Find companies:
Tradesmen International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

Tradesmen International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Payroll clerk (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHAugust 12, 2014
Pros: 90% of the people are very friendly, easy work, cafeteria
Cons: horrible management, low pay, 100% tolerance of harassment
I worked in the corporate office in the payroll department. Anyone who is reading this take my advice and DO NOT work here. I was harassed just about every day by someone in my department. This person also harassed numerous people multiple times. I documented every incident and brought it to the HR department. I even had a witness. The head of HR basically – more... brushed me off and didn't care so I decided to go to the CFO. He basically said he couldn't do anything. After an uphill battle this person who flipped people off and cursed at them in a "professional" work environment only got one write up. This place is a joke. At least the payroll department is. The only thing I liked about the place was my managers and the people I talked to there. Even though my managers didn't do anything about my harassment they were still very nice. This is my honest opinion about this place. I actually did advance in the company a little bit but I couldn't take the non stop bullying and the extremely low pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company to work for
ship welder (Former Employee), fl and msAugust 11, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: everything about them
This company will tell you anything to get you there then change everything they told you ,pay is never what they say they charge you for things your not responsible for and when you confront them they send you down the road.Do yourself a favor and never deal with these people they will screw you over,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen
ELECTRICAL APPRENTICE Tradesmen International (Former Employee), Midland, MIAugust 5, 2014
I did not like this job because of the nature of temporary positions. I don't like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), OmahaAugust 4, 2014
Its a fast work environment learn as you go and cold calls all day.

time management.

tense environment

no having extra help

putting guys out to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents are proffesional and caring
HVAC Technician, Installer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2014
Pros: various skill oportunities
Cons: no complaints
Great people to work with steady employment. They access your strong points and place you accordingly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Millwright (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 25, 2014
Good Company
10 hour days
Diffirent Mangers
Good Co-Workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJuly 15, 2014
I worked as an outside sales representative trying to find skilled tradesmen opportunities around the greater Dayton area with other construction companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCAM CENTRAL!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Rep (Former Employee), PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free pencils and pads
Cons: management, sales reps, sales mgr-haaa
No life/work balance, your paycheck is always wrong...promised travel expenses and somehow it always gets taken out. Management has NO construction background, neither do sales reps, so how can you identify the right guy for each situation.
SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE, run the other way!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), New Salem, NDJuly 1, 2014
Pros: long hours, lots of work
Cons: weather not cooperating, lodging is expensive
worked on roads and pads for wind turbine farm in North Dakota. Good long working hours, great supervisors, great co-workers, lots of great scenery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Commercial Carpenter/Foreman (Former Employee), Macedonia, OHJune 27, 2014
Commercial Framing, Trim, Flooring, Demo, painting and drywall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
Construction Laborer (Current Employee), USAJune 24, 2014
Pros: nice recruiters
Cons: not enough work no benefits pay
Getting a job here was a God send since I was out of work for an entire year after the military.

Little did I know, the projects would be few and fair in between. For a single person in college this job would be perfect for you BUT for a married man with or without kids NOWAY!

You have to put 400 hrs in just for benefits. The way projects are set – more... up its no way possible. Sometimes I even had to purchase certain tools I needed without any reimbursements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly staff
General Laborer (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 23, 2014
Friendly easy to get along staff. Get along well with others that are employed through Tradesmen International. Would like more assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen International
sales (Current Employee), TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviroment. weekends off.
Cons: lack of structure.
Not a terrible place to work. New and up coming office in the North Texas area. Trying to get on the map. Ironically enough they're a staffing company who's understaffed. Currently have no General Manager or Administration. As you can imagine that makes it very difficult to be progressive as a salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy doing carpentry
carpenter (Former Employee), los angeles californiaJune 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
I always 15 to 30 minutes early to start time to planning how we are going to start doing any proyect. with my co workers the better communication more production . one of the hardest part or my is to resolve something impossible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid unless you need a quick buck
Commercial Carpenter Contractor (Former Employee), kalamazooJune 2, 2014
Pros: is a job
Cons: schedule and pay is spotty
they will use your time and treat you like dirt. better use your check to buy tools and gas nothing else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobsite
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee), Natick, MAMay 5, 2014
Pros: simple
Cons: long drive
I was put on a very long job, and it was a good job site. Easy to get the hang of and good people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company dedicated to finding qualified trades people for clients
Shipyard Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Bremerton, WAMay 3, 2014
Good company, competitive yet trustworthy. Dedicated management and willing to go the extra mile to help out their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with good benefits.
Carpenter (Current Employee), Fairfax, VAApril 23, 2014
Pros: explain and let you decide if you want the job.
Cons: jobs are usually not as easy as explain.
Great company if you like moving around from job to job. Management looks out for you if you talk to them. Being like a temp company sometimes workers are proficient for the job they come in on. The hardest part of the job is winning over Employers with low expectations and I enjoy that they will call you to see how things are going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working eith clients to meet their staffing needs
Route Sales Representative (Former Employee), evansville, columbai scApril 15, 2014
Pros: not much micro managing
Cons: 15 hour days
Raelly enjoyed working there. Reason for living is my wife got a job in hilton head
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied and misinformed
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Dickinson, NDApril 6, 2014
Cons: caution evil corporation
Drove 1300 miles to start project in Dickinson (DPR)
As pipe fitter, when I arrived I was told they over hired.
Payed no travel, nothing, this organization practices illegal hiring practices. Be ware

1 2 3 4 5

About Tradesmen International

Tradesmen International is the construction industry's leading employer of skilled craftsmen. We're proud to showcase craft professional – Read more

Tradesmen International Photos