Tradesmen International Employee Reviews in United States

Found 500 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible but fun worker /safety awareness
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMay 29, 2016
typical day at work punctual , safe complete tasks with proficiency.
The first one to arrive and the last one to leave.
Do what is asked of me to do for the day, and upon completing the task i find the time to help others so the day can be completed at the same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building houses
Residental Framer (Former Employee) –  Inver Grove, MNMay 28, 2016
I had a different task everyday. I learned that the field is much different than school. management was lax and allowed me to learn my co-workers was diligent and always willing to lend a hand. hardest part about this job was trying to see where I fit in or belong being new to the field but because I'm a fast learner I got it pretty fast thanks to good management. most enjoyable was the learning experience and co-workers.
Pros
Gave me a chance to show my talents.
Cons
weather and lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get paid
Marine repair (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 26, 2016
Great group of people to work with, Due to their one and onle large crane being broke and them rushing to fix it is why i was layed off.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AS temp service, one of the better ones I experienced
Hampton, Va Marine Electrician (Former Employee) –  Norfolk Naval ShipyardMay 21, 2016
Although was a short period, I found Tradesmen personnel both professional and caring to keep people working. The sequester which despite all reports, has not gone away. IT simply changes addresses throughout the shipbuilding and repair industry here in Tidawater
Pros
Adequate compensation
Cons
Sequester effects job openings
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with, and good enviroment. crazy expectations for field reps
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COMay 19, 2016
need to pay more money! to many hats to wear for little pay. commission is due when clients pay bills. little compensation. sad!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but enjoyable to work
Onsite Coordinator, Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 18, 2016
I loved working with Tradesmen International it was a great experienced I learned a lot, I worked hard, met great people and put a lot of candidates to work.
Pros
Travel, job fairs, employees appreciation dinners, etc...
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Equipment Operator/Enviornmental Lead (Former Employee) –  Hope Mills, NCMay 17, 2016
like I said it was an ok job, been there done it and for people who like to do outside work its ok I guess. there is plenty of money to made working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like a place that had a bit more stability on job sites
Journeyman Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 16, 2016
I am very comfortable leading crews and figuring out what needs to be done next in any citation. I have very good finishing skills as well and have been on a rotating finishing crew. I am to the point in my career I am ready to go to work as an asset to a strong company and I know I would be able to augment any crew I was on.

I believe with the right company I could be in a foreman and/or superintendent position in the near future. I would like a chance to prove myself in a stable role.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Team Oriented and Hard working Company
Electrical Technician (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMay 15, 2016
Tradesmen International is an over great company. From the first day you join the team everyone is very happy to be working with you and is always close by for assistance if any is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wait,Wait, Wait...No Call in Youngstown
None (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 11, 2016
All lies. They dont have any jobs they are just trying to get a application work base to select from. NO WORK HERE
Terrible plays to go to work
Pros
none
Cons
ALL CONS
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let you know if I ever start
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 5, 2016
Been called 2 times and was told I would get a call back well here I am still waiting all the negative post I see looks like your better off if they dont call back
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, very quick to cut sales
Field Representative (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 3, 2016
The best thing about the job is the culture. It has everything you'd expect from a construction field and sales. The downside is training and expectations. Expecting a new field rep to generate 1.25 million a year in a his first year in a new, underdeveloped territory has led to the constant turnover that has left the territory like that. No client can build a relationship with a new sales rep every few months.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
no support
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright place to work at
Tradesman (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 2, 2016
A typical day at work starts around 7am ends between 3-5pm. Working for different contractors is a challenge of attitudes but its work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXApril 30, 2016
A great place to learn the ins and outs of construction recruiting. Not great salary but a great place to start in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent agency to work for
Industrial Controls Electrician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 29, 2016
Not exactly the typical way of finding a job. A staffing agency does not know the difference between a tradesman and someone needing a job, to them you are a profit margin.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sit at the house waiting on a call and ignored mine
Lineman/operator (Former Employee) –  KyApril 29, 2016
Pros-nice supervisor,high hopes,excellent pay
Cons- Everything,to some up a long story...
Won't even answer my phone calls or return them after being told "I have exactly the skills they need,tons of work,and awesome pay"
Matter of fact,one of em changed his number.
Place is a joke.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes18No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever!
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Bufalo, NyApril 27, 2016
Great atmosphere, great people, awesome job opportunities. Excellent benefits, and great pay including safety incentives such as $.50 raise every 500 hours worked safely!
Pros
Best opportunity for a solid career
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Representative (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 22, 2016
You wont find a better place to give you a vast amount of experience in and even out of your trade. There isnt a lot of contractors that we don't work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 19, 2016
tradesman international is a temporary employment service which provides temporary jobs on naval bases with excellent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Journeymen Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXApril 14, 2016
Awesome Supervisors, wish work was a little more steady. Trouble finding jobs close to my house. Pay is okay. appreciative of the trades I have been taught along the way to add to my experience
Cons
short term jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 508 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3