Find companies:
Tradesmen International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
154 reviews

Tradesmen International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Hostess (Current Employee), Columbus, GANovember 18, 2013
temp placement that employs tradesmen, contractors and technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
turbine tech
turbine tech (Current Employee), floridaNovember 13, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: not enough work
worked on gas an steam turbines traveled all around, states, to repair the turbines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided a variety of experiences.
Carpenter (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MINovember 12, 2013
Pros: provided a variety of experiences.
Cons: lack of long term interaction.
I was able to work in a variety of environments and in a variety of situations and was able to learn a wide range of construction aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the people I worked with
Field Representative (Former Employee), Saint Charles, ILNovember 11, 2013
Pros: once a month safety meeting
Cons: car allowance is not enough for the amount of driving
Mondays office day unless you have a walkout.
Tuesday work your territory back in the office by 3:00pm
Wednesday work your territory back in the office by 3:00pm
Thursday work your territory back in the office by 3:00pm
Friday work your territory back in the office by 12:00pm

Management is flexible with the territory schedule as long as you have appointments.

Most – more... enjoyable part of the job is the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working with my hands
Carpenter (Current Employee), Fairfax, VANovember 3, 2013
It is fun to work with people and I love learning new things I love getting thing done also do set ups as well for wedding etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work .
laborer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 29, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: no days off/unhealthy worksite/lack of respect
not a good choice for longterm success. The main company is in virginia, and they offer jobs twice a year. The jobs are 10 to 12 hours a day, 7 days a week and are not scale pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always different work.
Electrician , Mechanic (Former Employee), Neenah, WIOctober 9, 2013
good company to work for there was always work. had to travel alot tho. but it was all part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Driven
General Manager (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 6, 2013
Pros: outside sales
Cons: relying on construction workers for your success
If you work hard and have the patience to survive, you can do well with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not hire qualified help
Employer who used their services (Former Employee), ArizonaOctober 5, 2013
Pros: they send guys quick
Cons: the guys they send are not qualified
I used them for temporary help, and was sent out guys from half way houses who had NO experience in the work that we do. Something I think may have been drunk ... I spent more time correcting the mistakes they made then I did getting the work done.

For the most part the workers did not listen, could not take direction, and as I said I think a few of – more... them where drunk.

I was simply not impressed.

Oh and FYI I was not told that guys came from a half way house ... I think that should have been something they where more up front with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gusser
sub-contractor (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 22, 2013
Responsible for repairing basic plumbing issues
• Assisted plumber with sewage, piping and installation of various appliances
• Handled the tasks of repairing and locating leakages and broken pipes
• Drilled holes in floors and walls to accommodate passage of pipes
• Assisted in fitting vales, pumps and systems by making use of hand tools
• Helped plumbers – more... in replacing and repairing fixtures and performing rough-ins
• Supervised office work and trained apprentices
• Handled the tasks of general preventative building maintenance, repair of air conditioning, janitorial and light heater
• Responsible for the troubleshooting, inspecting and validating the repairs as per the requirements of home owners or association
• Handled the tasks of maintaining janitorial supplies that includes ordering, inventory controls and supply pick up • Responsible for assisted board members in conducting interviews with prospective landscaping vendors and construction
• Facilitated and scheduled repair problems that required third party vendor work
• Oversaw all contractual works that are provided by construction, landscaping and third part companies that includes approval of completed tasks and final inspection
• Handled the tasks of taking up preventive measurements for maintenance of building, pool, spa and common areas
• Took active part in various inspections programs with city and state inspectors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gusser
sub-contractor (Current Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 22, 2013
Responsible for repairing basic plumbing issues
• Assisted plumber with sewage, piping and installation of various appliances
• Handled the tasks of repairing and locating leakages and broken pipes
• Drilled holes in floors and walls to accommodate passage of pipes
• Assisted in fitting vales, pumps and systems by making use of hand tools
• Helped plumbers – more... in replacing and repairing fixtures and performing rough-ins
• Supervised office work and trained apprentices
• Handled the tasks of general preventative building maintenance, repair of air conditioning, janitorial and light heater
• Responsible for the troubleshooting, inspecting and validating the repairs as per the requirements of home owners or association
• Handled the tasks of maintaining janitorial supplies that includes ordering, inventory controls and supply pick up • Responsible for assisted board members in conducting interviews with prospective landscaping vendors and construction
• Facilitated and scheduled repair problems that required third party vendor work
• Oversaw all contractual works that are provided by construction, landscaping and third part companies that includes approval of completed tasks and final inspection
• Handled the tasks of taking up preventive measurements for maintenance of building, pool, spa and common areas
• Took active part in various inspections programs with city and state inspectors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great service for clients
Territory Manager (Former Employee), ColoradoSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: fun work
Cons: got hit huge by the economic fall
Great company to work for but does have low compensation plans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment
General Laborer (Current Employee), waukesha, wiSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: forgets to call back and is unreliable to get the address of the job to you
This is a temp service and they have been slow on finding me work. The jobs they did find were great construction and roofing jobs they just didn't last long. Over all its a good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok at times and they do have a Pool table for meeting days.
Electrician (Current Employee), 700 independence Pkwy ChesapeakeSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: they pay ok some times
Cons: work doesn't last long enuff
The work is ok when you can get work, but you may have work for a couple of weeks then you may not have work for a whole month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized management
First Class Ship Fitter (Former Employee), Atlantic Beach, FLSeptember 10, 2013
unorganized management
, difficulty with keeping employees employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp service...
Industrial and Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 26, 2013
Pros: it's work...
Cons: when it's available
Call in the night before and hope there's work. Nice enough office personnel who do go out on site to see how you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the Grand rapids office is a cluster.
demo (Former Employee), grand rapids miAugust 21, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: lots of them
the people in the grand rapids office put adds in the paper for jobs that done exist just to draw in applications. a demo job was posted i called about it and faxed my info in to the office and was given and interview for it. i was told the job was filled and offer a job at a lot less. if you call the office no one seams to know what is going on if – more... you call the office. then i was told they did not need my I-9 (i think that what it is) form completed. they would take care of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial construction job sites are preferred
Journeyman Carpenter (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoy working with other skilled construction workers. I work well in a team as well as work by myself. The hardest part of this job is that I do not get enough work hours to pay my bills. I am often not working for weeks at a time waiting for an assignment from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical
Construction Electrician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 8, 2013
Pros: jobs well done
Cons: busted knuckles. ha ha!!!
Construction electrical. Running conduit, pulling wire, wiring panels, installing devices, ect.
Speed and proficiency.
Great management.
Great co-workers
Gratification of completion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT STABLE COMPANY.
PLUMBER (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLJuly 23, 2013
I worked for Tradesman,as a temp worker.I did a Hotel in South Beach,and remodeled Hialeah Casino,but I AM LOOKING FOR STABILITY.

About Tradesmen International

Tradesmen International is the construction industry's leading employer of skilled craftsmen. We're proud to showcase craft professional – Read more

Tradesmen International Photos