TRANSERVICE LOGISTICS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
driver (Former Employee) –  Johnston, IAFebruary 17, 2017
stay away you work 7 days a week, only get less than 10 hours off between shifts, work nights and days so no consistancy, management doesn't care tells you what you want to hear
Pros
none
Cons
hours of work and not being DOT compliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew to work with. Lots of work to keep us busy.
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMay 24, 2016
Worked here almost 5 years. Enjoyed the entire group of co-workers. Lots of work. Always busy. Scheduled my own work most of the time. Worked alone most nights for 6-8 hours. Interacted with drivers and other mechanics. Good company to work for.
Pros
Lots of work. Plenty of overtime. 10 hour work days
Cons
Worked alone at night. Handled all decision making at night, never appreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
AUTO MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYMarch 11, 2016
This company has no growth potential, job sites constantly changing, limited stability. Benefits are expensive and limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic group of co-workers
Fleet Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 2, 2016
I loved working at TranService! Great bunch of guys to work with here in Denver. I learned so much in my time there. Very glad I got the opportunity to work with such a wonderful group of guys!
Pros
Great pay and benefits. Union security and great work ethics by co-workers
Cons
Had to work nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Lake Success, NYMay 18, 2014
we maintain an older fleet which at times can be much harder due to broken fasteners and such. the bosses don't breathe down our throats which keeps an already stressful situation from getting worse. I work with some great mechanics that tend to lend a hand whenever needed. management offers just about any training or tools needed to properly and safely do the job. only complaint is the work order program goes down once or more a week.
Pros
no time crunch
Cons
time consuming work order system
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never ending
Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville KYOctober 30, 2013
High stress for the position I had. 7/24/365 operation. Working in a union enviorement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Routing Manager/Logistics Analyst III (Former Employee) –  Bristol, TNJuly 29, 2013
Strong background but not quick advancement. Great VP. Teamsters drivers not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Driver, Deliver (Former Employee) –  Lake Success, NYApril 13, 2012
They,re and ok. Like most companies. They have their good points and some not so good its shiftwork,managements ok.
Pros
safe place to work
Cons
slipseating
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRANSERVICE LOGISTICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

TRANSERVICE LOGISTICS Reviews by Location