TRANSPORTATION SERVICES Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transportation Services
Driver (Current Employee) –  Souderton, PANovember 19, 2015
A great company to work for. The management team is always helpful and care for their employees. Very pleasant work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for over the road experience
Lease Owner/Operator-Commercial Driver (Current Employee) –  Richland, MSMay 31, 2015
Great for first time drivers with helping to gain driving experience over the road and long distance driving. Great overall experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 22, 2015
It is a great experience working for oneself. It allows you to have a better understanding of life and work. The job is flexible, it allowed me to go back to school and get additional skills for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent but punctual work environment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Athens,OHJanuary 21, 2015
It's a simple as learning the routes, picking your shifts and managing your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school bus driver
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Felicity, OHApril 19, 2014
Taking kids to and from school safe. My co-workers are good people. The hardest part of my job is keeping the kids safe, getting them home safe.
Pros
insurance
Cons
the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and a great boss!
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 27, 2013
I took this job 4 years ago to be able to spend more time with my son. The hours were perfect and allowed me to keep him out of daycare. My coworkers and boss were all wonderful people. I made a lot of great relationships not only with my students but their parents as well. The hardest part of being a bus driver was saying "Goodbye" to my students at the end of the year.
Pros
hours
Cons
unemployed during the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work
Welder and Air Brake System Test (Current Employee) –  Calera , AlMay 3, 2013
i always go to work on time everyday and keep focus Safety .. work so hard ..i am very good skill welding w mig as smooth
Pros
lunch one hour
Cons
good health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment with room to learn hands on skills.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Calera, ALJanuary 9, 2013
The job had room for hands on learning. It was a safe place to work. It had benefits and yearly raises.
Pros
hands on learning, bonuses, and room to advance.
Cons
being laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
3.9

TRANSPORTATION SERVICES Reviews by Location