Find companies:
Transdev
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

Transdev Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and Payroll Professional
Payroll Manager (Current Employee), Hyattsville, MDDecember 24, 2014
I am a driven professional with over fifteen years of experience in Administration, specializing in Human Resources, Payroll, and Office Management. During my career, I have successfully accomplished all set goals and met deadlines. I've used research and analytic skills to independently resolve administrative issues. I have a willingness to learn and – more... readiness to implement change for improvement.

I have demonstrated proficiency in all core office administration functions, including document preparation, internal/external communications, data and records management, meeting scheduling, and task prioritization. In short, I can manage the office without supervision, juggle multiple tasks effectively, and maintain confidentiality with highly sensitive materials and matters. I would bring to this position not only these administrative skills, exceptional human resources background and experience, but also a positive, cooperative attitude that I have displayed throughout my career. I maintain calm under pressure and adapt to meet the unique needs of each organization. I am a great team player with an eagerness to learn and always willing to go the extra mile.

In addition to my desire to join your team, you will find I am a dedicated and driven professional whose career achievements have included: Human Resources Administration; Payroll Administration; Recruiting and retaining highly skilled and knowledgeable candidates for government and non-government, union and non-union staffing requirements; implementing online benefits enrollment process and system; created and documented employee benefits summaries and HR process and procedures manual.

I have developed several reconciliation processes for HR benefits and vendor billing. I have managed successful implementation and maintenance of Domestic Partner benefits coverage. I have demonstrated thorough knowledge of employee benefit programs, employment laws (state and federal), COBRA, FMLA, and other State, District, and Federal mandated benefits and laws, and reporting such as EEO, 5500’s and performance review

I am seeking a permanent full-time position and would be available to start with reasonable notice to my current employer. If you agree that my qualifications are a close fit to your needs, I welcome the opportunity to meet with you personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited advancement opportunities
Bus Operator (Current Employee), Norcross, GADecember 10, 2014
Pros: fun place if you like to drive for a living
Cons: poor management
Job is decent to make money, but definitely not career defining job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD WORK PLACE
Lead Dispatcher (Current Employee), Oakland, CANovember 29, 2014
THIS A GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR IF YOU LIKE A POINT SYSTEM. THIS COMPANY HAS GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO GROW BY THE RULES ARE REAL AND COMPANY POLICY IF VERY STRICTED. WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS JOB IS THE PEOPLE I ENTER AT WITH ON A DAILY I DON'T COME TO MAKE FRIENDS BUT THE CO-WORKS A OKAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up beat company
Coach Driver (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CANovember 26, 2014
Pros: good hours
Cons: dispatch sucks
This company gives excellent training for employees as well as the support needed to achieve excellence in transportation. The facility has good space for the busses to be maintained and parked. However the dispatch has a few quirks in it. The scheduler is very flexible on the rquested time changes in your schedule. But the hours are minimum of 40 per – more... week. This company also is always hiring so your mandated to pull inverse senority which means mandatory over time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assit. manager
Coach Transit Operator / Dispatcher .Held Class B (Former Employee), Mesa, AZNovember 21, 2014
Pros: happy customers
Cons: unastisfied customers
open and closed restaurant. inventoried kitchen and bar needs. help line cooks when needed. Helped floor staff when needed. Ensured all customer relation . Without fail, delegated when necessary to ensure customers and cleanliness to the restaurant. The staff followed all demands requested by myself. The hardest was to let go of staff and tell them – more... their faults . The food industry is the most enjoyable and satisfying relation there is because. Everyone eats . The upper management at this facility where hard to please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the Chuls Vista Location has been wonderful.
General Manager (Current Employee), Chula Vista,Ca.November 18, 2014
Providing general transportation service to the public. I have learned customer service to the public, proving on time service to the public. Being in management you must except the reasonability of managing the workforce. Its important to work as a team. The hardest part of the job is providing the service. The most enjoyable part of the job is being – more... successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok overall experience
Diesel mechanic (Former Employee), Englewood, CONovember 11, 2014
good staff...just didn't like the night shift. The management was fair and the work environment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job
Dispatcher (Current Employee), Oakland CANovember 9, 2014
Pros: no micro management, some what good benefits
Cons: salary is not satisfying for the amout of work we do
Jobs in transportation can be very stressful so working here you have to have tough skin. I worked with over 300 drivers a day as well as the 17 other dispatchers that were in the office so you can imagine just how crazy things could be at times.

Overall I love my job I am good at what I do and my works shows it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Driver (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no insurance
A typical day at work was dispatching drivers and making sure the schedule was correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great service
City Bus Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AzOctober 31, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: managers and supervisors trying to give out write ups to make their monthly quotas.
Working face to face with the public. I learned that I was a true blue people person. Too many chiefs and not enough pats on the back to go around. Bus drivers are a tight knit group. The hardest part of the job was getting called out by management for petty things. The best part of the job, was the job itself. Working outside, with my regular riders – more... and meeting new people, 7 years of a great experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transit
Director of Maintenance and Operations (Former Employee), West Covina, CAOctober 31, 2014
Transit is a great profession, and helping people get to their final destination makes this job one of a kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Driver/ Bus operator (Current Employee), Englewood, COOctober 27, 2014
buuses are horrible always broke
management messes up bus assigning
low pay
treat you inhumane
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A structured environment which improves time management
Director of Finance / Site Controller (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 21, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best PlACE i HAVE EVER WORKED!!!
DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2014
Pros: the work and people
Cons: the drive
I ENJOYED EVERYDAY WORKING THERE IT . tOO BAD IT WAS ONLY FOR THE LEGISLATIVE SESSIONS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best professional experience
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee), Lombard, ILOctober 13, 2014
My entire internship was supervised by the director of internal control and Financial Analysis. He is a CPA with 10 years of experience in public accounting, financial reporting and internal controls.
During the first phase of my internship, I was mostly working on financial accounting and reporting. In fact, I prepared summary tables of financial data – more... and inquired about assets managed in various Veolia locations in the US. I was also assisting my manager on preparing financial documentation and reconciliations for auditors. Thanks to this phase I learned how to analyze financial data in an analytical context. Now, I am able to communicate of and about financial information.
In the second phase, my role was helping in the analysis and reporting of financial results of the US operations. I prepared summary of the various vacation policies as well as benefit programs in various locations. I also helped in the implementation of a control for the benefits managed by Union and reviewed the vehicles and assets insured in all Veolia contracts. Thanks to this phase, I obtained an understanding of financial ratios (EBITDA, Net Financial Debit, Free Cash Flow…) and usage and analysis of KPI to review a business and finally an understanding of specific US business issues such as benefits and insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Revenue Clerk (Former Employee), MariettaSeptember 30, 2014
I arrived at work very early every morning. I learned how to use counting machines for counting money. Management was distant and non involved. the hardest part of the job was remembering what money goes in which bags. most enjoyable part of the job was counting money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and bennifits.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great money and fun job
Cons: no breaks and some angray passengers.
I would get my paperwork to do my pretrip of the bus and from the inside to the outside i checked everything on the bus. i then would drive the bus to my layover point and start my route. i picked up passengers at the bus stops and dropped them off at their stop. i picked up people with disabilities some might be in a wheelchair some might have some – more... other disability. i learned from this job how to drive a 19 ton vehicle and they do not stop like a car in an emergency. i learned a lot about people to. The coworkers where very nice and fun to be around. was driving a bus in Las Vegas with no ac in the summer time. the most enjoyable was getting the passengers to their destination safely and being able to end my day with no incidents or accidents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training provided by individuals who have zero knowledge of the roadways in Las Vegas, NV.
PARATRANSIT OPERATOR TRAINEE (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: numerous
Poor management and sad indifference by management. Key aspect of the job is knowing the multiple stop sites in the city of Las Vegas, NV. Trainers are from other states and know zero.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits. Good trainers.
Transit Operator (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits.
Cons: some breaks are way too short.
Dealing with the public. Mostly a rewarding experience. But at times get some crazy people you have to deal with and can get quite scary.
Depending on the run, can get really good hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co Workers.....Horrible Management
Bus Driver (Current Employee), San Marcos,TexasSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: low pay, no support from upper management, union and company still negotiating
Co Workers are most helpful about routes and the specifics of the routes.
Veolia won the contract in San Marcos Texas after First Trans left along with most of the drivers.
Brand New Buses, equipment and building.....low pay.
Training is being done by OUT OF STATE trainers, not local certified company trainers because they are about 20 drivers short – more... and are working EXTREMELY long days...in at 0430 and leaving after 2200....including driving time on routes.
Out of town lead trainer is an arrogant, self centered individual, and acts as if everyone else is an idiot. Out of State Trainers insist that driver trainees do some actions are going to get them a citation and pass incorrect information about bus operation procedures and have to be corrected on a continuing basis.
Dispatchers work well with everyone...management...not so much.
DO NOT go to work here....this place is a zoo and a 3 ring circus combined at best.
If you absolutely have to have a job to get by until something better comes along then this place will do. If you can find better ...RUN AWAY from this place as fast as you can. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Transdev

Transdev is a leading public transport company, delivering high quality transport services around the world. Our teams use – Read more