Tradesmen International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 22, 2017
Great place to find skilled work. Good management they go above and beyond. Great fulltime work. Good while it lasts and they are good people. Good company
Pros
Money advancements
Cons
Temporary positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent hours, decent pay
Commercial/ Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Kansas and MissouriNovember 16, 2017
Hours are fairly flexible, you can take off when you need to. However, when I left there was no paid vacation. Travel work is usually available and can include overtime and per diem.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Minimal benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work was fine driving to it was hour and half to get to work
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Mendota Heights, MNNovember 16, 2017
the work was good they did not put you on any jobs close to home.
I worked hard for this company and followed the rules never got a raise, companies would ask for to work for them aqain but was sent to places further away from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp jobs
Tradesman (Current Employee) –  Throop, PANovember 16, 2017
One company they sent me to was great K.C.Larson. I'd work for them anytime they were in this area. Otherwise some of the jobs they'd send you on were questionable.
Cons
temp jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get work in worm months if things get slow
Temp. Painter (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHNovember 14, 2017
it's a construction temp agency so it's great if your looking for filler work but don't think it's a year around job because most of the time you will be off from fall to spring.
Pros
good pay
Cons
slow work in cold months
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just worked as a laborer
Sandblaster and Painter (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYNovember 14, 2017
No pros nor cons. Didn't like working for this company, but I didn't hate it either. Made 100$ a day per diem to work in illinoi and Kentucky. Contracted out from abilene, 23rd.
Pros
we diem
Cons
away fromfamily, friemds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Concrete Finisher (Current Employee) –  Wilmington North CarolinaNovember 13, 2017
So far so good I'm only about 3 weeks in working with Tradesmen International, Concrete Finisher working on Bridges and highways I love the people I work with my manager and production manager are great people the pay is good the hours are a little extreme I'm working 5 tens and Saturday and Sunday but it's work and they always have it thank you Tradesman.
Pros
Always work
Cons
Pathetic benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Untrustworthy
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 11, 2017
This temp agency has messed up management. Management will constantly cheat you out of your hourly rate. Never have steady work available.Horrible Agency!
Pros
N/a
Cons
No work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work but no paid time off or holiday pay
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INNovember 10, 2017
Had to wait 6-9 months for health insurance. No paid holidays. Vacation availability based on minimum of hours worked which will take 1-2 years. No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Roofer (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, CONovember 10, 2017
Job was easy going with great pay and awesome crew. great money lots of different places to travel and see only down part was coming home late to my family
Pros
got to see different places
Cons
long long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Portage, MINovember 9, 2017
It was nice to have a company help find job placement when you needed the help finding a job. Nice people to talk to about job locations and well managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of time things are terrible
Plumber (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 8, 2017
On most jobs you are the bottom of the line employee, even though you may have more experience and be a better plumber your are usually treated bad, not always. You will be asked to do work no one else will do.
Pros
Per diem on occassion
Cons
No leadership on job site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
HVAC Installer/Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WANovember 6, 2017
Great place to get to know different contractors and who u would like to work for gives u a chance to actually feel some different companys out u get a chance to work around there employees
Pros
Office staff was great
Cons
Insurance wasnt great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Journeyman Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Southern OregonNovember 6, 2017
good company to work for would recommend this company to my friends, they go out of there way to ensure you are taken care of and are always covering your 6
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place is ok
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 5, 2017
For a temp agency they tried to keep me employed in a variety of jobs. They called and discussed various positions with me to be sure that it was a good fimt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work community
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Holt, MINovember 4, 2017
They hire anyone. Supposed to put you where you know things but put you at whats available. They said they would work with me and my schooling but would put me at jobs a few hours away which gave me no time to work. Didnt even know where I was working most the time. Very poorly handled company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar to a Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDNovember 2, 2017
Love working with the people I work with but, medical/dental insurance really bites. You don't make much but have opportunity to get bonus, although small. If the insurance was better, I'd think about it but have a family to support.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Low pay and bad insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Macedonia, OHNovember 2, 2017
Typical day at work, busy. learned from the variety of work on job assignments. hardest part of the job was dealing with the elements, weather, working outside. traveling was an enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
different work places
Cons
cost of living from place to place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you think it is
Field Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28208November 1, 2017
This job and postion is exactly what you are expecting its low level. The field employees are a disaster. If you plan to be there a few years you can make a career out of it but for most people is a few months and then looking for something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 31, 2017
Learning new jobs every day. Hands on job assignment. Working in a place of learning as well as on the job skills. Being able to benefit from learning areas of your job skills is a plus in today society
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 860 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3