Find companies:
Transtar Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Transtar Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
main job sales
Sales (Current Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 3, 2014
been working here for about 10 years know I have grown and learned a lot here other than that I have no more to show for. never have gotten a raise nor promotion and as a key employee here (main go to guy) it weighs a lot on my decision to look for employment elsewhere...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work with always something to do
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Plainview, NYMay 20, 2014
Pros: great crew
Cons: physically intense work
Warehouse Manager
• In charge of all shipping, receiving and outbound logistics
• Conducting daily cycle counts to control inventory
• Delegating tasks to and overseeing over 15 employees
• Working closely with salesmen and branch manager to coordinate large orders
• Ensuring satisfaction of multimillion dollar accounts
• In charge of running yearly – more... branch inventory
• Processing returns and accounts receivable
• Responsible for making sure multiple daily deliveries go out in a timely fashion
• Hi-Lo and forklift certified – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
QUALITY CONTROL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 13, 2014
Co workers are great.
Quality control
Solving problems as they come up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obtained Skills
Warehouse Associate/General Laborer (Former Employee), Walton Hills, OHJanuary 6, 2014
Transtar was a great company. A typical day included reviewing and pulling orders. After this was complete you had to fill the request. The days went fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enioy a professional gratifing environment and happy coworkers
Tool and Die Machinist (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 3, 2013
Pros: working the 6.00am to 2.30am shift 20 minute drive from home is great.
Cons: the heat in the summer can get to you, but a good fan works for that.
My work week starts at 6.00am monday morning I normaly arive about 45 minutes early and listen to 100.3 the sound radio station.
Good music good funnies starts a good day. Say good morning to all clock in and proced to the tool room. Over the years I"ve learned that doing this type of work is always changing and always a challange.
Management here has – more... a healthy attitued very frindly and knowledgable. They keep things running smooth, there when you need them. Workers get together in the lunch room and we play dominos or cards. Everyone here is pretty easy going and easy to get along with that's nice! There's no real hardest part of this job, maybe
the patience involved in working metals can be vigerious. But at the end day or each project I finish, knowing did a quilty job feels good.
I really love this kind of work everything I do has something to do with making things using the skills I've been blessed with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days differ
Assistant Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2013
Pros: not real demanding some nice folks to work with
Cons: lack of hiring from within company, favorites usually get better tratment over others
most days I would go in and help get out the run for our delivery. Then I would check and see if I have warranties to do or finish. During that period I would assist on the phones or help walk in customers. Also pull orders to complete runs before the next timed delivery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Beltsville, MDJune 2, 2013
I basically ran the warehouse. I operated propane forklift to handle transmission parts and engine blocks. I invoiced orders and handled customer orders. I unloaded and loaded trucks, I loved the job. I loved the manual labor and the teamwork, we grew as a company like a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Order Puller (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 25, 2013
Pros: great job, busy my hold shift
Cons: supervisor lack professinalism
Hours was p/t & great at taht time in my life. Co-worker in recv. dept. knew and did his job. Would have love to stay permanent f/t!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Kit department (Former Employee), Florence, ALDecember 11, 2012
Pros: good management
Cons: short breaks and healthcare
I assembled kits, stocked and packed products. Job really wasnt hard. It was a good place to work, it was just very hot during the summer and cold in the winter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate job
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Norfolk, VANovember 12, 2012
Pros: good pay. good benefits.
Cons: poor management in certain areas. working more than 40 hours and only getting 40 hour pay
Long hours, I put in many years and many long hours. Salary position...worked 50 to 60 hours per week, but only got paid for 40 hours.
I learned ALOT about how to run your own business and what it entails.
Don't want to discuss my thoughts on management
My co-workers were great
Hardest part of the job was the hard labor. Heavy lifting, pushing and pulling.
Most – more... enjoyable part of my job were my customers!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work and enviorment that creates strong character.
QC Inspector (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 23, 2012
Its a good place to get your foot into the manufacturing industry but it does not seem to offer much advancement opportunities. Its well managed and co workers are hard working and dedicated to their job. Hardest part of the day is making it through the day when the weather is hot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great benefits
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Norcross, GAAugust 22, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: 10-11 hr days
The day always started with cycle counts and moved on to making sure delivery drivers were out on time. Afterwards, I would do either sell off purchase orders or I would do warranty returns, all on a jde system. I've always had very good co workers no matter where I've worked. As far as the hardest part of the job, I think it would've had to be the – more... long hours and the constant lifting of converters and transmissions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced job
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce City, COAugust 8, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: some long inventory
Order Processing, Inventory, Bank deposit`s daily, post payment`s , Filing, office supply, meetin set up, breakroom , parts counter back up, order puller, some recieving,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best employer
Supply Chain Operations Management - Fleet (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 4, 2012
Non stop supply chain functions. No back up support, so I am responsible for the entire division