TRACTION TIRE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 15, 2018
Great hours flexable fun love being in the road good people they were very understanding pretty good job but not great pay was ok but know room for advance
Pros
Flexable
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaDecember 21, 2017
productive and fun place to work meet alot of new people
and businessness drivingto different placesand meeting new people also more expereince dealing with different accountsin including
paperwork and newpplication of newaccounts
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little room for growth, no reward for hard work
Driver (Former Employee) –  WillingboroAugust 29, 2017
If you want to work hard, be forced to do things that aren't in your job description, and never see a raise, boy do they have a job for you. Drivers are told what to do by money hungry sales people who treated drivers like they're below them. If you want to do sales, or are an older person just looking for extra money this place is decent otherwise look elsewhere if you are younger and want a Warehouse or delivery job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh. It was ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAAugust 10, 2017
Worked here. Did a lot of running. The only thing I did not like. I got blamed for stuff that I know for a fact I did not do. There was no proof. Everyone had to fill out an inspection report all other drivers got tired of filling out the stuff that was bad cause it never got fixed. Every time I filled it out I was thorough with my report. 3 of the management team were very nice.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Blamed for stuff that wasn't you that did it
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJune 28, 2017
Worked here as a delivery driver back in 2010. They people that worked there were awesome. The management were awesome. The job itself was pretty simple. Just load up the tires and deliver them to mechanics. I eventually got offered a better paying job, and that is the only reason why I left. I still miss this place. Everyday there was a "happy" day :)
Pros
freedom on the road, Great co-workers/managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn what it takes in retail/wholseale
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAMarch 14, 2017
Typical day is 10 hours or more and requires as many points of contacts as possible with accounts.
Review incoming stock on tires and costs, making personally targeted specials for specific accounts.
Great team culture.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to look back at each day and seeing what results you have driven.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Long and challenging days. Occasional chaos
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in the beginning then went sour
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Elsmere, DEJuly 7, 2014
come to work get the drivers out on there runs unload transfer truck stock warehouse
Pros
working around good people at first
Cons
no pay raise for 7yrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and heavy work load
WAREHOUSE WORKER/ DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJJune 13, 2012
You have to be physically fit to work at this place and have ahiugh tolerance for extra work
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRACTION TIRE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture