TRANSPLACE Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Recommended
Account Manager, Amazon Account (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARJune 22, 2017
If you enjoy transportation and logistics this is a very good company to work for. They work together as a family and have close relationships in a small to medium size office. They have multiple shifts to chose from and have great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work. Work as a team.
Capacity Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 4, 2017
They are an awesome place to work for. They understand that we have a very stressful job, they always treat us to make us feel better. Always reward us and recognizes us for things that we do.
Pros
Freedom, no judgement, understand stressful job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARApril 14, 2017
I love working at Transplace. Everyday you learn something new whether it is about Transplace, carriers, customers, or drivers. I have learned many things about the transporation world. The hardest part of the job is finding a place where you are please every side that is involved. It is possible just have to be able to project it properly. I enjoy going to work everyday and that in itself is the most enjoyable part of my day and job.
Pros
great about being with family
Cons
pay increases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about the transportation industry
Transportation Planner (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 28, 2017
Cross trained to cover other employees. Learned transportation market rates and to negotiate costs with carriers to book trucks. Learned to support team members.
Pros
Friendly colleagues
Cons
Unbalanced delegation of responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, with great core values!
Payment Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARMarch 3, 2017
I have worked for Transplace on 2 different occasions during my career path, and would return again if given the opportunity in the new geographical area I live in.
Pros
Great Core Values
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start
Capacity Manager Internship (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARNovember 7, 2016
Though I have not been working here very long, I have gained so much out of my experience with Transplace. They are doing an amazing job of giving me a full scope of the different parts of a 3rd Party Logistics Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARAugust 21, 2016
Typical day employee encouragement, customer satisfaction and vendor understanding. Patience. Great managers, co-workers. Office politics, interaction
Pros
Good Lower Management
Cons
Raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work very unstable
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARAugust 20, 2016
Very small and family oriented despite the size. The culture is great. The pay is very poor. The technology used is very good and they try to stay on top of that.
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  East Wenatchee, WAAugust 16, 2016
I have always enjoyed working for Transplace. Typical day in transportation is numerous phone calls, multi-tasking and staying on top of your freight daily.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Nothing bad to say about Transplace
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Supply Chain Planner (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJJuly 25, 2016
I've been working at Transplace a little shy of year and its a pretty decent company to work for. The work life balance in the beginning is a little tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bias Company
Logistics Freight Account Manager-Sensory Effects (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 28, 2016
Hire people that are not qualified for positions because they are the VPs "Buddy" from another company. You could have worked int he position for years before them, and you are skipped over for promotions. Also, they pay men much more than women that have been doing the job longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good in between job
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, ARMay 10, 2016
good place to learn new things to take elsewhere. Not too good as far as compensation and time off. Management is good but can play favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transplace
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, AROctober 26, 2015
I loved working for Transplace. It was one of my most memorable jobs. I worked with an awesome group of people. The managers were top notch. When I left it was like leaving family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical desk job
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, AROctober 19, 2015
Typical desk job with too many people in upper management wanting to tell you what to do and no opportunity for growth. You will gain 20 lbs sitting in your seat.
Pros
none
Cons
Pay and Terrible insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful due to poor managment
Capacity Service Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARAugust 31, 2015
I enjoyed the customer interaction and some employee interaction. The fast pace environment and advancing in goals. The job was stressful due to poor management and unlawful employees. There is no job security in this company.
Pros
The career experience
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Sales Representative
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 4, 2015
 Secure capacity for loads
 Leverage carrier relationship to influence capacity awards during tight markets
 Contact carriers to obtain status of load-tendered; continue monitoring the shipment for on-time pick-up, transit, delivered, empty
 Update load status in system
 Notify Shipper and/or Receiver of Load Status and reschedule pick-up/delivery appointments when necessary
 Establish and maintain effective relationships with shippers and receivers through professional and timely communications and inquiry responses
 Correspond with customer and carrier regarding detention information
 Communicate and gain approval for expedite shipments
 Use of JIRA, including request new users and password resets via JIRA; provide specific and detailed comments to ensure Help Desk receives clear actionable requests within JIRA
 Train customer users on the TMS, leveraging knowledge of customer business practices and workflow
 Rate Quotes
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Place to work
Logistics Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARFebruary 9, 2015
Productive Environment, Business Analysis
Friendly Co-Workers
Motivating Manager
Continuous Improvement Process
Job rotation every six months
Multi -Tasking with various clients
Green belt projects, Lean Six Sigma
Data Analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes7No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience.
Supply Chain Specialist at Monsanto Company (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 20, 2015
I worked as a contractor for Monsanto and couldn't have asked for a better place to work. I learned a lot about professionalism along with a variety of work duties. My co-workers were very friendly and helpful with any issues. I always looked forward to going into work and solve problems
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Challenging Environment
Operations Intern (Former Employee) –  Lowell, ARNovember 2, 2014
Energetic Environment; many opportunities for new challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected.
Assistant Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Stuttgart, AROctober 21, 2014
I worked for someone that was not really good at managing. It was not a good work environment.
Pros
Worked with other co-workers that were great.
Cons
My manager
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TRANSPLACE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

87%
16 ratings
Add your rating