Find companies:
Transamerica Financial Advisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Transamerica Financial Advisors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COSeptember 22, 2014
Answering phones, making appointments, and scanning and entering all of the client information into the company database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with opportunity to advance
Insurance Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 29, 2014
Requires vast menu knowledge and extensive steps of service. Tight nit employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company of entrepreneurs
Branch Office Manager (Current Employee), Artesia, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: unlimited income potential.
Cons: no health or retirement benefits. no set schedule
Transamerica Financial Group Brokerage business model is completely different from the rest of the industry. The Branch Office Manager position is commission only. I developed an entrepreneurial mindset, my managerial and leadership skills.
You have to be self disciplined and extremely resourceful.
Since you are on commission only, your branch is your – more... business. You have to be available and reachable anytime by the registered representatives, clients, product providers and regulators.
However, your success depends of the clients and their agents success. That is so rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good fit for those who are enterprising and are driven
Licensed Producer of life insurance (Former Employee), Oakbrook IllinoisJune 4, 2013
They provide a good training program, and the superiors are supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Options for Cliets, But Difficult Business to be in
Registered Representative (Current Employee), Keyport, NJMay 30, 2013
Pros: can earn lots of money from commission, flexible schedule, monthly bonuses, can become licensed for anything whenever, lots of companies to work with
Cons: no leads, 100% commission, no benefits, you are pretty much on your own
In this job you need to develop a client base for people with insurance and investments (financial advisory). Unlike most jobs in the industry, you can work with 100s of companies instead of just the company you work for (and compensation is not reduced). However, working on full commission is difficult. Especially when you are in charge of doing everything. – more... That means you call/ meet clients to book appointments, meet face to face to offer financial consultations, and make recommendations based on clients needs. This is the hardest part of the job because you need to do everything you can to meet people interested in doing insurance/ investment business with you. The plus side of this is that if you can build and maintain a big enough client base, their is a lot of potential compensation.

The best part of the job by far is the co-workers. The team of people I work with are brilliant and hardworking. They are very helpful in giving advice and assisting with sales. They are very much so team oriented. This allows you to work with others who are licensed to do something that you can't do. Management is also great and there for you whenever you need it.

If you like working in this field than this is a much better position than any company can offer because you are independent. It's just like I tell my clients... "I work FOR YOU not for some insurance company, therefore I will spend my due diligence in finding the perfect product for you." – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with room for advancement
Marketing Director (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJApril 18, 2013
Pros: tremendous growth opportunity
Cons: commissions based compensation
i go to the office and do admistrative client work in the morning. i go to lunch in the afternoon then i come back to the office to make phone calls and set up appointments to meet with clients.

When i meet with clients, i review their financial picture, gather information and make proper recommendations to help them reach their financial goals and – more... dreams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much office politics.
Assistant Trader (Former Employee), Los Angeles, caJanuary 25, 2013
It was who you know and not about what kind of job you did. Office politics was very rampant. People either where into it or tried to put there heads down and do there jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do or do not there is no try
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 24, 2012
Pros: interaction with others and making friends
Cons: people often don't value complimentary anything
Calling a warm market with a near only referal market to meet for one on one financial planning at no hourly cost or minimum net worth. Learning financial concepts that you can apply to everyday life was what turned my family's life around. The office is full of people who like to play hard and work hard so off-time is very fun with the group and go-time – more... is very serious mission accomplishmnet. At any given time I can get in a conversation with someone who can answer questions and help whatever issue arises. The leadership is incredible and very much caring about your success. Being on the phone is my hardest part, feeling like a tele-marketer even though they want to hear from you. Best part is seeing your clients develope from before meeting you through time working with you, growing. – less

About Transamerica Financial Advisors

If AEGON USA were an Argonaut, its quest would be to conquer the US insurance market. The company, a subsidiary of Dutch insurance – Read more