Tradesmen International Employee Reviews

Found 671 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A staffing company
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAApril 25, 2017
do not be fooled by their statements, Tradesmen is a construction staffing company. They claim to be a full time employer but ask yourself if you really believe this.
Pros
American Company
Cons
NOT FLEXIBLE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  WisconsinApril 25, 2017
Work hard play hard, but no flexibility in schedule. 5am to 6pm for sales reps, 8-5 for any other position. Stuck in the old days where working from home is frowned upon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent management
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLApril 24, 2017
It was a decent place to work with exception that there was a new manager every quarter. There is an extremely high turn over rate country wide. Sales people are very aggressive towards other offices especially project coordinators who work directly with the sales team to fill orders.
Pros
You can make money, you can learn a lot about the construction industry
Cons
Not consistant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Contract Sourcing Company
Marine Electrician (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WAApril 23, 2017
This company was a contracting company that hired temporary employees. They were easy to deal with and made an effort to keep you "in the loop" when it came to possible positions.
Pros
Easy to deal with
Cons
Temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Electrician Helper (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 21, 2017
I like them cause they go out the way to find u some work. And everyone or nice. They make sure that you are in a safe place to work in. And they will help you to get your osah 10
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 21, 2017
I enjoyed working here . It was hard labor work for the most part. But I do enjoy doing things like that. I did learn some knew things I didn't know before from experienced men who have been in the field a long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORApril 20, 2017
Great company with great benefits.
Good day to day job responsibilities.
Great training Program in Ohio.
Room for advancement.
Fair company policies..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great start to learn trades
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WAApril 19, 2017
great starting point to grow and to really make a name for yourself......... started as a general labor aid
now im a Carpenter apprentice..............
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used car salesmen buyer beware
Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Throop, PAApril 19, 2017
This is the type of job that will make u work hard for the clients they send you to,hoping the client we hire you reasons being lack of communication with employees,being lied to about jobs and rates of pay,a job ends and you could sit and wait weeks or months waiting to go back to work.The benefits they offer are a joke,1800 hrs of work before you're even eligible.Everything they say in the description is false,it sounds like a real job but it's not. The management is like dealing with used car salesman buyer beware,that never in their lives have worked construction.You cant raise a family working there,they don't care for employees they will hire anyone.There is absolutely no career advancement unless you get hired by one of their clients.All they seem to care about is hiring hiring hiring to fill their own pockets.The office is bringing in money no matter what,why you sit and starve waiting for work,as you browse want adds seeing tradesmen are hiring but they don't have work for you.Use this company as a stepping stone as I did for career advancement.Maybe not all their offices are bad but Throop PA was a stressful miserable experience,that ppl need to know about.
Pros
Good pay but long drives to work
Cons
Read my review every aspect was a con
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skillful job with work missing
Skilled Laborer (Current Employee) –  travelApril 19, 2017
this job is alright, great if you dont know what you want in life.
as a career it is horrible. you could be working one week for only 3 days and then nothing the next week.
compensation sucks.
Pros
learn a lot of skills
Cons
just about everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about Tradesmen International?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start to get into the construction field
Job Site Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 16, 2017
I have had a good experience here they keep me busy and are very flexible. Its nice to be able to work different jobs during the year. Wonderfull HR lady.
Pros
flexibility, varying work
Cons
can get slow, some jobs far away
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning all the time
Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIApril 11, 2017
Was able to learn much. My only complaint is, the amount of driving I had to do. 20-40 hours week driving and the cost of gasoline every week $100+ to and from job sights that came out of my own pocket. Made my hourly wage about half of what it actually was. Winter time was more or less without work at all.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
Cost of gasoline, unpaid hours driving, wear and tear on vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work ,very open to options
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 11, 2017
good learning experiance and hard work you travel alot and move from site to site.good to have a veichle to get around job to job i have learned alot while working there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy communication with employees
carpenter (Current Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 10, 2017
Previous employee, got sent out to jobs that were out of my scope and found out later that the company had terminated my employment without any notice. They are horrible with calling you back to send you out to jobs when you're out of work and expect you to call in daily when you're out of work even when they say that they will call you back.
Pros
pay is decent when you're on a job
Cons
extensive time-frames between jobs when one assignment ends
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHApril 9, 2017
it was and ok work place it was a construction staffing place where they find you a job for construction in you state they have Trademan Internatonal located in almost every state in the US.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is poor with getting back with answers
Shipfitter/Welder (Former Employee) –  WisconsinApril 7, 2017
Management is poor with getting back with answers. Have to work incredible hours to receive vacation pay. Once your job is complete that's it they really don't try to place you elsewhere.
Pros
A Job
Cons
Pay is not competitive Lowest pay rate around
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you make the fun out of your work
Electrician/Lead (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 7, 2017
learned a lot of different things i didn't kno before. the hands on part of the job is great and i liked the traveling part of the job winter time is cold and summer time its hot.
Pros
places
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCApril 6, 2017
Very productive job, safe work environment with plenty of opportunities for advancement. I was amazed at how many solar sites where up and active & glad I was able to work for one as good as Tradesmen.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Laborer/Material (Former Employee) –  Baltimore County, MDApril 5, 2017
nothing really long term.constant paycheck mistakes.when u call for work or any issues no one calls u back.the company says there not a temp agency but they actually are.
Pros
ok pay
Cons
paycheck mistakes, lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverside, Ca office ROCKS!
Master Painter (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 5, 2017
Great work, very safety conscience. Averaging 32+ hours gives me a bit of Flexibility.
Great staff in Riverside, Ca.....great rate of pay, and being one of the few Masters, I get opps first and even then, I can choose to turn down any projects
Pros
Weekly Bbq, flex schedule, weekly work offers
Cons
A lot of driving in crazy traffic here....
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 683 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

74%
218 ratings
Add your rating