Find companies:
Tradesmen International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
136 reviews

Tradesmen International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Millwright (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 25, 2014
Good Company
10 hour days
Diffirent Mangers
Good Co-Workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 15, 2014
I worked as an outside sales representative trying to find skilled tradesmen opportunities around the greater Dayton area with other construction companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCAM CENTRAL!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Rep (Former Employee), PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free pencils and pads
Cons: management, sales reps, sales mgr-haaa
No life/work balance, your paycheck is always wrong...promised travel expenses and somehow it always gets taken out. Management has NO construction background, neither do sales reps, so how can you identify the right guy for each situation.
SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE, run the other way!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), New Salem, NDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: long hours, lots of work
Cons: weather not cooperating, lodging is expensive
worked on roads and pads for wind turbine farm in North Dakota. Good long working hours, great supervisors, great co-workers, lots of great scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Commercial Carpenter/Foreman (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHJune 27, 2014
Commercial Framing, Trim, Flooring, Demo, painting and drywall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Construction Laborer (Current Employee), USAJune 24, 2014
Pros: nice recruiters
Cons: not enough work no benefits pay
Getting a job here was a God send since I was out of work for an entire year after the military.

Little did I know, the projects would be few and fair in between. For a single person in college this job would be perfect for you BUT for a married man with or without kids NOWAY!

You have to put 400 hrs in just for benefits. The way projects are set – more... up its no way possible. Sometimes I even had to purchase certain tools I needed without any reimbursements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly staff
General Laborer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Friendly easy to get along staff. Get along well with others that are employed through Tradesmen International. Would like more assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen International
sales (Current Employee), TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviroment. weekends off.
Cons: lack of structure.
Not a terrible place to work. New and up coming office in the North Texas area. Trying to get on the map. Ironically enough they're a staffing company who's understaffed. Currently have no General Manager or Administration. As you can imagine that makes it very difficult to be progressive as a salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional work environment
Laborer/ Electrician (Former Employee), fairfax VAJune 9, 2014
working with Tradesmen is always a new experience, you come across so manny skilled people who always offer to teach you something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy doing carpentry
carpenter (Former Employee), los angeles californiaJune 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
I always 15 to 30 minutes early to start time to planning how we are going to start doing any proyect. with my co workers the better communication more production . one of the hardest part or my is to resolve something impossible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid unless you need a quick buck
Commercial Carpenter Contractor (Former Employee), kalamazooJune 2, 2014
Pros: is a job
Cons: schedule and pay is spotty
they will use your time and treat you like dirt. better use your check to buy tools and gas nothing else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobsite
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Natick, MAMay 5, 2014
Pros: simple
Cons: long drive
I was put on a very long job, and it was a good job site. Easy to get the hang of and good people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company dedicated to finding qualified trades people for clients
Shipyard Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAMay 3, 2014
Good company, competitive yet trustworthy. Dedicated management and willing to go the extra mile to help out their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with good benefits.
Carpenter (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAApril 23, 2014
Pros: explain and let you decide if you want the job.
Cons: jobs are usually not as easy as explain.
Great company if you like moving around from job to job. Management looks out for you if you talk to them. Being like a temp company sometimes workers are proficient for the job they come in on. The hardest part of the job is winning over Employers with low expectations and I enjoy that they will call you to see how things are going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working eith clients to meet their staffing needs
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), evansville, columbai scApril 15, 2014
Pros: not much micro managing
Cons: 15 hour days
Raelly enjoyed working there. Reason for living is my wife got a job in hilton head
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied and misinformed
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Dickinson, NDApril 6, 2014
Cons: caution evil corporation
Drove 1300 miles to start project in Dickinson (DPR)
As pipe fitter, when I arrived I was told they over hired.
Payed no travel, nothing, this organization practices illegal hiring practices. Be ware
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fencing/cunstruction
General Laborer (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAApril 2, 2014
Pros: learning new things everyday ..always something new to learn
Cons: working so hard i forgot to eat my dinner
I just love working and keeping myself buissy ,rather then to just sit at home doing nothing at all. we all live to work so that we can eat and have a roof on our shoulders..some are fortunate to have alot and some are less fortunate to have almost nothing at all.but if you get up and try your likely to gain one everyday..
godbles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commision Structure is uncapped, potential is there to make a lit of money
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIMarch 19, 2014
Pros: $$$$$, company culture
Cons: very dependent on your teal to make things happen, very tough market
Good company in a challenging market. The company does not offer a lot of support but in the right geographical market with the right support team the income potential is out standing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work that lets you grow as a worker.
Leadman/Concreat finisher (Former Employee), Fife WA.March 13, 2014
Adding classes and training, has help me to be better as a lead and as a boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled staffing resource for Construction contractors and companies
Field Representative (Current Employee), South King CountyMarch 3, 2014
Pros: construction is a growth industry.
Cons: work life balance.
Normal days consist of prospecting, client development, job site safety evaluations, account collections and completing new growth campaigns.

1 2 3 4 5

About Tradesmen International

Tradesmen International is the construction industry's leading employer of skilled craftsmen. We're proud to showcase craft professional – Read more

Tradesmen International Photos