Tradesmen International Employee Reviews in United States

Found 469 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good pay and repetitive work
Solar Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 4, 2016
I made a lot of money in a small amount of time working here. I also enjoyed the work because it was not too hard. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall horrible employer
Apprentice Electrician II (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IowaSeptember 26, 2014
work here if you're interested in: low pay (currently paid same rate as a laborer and i'm a 2nd year apprentice), unreliable work if they don't feel like putting in the effort to find you a job, a 2-3 month process to get a raise with no compensation unless you threaten to quit, a boss that you can call for literally 2 weeks once a day and never receive a call back, and an overall lack of respect towards you. The plus side is that when you call frustrated to management (and they actually answer for once) they will give you a run around and smooth talk you into thinking that they treat you like a king. All of this is topped off with a contract restricting the employer from hiring you to their company.
Pros
they hand out unemployment like its their sole purpose of being a company
Cons
see the entire review below.
Was this review helpful?Yes78No16
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive company on the south east part of North Carolina
Meter Reader (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCFebruary 10, 2016
Good company to work for and plenty of money to be made.The jos are not hard. Candidates must have a wiling to work and pass a drug screen.
Pros
Fast quick employment
Cons
The wait time to get work
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Construction Labor Contractor
Commercial Duct Mechanic/Helper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 18, 2016
As a Temporary labor contractor, the conditions of a "typical" day at work is highly dependent upon the client one is sent out to.
Sadly, the assignments and amount of work available seems to be "Feast or Famine", highly dependent upon current economic conditions and construction activity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Representative (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSApril 22, 2016
You wont find a better place to give you a vast amount of experience in and even out of your trade. There isnt a lot of contractors that we don't work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an alright place to work at
Tradesman (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 2, 2016
A typical day at work starts around 7am ends between 3-5pm. Working for different contractors is a challenge of attitudes but its work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best national networks
Industrial Mechanic/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 31, 2016
If you take good care of the client, actually take a customer service mindset, you will get a lot of good traveling work over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros and cons
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Rice Lake, WIJune 10, 2016
Great company, harder to find work in smaller towns. Which is currently 9,000 population. Plan to be busy working across the country though
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company i would indeed work for them again
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 1, 2016
Working for Tradesmen was a nice experience. Worked assignmets in and out of the Texas area. Great pay good hours greta recruiter.
Pros
Good Hours, good pay
Cons
cant really think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get paid
Marine repair (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 26, 2016
Great group of people to work with, Due to their one and onle large crane being broke and them rushing to fix it is why i was layed off.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Want to know more about Tradesmen International?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXApril 30, 2016
A great place to learn the ins and outs of construction recruiting. Not great salary but a great place to start in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Envirment
Solar Panel Installer (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 1, 2016
A very well balanced place to work people are nice and wlil train you correctly. Short Breaks but on a time schedule to get assignment complete. Best part of the job wa sthe paycheck with per Diem but the hardest was just working in the rain probably.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
sheet metal mechanic (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 19, 2016
tradesman international is a temporary employment service which provides temporary jobs on naval bases with excellent pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work pace.
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 19, 2015
I like the job and I was able to learn a lot and meet a lot of people and I also was able to meet people from other country's. It was a fun and had a supportive management . that allowed me to grow and develop. The workers were always supportive and willing to help when asked.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
the working condition may vary
Was this review helpful?Yes30No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 22, 2016
very professional staff, limited territory area, pay is good, wish they had work for me in my area. did not have enough work for me
Cons
did not have enough work for me
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun office with foosball table
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 23, 2016
good work enviroment, and they will keep you working as long as you work! the office staff is plesent to work with. and employee parties every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very safe place to work at
Electrician Helper (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVMarch 18, 2016
love the company everyone there is so nice and works safe and there equipment are safe to run and all foremen are very skilled in what they do.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They would just send me from job to job
Electrician and Heating and Cooling Installer (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHFebruary 26, 2016
They paid me good and treated me good for the most part but didn't really keep me that busy, out of the past year ive maybe worked 7 months
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 14, 2015
Installed pipe and wired lights. Then electrician was very thorough.
Management was great. As a team was well oriented. Getting materials to finish. Moving onto the next job site.
Pros
Lunches were good.
Cons
That it was temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized
Carpenter/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJanuary 31, 2016
very organized and a great company to work for even though it is a temp service it does do what they can to find you a job. Staff is friendly and helpful, I wish they long jobs versus temp jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 477 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture