TradeGlobal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall production
Customer Serivce Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHJanuary 3, 2018
They play a lot of favoritism... and they are very strict about how you present yourself on every call to where it's extreme. They have you work all holidays, and that includes Thanksgiving and Christmas. They will play your recorded calls out loud which I felt was very unprofessional and ignorant. Too many managerial clicks etc... etc... etc....
Pros
flexible hrs
Cons
funny acting management, play favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great and skilled people
Desktop Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 1, 2018
You can expect to find a crew of very skilled and motivated IT technicians. You get the chance to get your hands into a bunch of different cross training activities where you can really get to practice more of the skills you want to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people were nice
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHNovember 19, 2017
people were nice most of the supervisors were decent but management could use some more training and overall employee training needs major improvement
Pros
laid back work environment and discounts
Cons
poor training and bad mandatory cross training program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Fraud Prevention Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 17, 2017
It was a great place to work. I wish it was expanding. I enjoyed working there.
I liked everyone I worked with and the trainers were great. I learned a lot about customer service and retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at TG for over a year.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHNovember 7, 2017
Terrible Managment. Some supervisors care. Mostly nice employees. Needs new managers and director. Not a very professional workplace. Waste of time.
Pros
Work from home opportunity hours are there depending on the client
Cons
Terrible Managment, policies, lack of care for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty laid back environment, easy dress code
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 21, 2017
Basically taking calls from customers about their accounts, or they may want to order a product. Also processing price adjustments, giving product information, or filing requests for situations out of your hands to be looked into by the supervisor.
Pros
Flexible part time schedule-weekly pay
Cons
No paid time off/sick days for part timers-point system used for attendance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TOXIC work environment for indivduals wanting to provide for their family.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OHOctober 18, 2017
They talk a good talk, but never walk the walk. There is great favoritism at the Fairborn location. They make African American work harder than counterpart. The difference is very obvious in how they promote from within. For example, they do not post some jobs, they appoint some. The decision's are based on who "likes" you or not; not your job performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHSeptember 30, 2017
Very Good company to work for and I screwed it up. Human Resources and Management was always reliable. Did not like having to remove your belt in and out everytime you went in and out.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked from home
Customer Service Rep/ Help Line Agent/ Chat Agent (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHAugust 16, 2017
I liked that I was able to work from home. When i was in the office i loved my coworkers and the atmosphere. The management can use some repurposing. They are not very organized, but it isn't a bad job. Plenty of discounts on top brands
Pros
Discounts
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn to speak Spanish
Senior Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJuly 6, 2017
Fast paced order picking, packing and shipping. Many demands made from management. Must be able to multitask. Many Spanish speaking employees makes communication sometimes difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical call center with drama.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHMay 28, 2017
If you want a quick job and need hours. No room for advancement. The floor supervisor's hate to come and help. They will sit there and try to coach you on a call before taking it at the customer request.
Cons
Horrible management, our manager didnt even know the system to take calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fairborn, OHMay 12, 2017
I enjoyed working here. Just not much room for advancement or any ability to increase salary. It is a great place to be able to make people happy. There is somewhat of a disconnect between front line agents and management. Also, somewhat of a difficult time frame for time off due to the nature of the job.
Pros
Free shoes on occasion.
Cons
People are not a commodity to be exploited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work at
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTIVE TRADEGLOBAL (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 23, 2017
i enjoyed it it was a very great place to work at. I just wanted to try a new field and see if i could bring my new gained experience to new found company we i can thrive in my new gained skill
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with it's own gym.
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 21, 2017
My typical day consists of making progress on a portfolio of ongoing projects, as well as providing documentation support to a wide variety of roles around the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department. Terrible Executive Team & Owners
IT Professional (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHMarch 21, 2017
Recently bought by Singpost, who overpaid for TG despite being told they were overpaying by both TG, and a third party.

Management keeps telling employee's its operating ok, even dispensed bonuses for meeting financial quotas. However, TG is losing warehouse clients left and right. Closing down an entire warehouse.

Web Development and Marketing departments are doing alright, but with the money lost in other areas mass layoffs are taking place, removing some critical coworkers, in one case two from the same client, leaving no backups. What a terrible, short sighted move from executives to not think about the clients. The department I was in was fantastic, best group of coworkers I could ever ask for, all the way up to the director/VP, however whats outside of that group, is a pile of garbage. Most everyone with desirable skills is polishing their resume and looking for outside opportunities. Get out when you can.
Pros
work from home opportunities, great team
Cons
everything executive, no transparency from executives, bad health insurance, no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Site Development Team Lead (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHMarch 5, 2017
Good place to work. Has its pros and cons just like all companies do. Fifteen Sixteen, Seventeen, Eighteen Nineteen Twenty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all employees make the same amout no matter what
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHFebruary 15, 2017
Unfortunately, even if you work with five clients, you are paid the same as someone that handles one client. You are no compensated for the extra work.
Pros
opportunnity to work from home
Cons
management unprofessional/hipocritical
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Contact Center Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 6, 2017
Cross train agents, coach agents, answer escalated customer issues, write training material
Improved knowledge about ecomm
Management is open to new ideas, however corporate cultural does not allow for ideas to grow and flourish
Overall corporate cultural is indifferent to new and fresh ideas
Not having professional development
The people that I work with on an everyday basis
Pros
People
Cons
Benefits, no work life balance, working on the weekeneds
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable hours
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 11, 2016
Company expects you to be extremely flexible with the hours and days you can work. During the busy season you may go weeks without a day off. During the summer, slow season, you may only get 20-30 hours per week.
Pros
good for young kids wanting free time in summer
Cons
very bad if you have a family or children to take care of
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement opportunities
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHNovember 1, 2016
Tradeglobal is a place to work if you are looking for just a pay check. It is not a place where they offer any advancement opportunities. If there are any upper management positions that becomes available, it is only available to select employees. The pay is mediocre, Tradeglobal has a high turnover rate and lacks in organization.
Pros
Co-workers are nice!!
Cons
No advancement opportunities, pay is mediocre, lacks in organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TradeGlobal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1

TradeGlobal Reviews by Location