas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and productive
outbound sales associate (Former Employee), tulsa, oklahomaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: short breaks
everyone was a team player and worked well with others. I learned how toys R Us operated and how many toys they sold per year. management was always on top of things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time job
Department Supervisor (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 20, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping customers.
The hardest part of my job was the long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 19, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: no cons
My nights were usually long. Learned how to downstack pallets. Fun co-workers. 5 to 6 zone was the hardest. Met my fiance at this Job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot Of Work for Little Pay
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Racine, WIJuly 18, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: hard work, little pay, not alot of teamwork.
I worked the night shift unloading trucks and stocking the sales floor for the Christmas Season. It was hard work that would not of been so hard if other employees had worked up to their potental. The pay was not much either.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun. Good co wokers.
Stocker (Former Employee), WAJuly 18, 2014
Really bad management. Worked you way too hard for an overnight, seasonal and minimum wage job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and goes by fast because they let us listen to music
Overnight Stock Crew/Unloader (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 16, 2014
Easy work stocking the warehouse usually not a lot of heavy lifting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TexasJuly 16, 2014
Always on the move, but customers, and employees alike, are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Cashier/Sales Team Member (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 16, 2014
A typical day at work would be assisting guests with questions about the different toys and products in the store. Depending on the time of year it is it can be either very fast paced or very slow. I learned a lot about customer service and going above and beyond to satisfy them the best way possible. Management was great in assisting with help and – more... taking care of the guests in a timely matter. Co-workers did good in assisting with back-up. The hardest part of the job was disappointing a customer when we didn't have something they wanted in stock. The most enjoyable part of the job was working in a kid friendly environment and being able to put a smile on the children's faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Stocker (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: managers are cool, buy us lunch ect
Cons: seasonal hirw
I liked this job it was a routine job unload boxes for about 2 hours n restock shelves for about 4 hours & the last 2 hours your cleaning up to open the store , nothing really hard about the work after you learn where everything is
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding employment
Floor Associate (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 16, 2014
Pros: constant interaction with children when looking at toys.
Cons: management.
The management could use some help. The arrangement of the store lacks organization. Most of my co-workers were ok to work with, however there were some that needed better cooperation skills, more of a Team Spirit. A day in the life at the greatest toy store, consisted of doing re-shop of merchandise that was returned. Assisting customers with their – more... purchases and gifting ideas. There were opportunities to assist in the refilling of merchandise to the main floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory
Stocker (Former Employee), Dublin, CAJuly 15, 2014
The typical day at work was stocking inventory. I learned what it takes when you are setting up a display for customers. The management and co-workers great to work with. The hardest part of the was the different areas of stocking. The most enjoyable part was helping the people pick out the right merchandise to get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at if not crazy busy especially during the holidays
Floor Associate / Cashier (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: discount on items
Cons: dealing with screaming bratty children and jerk idiotic parents
Rang up customers, and stocked shelves. Helped parents find the perfect toy for their kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a seasonal position only
Front End Clerk (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 15, 2014
Enjoyed working with the company for the holiday season of 2012. Were not many opportunities to stay after the holiday season but was still a decent place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured environment with the ability to have fun as well.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Kingston, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: always work to be done never bored
Cons: breaks, benefits
Typical day involves reviewing reports processing daily operations.
I learned various management styles and approaches.
Some coworkers were self motivated other were not.
I enjoy the sense of accomplishment after a job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), portsmouth, vaJuly 14, 2014
Learning job duties of how to care for customers, customer service, stock, greeting customers

1 2 3 4 5

About Toys 'R' Us

Toys“R”Us, Inc. is the world’s leading dedicated toy and juvenile products retailer, offering a differentiated – Read more