Tradesmen International Employee Reviews

Found 697 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs be to far
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 28, 2017
Good job learn a lot there meet a lot of great people to . U will pick good trade skill that will pay off in the long run to just need more loaction.
Pros
Have work
Cons
Jobs be to far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Skill Tradesman (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 27, 2017
A regular workday expected. Great company with steady work available. There are various locations to work at. This company is well managed, and organized. The hardest part of the job for me personally was my commute due to fact that there was no work in the small town I was from,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for
Pipe General Forman (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 21, 2017
Tradesman is a decent company to work for, Certain management are good, others are just for themselves. Being a supervisor out in the field I had to put out fires between the hands and the company.
Pros
work around the country
Cons
some management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trade staffing
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAFebruary 19, 2017
Tradesmen international works with staffing blue collar trades workers. I was placed in temporary employment while finding more full time career.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cameron, LAFebruary 16, 2017
Management very professional and great example of leadership.
Would highly recomend working for this company.
They are willing to and better your skills for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not trust this temp agency
electrcian (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 14, 2017
they told me they would hire me at a certain rate to do a certain job and that i would be off to work right away, they ended up texting me days later saying they didnt have the specified work availible and that i would be a better fit doing general labor at a significantly lower rate

upon going in to talk further with them i found they hadnt even submitted my application to companies for the trade they hired me for and somehow managed to lose my resume 4 different times

it wouldnt have been so bad had they just been honest and upfront about the fact that they have no work and that i would need to take a massive pay cut in order to be able to pull in any paycheck at all

they told me their best workers only stay employed 42 weeks out of the year, and danced around the topic of benifits, and never could produce an offer letter
Pros
none
Cons
lie about employment, pay, benifits, availible work, and steadyness of work
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always doing my job at a fast pace, Wont disappoint anyone and always on the top of my crew
Solar Panel Installer (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALFebruary 13, 2017
hot day at work
ive learned not to give up around my peers even though it can get challenging at times.
The management was to see if everybody is doing there job correctly and is on task.
The hardest part about the the job is working in hot/cold weather conditions.
What i enjoyed about the job is being around ;positive people
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Texas and AlabamaFebruary 13, 2017
I love working for Tradesmen International, but they currently do not have any jobs available near my home and i am uninterested in traveling for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Structural Welder (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXFebruary 10, 2017
Good Company and easy to get hired on! the People there are easy to talk to and Have not had a bad experience. The job are good but be prepare to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training is not great, and apprentices are grossly underpaid!!
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 8, 2017
Training is pretty basic. You can make much more in other apprenticeships. You must provide your own tools including power tools. Also they do not provide healthcare or a retirement.
Pros
You get a job
Cons
You are paid under the market average
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about Tradesmen International?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work especially in the Winter X
Combination welder pipefitter/ fabricator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 6, 2017
Must be willing to travel a lot all types of welding where your proper PPE obey the rules weekly pay always call in must be willing to travel all over the world the rate of pay changes wherever you go some places don't give you pretty m
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Head Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 6, 2017
This company will keep you working but there's a lot of driving involved. The office management will do there best to keep you working and always keep you informed about upcoming work when your contact is finished.
Pros
Once a month a barbecue.
Cons
It takes 1800 hours for you to receive insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCFebruary 5, 2017
This company was very productive they also paid pretty decent I got to work with some real outgoing people who were very easy to get along with and work for also the company was ok to work for
Pros
Pay was reasonable
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for a college dorm party
TI Employee (Former Employee) –  Macedonia, OHFebruary 3, 2017
Certain people are favored. Best thing to do is to stay quite and just do your work. Was one of the most unprofessional places I have ever worked.
Pros
Food
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In house gym
Adminstrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Macedonia, OHFebruary 3, 2017
it's a good place to work. Currently has a free lunch from their cafe everyday. And then you can workout in their gym. Some of the employees take advantage of their boss and go to the bar for their hour lunch and spend 2 hours there and come back drunk and work while a blind eye is turned.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informal and easy
Carpenter/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 2, 2017
Hours are usually from 7 -3
Siding, rough framing, laying forums
Management is good
Workplace culture is relaxing, and the hardest part of the job is staying overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start
ELECTRICIAN APPRENTICE (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 1, 2017
Its a great place to start off but thats all it is. Use it till you find a better suited place for yourself. Overall not bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Concrete Worker/ Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77032February 1, 2017
It had a great work environment with great management. The traveling was great and they always tried to get our hotels close to the sites. Great people to work with and meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were very helpful
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAFebruary 1, 2017
They were on top of the open job sites. At the end of the days shift they would call and check up on me to see how everything went and made sure that everything went well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee
Electricians Apprentice (Former Employee) –  colorado springs, coloradoJanuary 30, 2017
Overall I was extremely pleased with my time at tradesman, they treat their guys very well and make sure that the work is not only as safe as possible but also that the job conditions are acceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tradesmen International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 706 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

74%
239 ratings
Add your rating