Find companies:
TrailBlazer Health Enterprises, LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

TrailBlazer Health Enterprises, LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Closed
Data Prep Tech (Former Employee), Denison, TXMarch 24, 2014
Trailblazer taught me a lot about multi tasking, being organized and having a goal to meet weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medicare Part B contract.
EDI TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Timonium, MDOctober 15, 2013
Unfortunately Trailblazer Health no longer holds the contract for providing prescriber and beneficiary services for Medicare Part B.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medicare Part B Provider Enrollment Analyst (Former Employee), Denison, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: great company, flex time
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at TrailBlazer consisted of constant workflow. Positions required ability to multitask and promoted a team centered environment. I learned the importance of being responsible and accountable for one's work as well as the entire team. The Management of the company provided effective communication to the employees. While working at TrailBlazer – more... I found that some of the work could be challenging. Confidentiality was highly important and adhered to. The most enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and test your skills
Claim Processor (Former Employee), Denison, TXMay 28, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: to much talking among co-workers during work hours
My day began with checking claims that were processed the day before for other edits that failed after they cycled overnight. I would then check our guidelines for changes in Medicare policies. Next I would the assigned work groups starting with paper claims then move on the web claims. I would be assigned group of 50 claims per unit, would continue – more... until work load was finished before I would go on to filing any paperwork or help with other workloads in different states. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TrailBlazer Health Enterprises lost its major contract so is no longer in business
Government Contractor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 16, 2013
Pros: great education assistance for people with only high school
Cons: no longer in business
A very structure environment, many rules, procedures and regulations
Thinking 'outside the box' was not encouraged.
The hardest part to deal with was the lack of advancement and career development.
The co-workers were the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly workplace
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: wide range of work experiences; good coworkers
Cons: company is probably going out of business
I started as an Entry-Level Accountant and was promoted to the level of Accounting Supervisor. The company recognizes talent and hard work. It is unfortunate that the future of TrailBlazer is in question due to the loss of the Medicare contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed.
PCSP Administrative Associate/Event Coordination (Former Employee), Denison, TXFebruary 14, 2013
The company was an excellent place to work with very competitive salaries and advancements. Unfortunately, 100% of TrailBlazer closed due to loss of contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TrailBlazer administers the Medicare program for beneficiaries and providers.
Accountant III (Current Employee), 8330 LBJ Freeway, Dallas, TX 75243February 5, 2013
• Prepare monthly invoices and ability to meet tight deadlines.
• Review of financial internal controls and analyze Budgets and Forecasts.
• Recognized for strong interpersonal skills and for consistently displaying team building qualities.
• Excellent team work.
• Easily adopting the high tech and fast-paced environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly co-workers and managers ready to provide assistance and advise when needed. Coffee and other hot drinks provided to keep us alert.
Accountant II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: very good and friendly work envirnment.
Cons: distance i had to travel for work each day.
Performed analysis of financial statements and other documents submitted by healthcare providers requesting extended repayment plan to Medicare to determine eligibility and make approval or denial recommendations to management and Medicare.Created and maintained a portfolio of loans. Processed and applied payments to HIGLAS (Medicare's general ledger). – more... Also performed other assigned duties such as IRS levy collection and Credit Balance processing. The hardest part of the job is remembering all the pieces to the puzzle of the collection process but the great part is that if you forgot something, there is always someone to help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun environment
Senior Administrative Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Daily interaction with employees from various areas. Friendly faces. Everyone worked together as a team to keep business successful. Hardest part of job was losing contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Director, Claims Operations (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 29, 2012
Company is closing. It was a busy place with a congenial culture and dedicated staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company. Only left because job became displaced.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Denison, TX 75020December 27, 2012
Typical Day: Managing workload staff.
What I learned: How to motivate staff to achieve required goals.
Management: Direct manager was fantastic to work with.
Co-workers: Very experienced and professional.
Hardest part of job: Demanded long hours frequently.
Most enjoyable: Reaching all required expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Congressional Liaison (Current Employee), Denison, TXDecember 14, 2012
Pros: flex time, pto, paid holidays, location
Very good company with excellent benefits and great people. Too bad we lost our Medicare contract of 40+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment and great people to work with.
Senior Project Assistant (Former Employee), Denison, TXDecember 12, 2012
Pros: the building was a great work area, and the breakroom supplies were supplied.
I completed my job daily with minimum supervision. I knew what needed to be done and completed it. My co-workers and managment were great to work with. The hardest time at TrailBlazer was when we lost the contract bid to another contractor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and very experienced management.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denison, TXDecember 6, 2012
Pros: excellent healthcare and earning monthly pto after first month
Cons: short lunch break as breakroom was on other side of building.
I loved working for the company even though I was informed before being hired that the company could close for loss of contract. Up to the last day everyone worked just like they would be there to work tomorrow. Hardest part was having to transfer calls to upper levels for more assistance, I myself hate to be transferred. Most enjoyable was to assist – more... callers with company website and show how they can assist themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Administrative Specialist II (Former Employee), Denison, TXNovember 24, 2012
Good place to work, until we lost our contract and we had to close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best employers
Sr. Human Resources Generalist/Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 20, 2012
TrailBlazer was pure joy to work for. The team was great, employees were great and I was able to advance and learn a lot during my tenure. Unfortunately I went out for some surgery and my short term disability was extended due to complications, thus having to give up my position.

TrailBlazer has since laid off almost everyone due to loss of contracts – more... so I wish them all well and would consider most for hire. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Data Tech Prep III - Indexer (Former Employee), Denison TXNovember 5, 2012
A pleasant place to work. Had respect for management and co-workers. Had a nice breakroom and had everything needed to do my job. The building was comfortable and modern. Management had treats for us on occasion. We had flex time. We had medical benefits and retirement. My typical day was sitting in my cubicle and using data entry to index Medicare – more... claims. The hardest part of job was being disciplined and stay busy to reach goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and challenging company
Part A Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Denison, TXNovember 4, 2012
Pros: great learning experience
Cons: government decided my faith
Working as a government contracted employee had its advantages and disadvantages. The only disadvantage came from losing my job after 11 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service rep. and claims processor
Claims Analyst II (Former Employee), Timonium, MDOctober 25, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: they closed in 2008
Working with coustomer on the phone to disenroll them from HMO, to place them back on Medicare Part A and Part B.