Find companies:
TRADEWINDS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

TRADEWINDS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Internship (Current Employee), Merrillville, INJune 4, 2014
Pros: learning experiences
Cons: very minimum pay
I worked from home. I enjoyed putting my education to real world experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i started right when it opened
Hostess (Former Employee), Stuart, FLJanuary 26, 2014
they were still figuring out how they wanted to run the business, how they wanted to manage and serve and organize everything so wile I was there it was a little chaotic but they were nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Diesel Technician (Former Employee), Westfield, INJanuary 26, 2014
Cons: health benifits are too expensive
No Reviews done when the employer said,learned alot from my co workers that worked there, management was ok micromanaged your work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun and enjoyable
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, CAMarch 2, 2013
Pros: discount meals, flexable schedules
Cons: n/a
My typical day at work was always a happy and enjoyable day i leaned from customer service to knowing each customer likes and dislikes. helped me be a better hostess/waiterss loved my co-works and manager they all were so flexable and relable we all had eacothers when it came to work. We were like family I had no trouble with no one and all the guest – more... always left happy with our service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace until...
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Carlisle, OHJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: ease of job
Cons: lack of team in the team
this was a great place till nestle bought tradewinds..nestle did make pulling orders for trucks easier and more unified but the management was so out of it with the staff..a major rift between the two
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer exists
Office Manager (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAApril 24, 2012
This was a start up company created by a close friend of mine with another business partner. The company went under several years back, as far as I know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and cheery workplace
Waitressing (Former Employee), LargsJune 17, 2013
Pros: breakfast/lunch/dinner whilst i was working.
A typical day at work would include me clearing and setting tables, using the coffee machine, answering phone calls for take away customer orders, taking orders from sit in customers, handling money and using the till. I also would tell customers our soup of the day and recommend dishes to them. Cutting cakes was also a day to day task. I restocked – more... and cleaned shelves. I helped with the cleaning of the shop and toilets as well as washing dishes. I was the only the waitress working and I liked getting to know some of our more regular customers. For me the most enjoyable part of the job was the sociable side and the fact that every day was different. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
promotions and sales.Hospitality.
Sales promoter and operational assistant. (Former Employee), Canary Island,Tenerife.January 10, 2013
Pros: incredible experience, free food and drinks, free holidays in luxury catamaran
Cons: long hours .
I was responsible for the promotion and sales of our catamarans luxury fleet located worldwide.i also assist the base manager day to day business including the weekly turnaround of charters ensuring all aspects and operation of the luxury catamarans.Helped the check in and arrivals and also assisted outside contractors when performing maintenance , – more... repairs and suppliers with efficiency.
Also administration and translations.the hardest part was to work everyday under pressure and the best meet fantastic people and learn to sail . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging works but fun.
Final Fitting and Machine Operator (Current Employee), Mandaue, P07July 25, 2012
Pros: free lunches and allowance
Cons: nothing so far
The company's management is very good. It is secure and fun environment. My work is very interesting and challenging as well. The company provide all of us quality salary. They always make it sure that everything in our work is well-maintain or balance. It helps me become a better person with their character building values applied in our work. With – more... my co-workers we always believe in teamwork. In good times and bad, we help each other. The hardest part in our job is when undergo processing of materials. Nevertheless; we enjoy working especially during each part of receiving our salary. – less

About TRADEWINDS

Tradewind Tours is a Caribbean travel agency specializing in the resorts and hotels of St Lucia, Barbados, Bahamas, Jamaica, – Read more