TRADESTAR Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work and make new relationship of work
Voice/Data Technician (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TX 77505March 28, 2016
It is a great company to work, I appreciated a lot the support that they gave to me in my first job in Houston. They always are worried that how is going the job and also they have a great opportunity for keep growing as a proffesional
Pros
Good culture of partners
Cons
They may can offer more benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with space for growth
Journeyman/Electrician (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 30, 2015
Nice work place with supportive management.
A great learning experience with room for growth.
Able to obtain raises within your first 30 days within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Structured Cabling Technician (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJune 21, 2016
# a typical day-pulling cable read prints, terminate IDF

#my partners are great

#the most enjoyable part of the job,, terminate IDF AND MDF
Pros
easy job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place and very friendly.
Cabling Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 28, 2015
nice environment,
payment according to experience,
they will keep you busy working all the time,
they always help me with any paper work problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to be.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXSeptember 13, 2015
Management was great to get along with, co-workers were a little tough to understand but we all made it through the day together. We dropped boxes, terminated them all off of the blueprints.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employeed as a contractor
Lead Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 21, 2015
Contracted to resolve issues surrounding installation, usage, software and/or hardware products for user. Hired for the Construction of the new Boeing Headquarters Site in D.C.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Shine
Cable Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 31, 2015
This place was a great place to shine. I had the opportunity to use the knowledge of the craft to get the job done. This is a place for people who are professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The First company to hire me.
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2015
Experience working in a commercial setting, Reading and interpreting blue prints, Installing and connecting wires to circuit breakers, transformers, outlets or other components and systems, Terminating electrical panels, and set fixtures, outlets and various electrical devices.
Pros
Experience working in a commercial setting.
Cons
Worked as a temp.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that provides a bridge to many career opportunities
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Houston, TexasJune 5, 2014
TradeSTAR is the best company I've ever worked for.

This is a staffing firm but it's not a temp agency. TradeSTAR cares about helping candidates find contract to hire positions with companies that have career opportunities. If an individual was looking for something in the Electrical field or in one of the technology trades like Fire Alarm, AV, Security Integration or Data-comm this would be the place to go. TradeSTAR works for some of the best contractors in the country. Like any field these jobs aren't for everyone.

If you can work hard in a construction environment and keep a great attitude you will succeed in finding a home through TradeSTAR.

I spent almost two decades pulling wire and cable on commercial construction sites or managing the installation of wire and cable. I started out as a helper. When I came to TradeSTAR I left my last employer as a high level manager. I know what kinds of opportunities are out there for the people we talk to every day and TradeSTAR helps position them to start or continue down that path to success. Many of our recruiters and management also come from the field and know first hand what the positions we fill entail and how to prepare our candidates for success.

TradeSTAR also offers entry level training for both fire alarm and voice/data for entry level career seekers. This allows entry level candidates from TradeSTAR to have a competitive edge and prepares them for what they will experience the first few weeks on the job. No one does things the way we do. I encourage everyone to come experience the TradeSTAR difference.
Pros
multiple opportunities with large contractors, a great support team, great pay, matching 401k, paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes24No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical temp agency
Apprentice electrician and technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 25, 2015
you will be working till the job is done or there is no more use for you. long days and not sure where you will end up sometimes. You might be with a company for a year and still not get hired on.
Cons
never know how long you will have a job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Low voltage technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2015
this is a good place to work but they only keep you temporary at a lot of there jobs for a while.
Next when you get done with a project if they don't have nothing coming you sit at home for a while
Pros
alot of work
Cons
only for temps
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Cable Puller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 26, 2014
I would go to work with some cool companies, I never had a bad day,
I learned alot of different trades such as cameras and access control,ect.
The Management always kept me busy and very understanding.
Although I didn't know most of the people that I worked with, I have nothing negative to say
Nothing was hard
It was just fun learning new things.
Pros
direct deposit, always stayed busy
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TradeSTAR
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 27, 2014
TradeSTAR is a great company to work for. They have an incredible management team that cares for both the employee and the customer. I have worked for many companies and very few have ever gone the extra mile like TradeSTAR does consistently.

I would recommend this company without a second thought.
Pros
great management team, they listen and work with you.
Cons
i have been looking but havn't found any yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp to perm agency.
Fire Alarm Inspector, Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXJune 8, 2015
They find you a job and get you working when you need some work, if anything happens they quickly relocate you elsewere. nice staff who will go out of their way to help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tradestar
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 12, 2015
good company to work for. you move around a lot so its work. a typical day climbing ladders reading blue prints .co workers r cool . willing to learn and help you become better in you field.
Pros
you have work
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get into low voltage.
Fire Alarm Technician (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 29, 2015
This company will find you a good job if you are interested in getting into the low voltage industry. It is not difficult to get hired on as a permanent employee with a company through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to look if desperate for a job.
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 6, 2014
Overall not a bad company. nice people to work for just little compensation and low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Installer (Former Employee) –  Austin,TXApril 19, 2013
Long hours and great co workers.the hardest part of the job was working thru lunch.i enjoyed myself from travel
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work at
Apprentice Electrican (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2015
The job was a temp job all I did was pull wire for different companies they sent me to. The people I worked for the different companies was ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Low Voltage Cable Technician (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 10, 2014
My Assignments with TradeStar were by far some of the best assignments that i have been on.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRADESTAR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9