Tradesmen International Employee Reviews in United States

Found 497 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and enjoyable
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 22, 2016
Great office work life.Clients are great and co workers treat you like family. Great benefits as well. Crazy busy so you need to make sure you can multitask well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with you and your personal life.
HVAC Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INAugust 21, 2016
Can find you jobs in the technical field. The company works with you on what you are looking for in the job market. Get paid weekly and starting good salary the people at the company are easy to work with.
Pros
Can find you jobs quick.
Cons
long term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 18, 2016
It was okay at first when I didn't understand whom I was working for.
But now I just like to let the public know this is a temp job. Not a real job! They market themselves as such but not quite so. They work with contractors and are not contractors themselves. Most of the people that work there don't understand the work most people are doing.
Pros
ok place to work as a filler
Cons
bad pay based upon labor
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When on an assignment and work is consistent it is good
contractor (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 17, 2016
I liked when on assignment of jobs the people and co workers was easy to get along with. would still like to be out with even three to four days of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This office needs improvement in booking process
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 17, 2016
The company it self is a good place to works.they did not try to place me in my field of work.i,m a industrial electrician.kept putting me in a commerical environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not reccommend this company to anyone
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 16, 2016
This is the most ridiculous company in the whole US!! Don't waste your time here. This company is a downer. There are no incentives and very little to no rewards.
Pros
None
Cons
Commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 11, 2016
I worked with a lot of hard workers. Management was superior. A very neat and clean place. Also, very organized. All Contractors where smart and hard workers
Pros
Contractors
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe workplace anywhere we set up jobs
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIAugust 9, 2016
a very good place to work for anyone that knows a trade of some sort. meet lots of different people and travel all around the country. some jobs are harder than others but all in all a pretty laid back pace
Pros
good money, easy advancement, good people
Cons
too much time off between jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok but watch that 7 month mark
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 5, 2016
Management Changed after 7 months then started looking for everything you do wrong. People are encouraged to tell on each other.
Pros
indoor snow ball fights, nerf wars
Cons
After 7 mths management changes looks for everything you do wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tradesmen International
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 2, 2016
Tradesmen is a fast paced extremely cut throat job just as any sales job is. If a person is willing to put in the work and has the construction knowledge and people skills that are required for the job a person can make a great career at Tradesmen International.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about Tradesmen International?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below average Product, Employees and Company
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 2, 2016
Low end staffing agency covered by high end marketing. Good people, brutal industry. Struggles keeping good leadership as it's pay is completely dependent upon low end construction workers succeeding, which is rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good people
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Barron, WIJuly 29, 2016
Tradesmen is a really good company to work for they really take care of there employees and your not just a number to them they actually know u by ur name. When u need to talk to them if u have a problem on the job there good at finding a solution
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Electrical Helper (Former Employee) –  Warsaw, NCJuly 23, 2016
I really enjoyed working with this company . I would suggest anyone to work with this company. I have learned a lot from working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay.
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJuly 20, 2016
Low pay. Good jobs, good management that keeps you working with solid weekly hours. Reliable, helpful, and friendly office staff.
Pros
Steady work, good reliable mangement team and office staff.
Cons
Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Human Resource coordinator (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHJuly 19, 2016
awesome place to live and work. making money is all you do there. family is very important in this company. a pleasure to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Holland, OHJuly 14, 2016
great company to work for just not constant work. while i worked for the company i brushed up on my supervisor skills while running a crew on a big job
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 14, 2016
tradesman international is productive and fun work place . typical day of work vary from day day but plenty hours and co - worker from job to job too
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cares about Employees
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJuly 14, 2016
Tradesmen International is a company that truly cares about their employees. They conduct a thorough training course, which enhances your skills to become a great asset to Tradesmen International. Not only do they conduct training courses, but they also provide free OSHA 10 certifications to their employees to ensure that their field employees are educated on safety precautions and increase their employee's marketability to clients. They continually keep the workplace environment fun, entertaining, and goal-oriented. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Potential is there
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  WisconsinJuly 13, 2016
This job is like a roller coaster. You have your ups but you have your downs. I know this sounds like every job but this job is the true definition of a roller coaster. Our job is to contact construction contractors and provide them with reliable and productive employees. When I am able to do this, life is great. However, the guys that we put to work sometimes aren't always reliable and aren't always productive which is when times can get low. This is the hardest part of the job hands down is the employees that we have know that if they don't want to work a certain day or they just want to go M.I.A on us, they know that they can call back at any point in time and get a job with us because thats how we make our money past our base salary.

Overall, I am happy in my position and will be here for a while. If you don't have experience in construction that's okay, I didn't have any knowledge of construction either. I am learning a great deal. I recommend this job to anyone looking for a good stable career.
Pros
Freedom to operate how you feel is best, managers add support in the office, great group of guys, great office environment, relaxed environment, mistakes don't put you in a grave situation
Cons
Commissions are based on guys going to work for you and when you collect money for invoices, they don't pay = You don't get paid, depending on your territory you may have to work harder than others, big clients in your territory may be handled by another rep in office
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start out
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 13, 2016
great job offers, decent hours, good company to get experience with. theirs plenty of different job opportunists if your willing to travel
Pros
long hours
Cons
long drive to and from job sights
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 505 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3