TRANSAM Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work for
Bilingual Relationship Specialist (Former Employee) –  KansasAugust 11, 2015
The hardest part of the job was completing all the task in one day, due to more numbers of clients that one person could handle. Management was changing and going through obstacles. Orders would change from one day to another without much explaining nor consideration for the employees. In general there was a lack of communication from management and severe treatment.
The most enjoyably part of the job was talking to clients, offering a well served costumer service, which was rewarding.
Pros
some free lunches
Cons
Not able to take the breaks doe to work load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to be an owner operator with this company
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSApril 5, 2015
This company only gave you enough miles to cover the costs that the employee owes the company and some times not even that. I didn't receive a pay check from them for 8 weeks and forced to quite so that I can provide for my family. Unreasonable family emergency time and didn't honor not having to make a truck lease payment due to a death in the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There trucks were very nice although i did'nt receive enough home time
Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 4, 2015
The day's were long and the night's were cold . But I learned how to manage my log book . That was something that I didn't have a lot of time for in school . I was bye myself never had co driver . The hardest part was just trying to stay awake . Although I did enjoy the freedom
Pros
the freedom
Cons
being away from my famliy for three weeks at time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business to be a part of
Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZNovember 3, 2014
I am actually becoming a partner in this business, but there is not much more i can do here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
selfcentered work place
Lease driver (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSMay 6, 2012
They don't care about the people who work for them. There's no compassion for any type of problems.
Pros
they pay on time
Cons
stay active, unless you have money, to take a day off.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 19, 2013
Great people too work for really care for their Drivers and employees
Pros
the start of my career
Cons
not sure i wanted too do this for a living
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Driver (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 18, 2014
good company to work for, but I had a lease. I wasnt making any money with the lease so I had to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Driver Complete (Former Employee) –  olathle ksMay 18, 2012
it was a wonderful experience in the trucking life dont have any douts about it. it will be great to return back.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture