TransCentra Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transaction process
Processing Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 19, 2017
processing payments transactions following guidelines with each particular company.
Batch out company payments
reviewing all requirements within the company payment process
Pros
none
Cons
cutting hrs, and laid offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious and attention focused environment due to highly prestige people coming and going in a high secured work place.
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 17, 2016
Typical day - attentive & steady
Learned severity of good memory
Management-average
co-workers - keen
Hardest-security
Enjoyable-employees awards
Pros
Celebrating the employees and passing inspections
Cons
Not able to get management's approval on pertinent problems, on duty 24 hrs and seldom security problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
IT Infrastructure Engineer (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAAugust 20, 2016
solid place to work
some good benefits
some stress
lots of autonomy
loads of cool technology
flexible work schedule
great place to strengthen skill set
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MANUAL OPENER (Former Employee) –  LOUISVILLE, KYAugust 17, 2016
The management and co workers at transcentra were friendly and great to work with. Working for this company was useful and productive to me. I was responsible for processing checks, credit cards and money for numerous companies such as lge, bmw,etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable place to work
Rejects clerk (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 26, 2016
The job itself is an ok kind of job, pretty easy. I kind of enjoyed it, I was really going working there, so I'm pretty sure things might have changed from then. The employees and managers there were very messy. It was always drama going on. Not only were the employees involved but the managers were to,
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very organized
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 19, 2016
no one was on time
no room for advancement
co-workers was lovely
processing was fun.
i received mail from the post office twice a day. i then cut every individual piece of mail. Then sort into the matrix which was a huge sorting machine that had the box numbers programed into each tray
then pick each tray by hand by times. Set-up for processor
Pros
my schedule worked around
Cons
no advance
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good company.
Processing Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2016
There is no job security. They want you do more but do not give raises or incentive. There is no motivation to work there. And i did use more then 20 words minimum for this review.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, plenty of work
Single Pass (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 28, 2016
There are plenty good and hard working people here. You grow with speed the longer you stay. You get faster each week and progress with the company.
Pros
Busy, nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive time goes by fast because you are so busy
Associate clerk (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 3, 2016
Very busy and pushed to make cut times. I learned to put all accounts in order to make cuts and to work many different accounts to there procedures. Management worked along with us when needed in different areas. Work well with co-workers , had good relationship with them as family.Hardest part was when you pushed as hard as you could and it just wasn't good enough.Most enjoyable time was with co-workers and sharing time about one another family.
Pros
Special dinner for Christmas
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leader is so nice
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAApril 11, 2016
Some checks' amount are so small size. It's hard to see without
using mouse for enlarging size. It takes extra time to key.
Pros
Sometimes we can take extra lunch time.
Cons
It's so cold.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 28, 2016
Unorganized, stressful environment where the only thought is about how they are going to make money and not take care of any of the employees in the process
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Stressful and unorganized environment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Mail processing clerk (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMarch 23, 2016
Was ok, but benefits could have been better. Nice friendly people to work with. Overall it was a decent and fair company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am working there now
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 6, 2016
I would like to move up and a get a pay raise. there are no advancement opportunitys and they are starting to lay people off.
Cons
no reasies
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't care for fun I need more pay!
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 13, 2016
I work for 12years very cheap company no rise over 6 years you don't even work 40hour per week they don't care for they employed very bad company very slow I am not recommend to no one!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the responsibilities included in this job.
Payment Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 29, 2016
Management very unprofessional. Very unorganized. Treated employees very unfairly especially those that actually worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 26, 2016
Good place to have your payments to be processed to.
Are job is to make sure our customers are always happy for what he can do for them. We process different accounts such as waters, cable, electric, house mortages, car loans/leases, insurances ad credit cards. I always make sure when ever the machine operator is done with opening the work is to be taking over to image quality to be scan to the computer system to be keyed as processed.
Pros
Good co-workers, good process site
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Check Processor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 20, 2016
working here help me develop new skills I didn't know I had and help me become a different person inside and out. overall It is a very easy and fun workplace to work the people are nice and very easy to get along with.
Pros
emplyees
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice place to work
Mail Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rochelle Park, NJJanuary 11, 2016
Good opportunity to work and for the starters a good opportunity for the work experience for the future career. Good work environment and good working strategies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company overview..
Senior Corporate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GADecember 15, 2015
Company was in the process of being sold, employees weren't aware until the last minute. Overall, nice company, no issues with management or the location.
Pros
I was able to increase my knowledge from implementing a tracking systems
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked here for many years. I enjoyed my job and the people that I worked with.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IANovember 12, 2015
Fun place to work, great people. The company was bought out several times during my tenure at the company. I liked the location and the hours that I worked
Pros
Great location and hours
Cons
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TransCentra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

72%
18 ratings
Add your rating